Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread

Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment

I am glad he can fume now, but couldn't fume when Napoli President and organizations were calling him out for the same thing. He shut up and kicked the ball then like Ingraham to LeBron to shut up and dribble. He will regret this.

Nigerians will be Nigerians.

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 4:17 pm This is really unfortunate.
If it turns out those mf journalists manufactured a fake quote, someone should sue their sorry a$$es.

And to be honest, Osimhen could have done well to confirm the authenticity of the story before going nuclear.
We all know VO has an explosive temper which is never good.
Finidi is only a phone call away…

Having said that, it’s not clear who he was referring to when he said, “tell am make e no call me again”.
And when he said, “I go post everything”, does anyone know who or what he was referring to?
Or is there another video somewhere?

I really hope he isn’t referring directly to Finidi.
APOLOGIES.
I thought both posted insta videos were the same. I now see I only saw the shorter one.
Chai. This is not good….

Apparently score Nigeria story was false and Osimhen reacted angrily over a false story on insta live. This is not good.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:37 pm See how this horrible results don scatter the entire SE ..chei... nah wah ooooooooooo
It’s so sad.
Probably over a freaking fake report.

I wouldn't be surprised if someone planted the Osimhen news to get rid of Finidi.

Osimhen needs to calm down. I can’t even bring myself to watch the video if it appears he is insulting Finidi. Very disrespectful of him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

fabio wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:10 pm I wouldn't be surprised if someone planted the Osimhen news to get rid of Finidi.
But Finidi resigned due to the NFF’s treatment, not for this.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Score Nigeria Finidi: I can’t beg Osimhen to play for Super Eagles

Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:13 am
I hope Finidi did not pick out Osimhen for criticism? The lad was clearly not fully fit and not ready to risk long term injury. We can’t blame him. Finidi initially called up 5 strikers, so he had 4 others available after Osimhen’s withdrawal. A good coach would find the right formula for the players he had in camp.

On the issue of indiscipline in camp and players turning up late, that is solely on the coach to enforce camp rules. But he couldn’t do so knowing that he had a very poor bench (partly his fault), hence he was forced to start the unnamed “big man’s” players.
Players came late because of the NLC strike.

Probably had a FULL day training only on Thursday. Played on Friday. Rested on Saturday. Travelled on Sunday and playe 2nd Match on Monday.

We did not prepare adequately for the matches. Finidi has resigned. However IF the fundamental issues are not fixed the result will still be the same especially for matches played during the off season

Finidi resigned for many reasons. The NFF treatment is just one of the reasons. He saw the 2nd half of the Benin game.

Re: Score Nigeria Finidi: I can’t beg Osimhen to play for Super Eagles

Dammy wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 12:58 pm I just hate the way one of our best ever player, George Finidi, is being insulted and disrespected!
He may not have been the best coach for the SE but he doesn’t deserve all the abuse he’s getting from Nigerians online.
He served us with dedication when he was a player and was only trying his best as a coach. That it didn’t work out is not enough to be insulting him.
I’m really upset at the treatment Finidi has getting
Most never supported him and were waiting for him to fail.

Good thing is that he has resigned.

For context, Finidi got 1 point out of 6. The former coach got 2 points out of 6. No significant difference. Most of those insulting Finidi now did not insult the coach who had a not too different result.

Finidi is gone. On to the next coach.

1naija wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 4:30 pm I am glad he can fume now, but couldn't fume when Napoli President and organizations were calling him out for the same thing. He shut up and kicked the ball then like Ingraham to LeBron to shut up and dribble. He will regret this.

You dey abuse Osimhen to defend your village id!ot of a Coach? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Last edited by Undertaker on Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

packerland wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 4:21 pm Finidi deserves some backhand slaps but some of yall don’t have the balls to call out Osimhen. This is twice now that he has gone on a rant live. Act like a professional and let your agent speak on your behalf. You don’t have to show your anger every time.

For those of you saying that he will earn soso amount of dollars going back to Napoli. That team is bad and won’t be playing in Europe next season. In fact I don’t think Napoli can beat the top 3 teams in the Saudi league. And if it’s about the money then Osimhen should have taken the Saudi offer and ran.
Napoli has Conte. And are about to spend seriously this windwo, starting from Bourngiono at CB. I expect they will compete for the title next season or at least top 4 spots.
Another thing, if Osimhen tries that cold treatment he gave Spaletti to Conte, he will be frozen from the team. Conte is that petty. Still love Victor.
Unlike you who is afraid of your white masters in Wisconsin, Osimhen is light years above your level. Like I said to Bushboy in that thread 2 years ago, Osimhen is feared and respected in Napoli. No coach can bench him. The coach will be fired! Additionally, Osimhen is ADL's adopted son. Osimhen has touched on this several times and that is one reason he didnt leave Naples last summer- after ADL had a chat with him. No coach is bigger than Osimhen in Naples. Conte will find himself looking for another job :lol: :lol: You think because Osimhen is a black African he is at your level?

Anyway, all these do not matter. Osimhen is leaving Naples in July.
Last edited by danfo driver on Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 4:30 pm I am glad he can fume now, but couldn't fume when Napoli President and organizations were calling him out for the same thing. He shut up and kicked the ball then like Ingraham to LeBron to shut up and dribble. He will regret this.

E pain you because he said the truth about your long-necked sh1t coach towns man? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Cry harder! :lol:

LMAO @ "he will regret this." He aint regretting sh1t. Like your first townsman, Enyeama, your second townsman will be the one to regret his unprofessionalism and has ended up without a job.

Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:12 pm Osimhen needs to calm down. I can’t even bring myself to watch the video if it appears he is insulting Finidi. Very disrespectful of him.
he did NOT insult Finidi. Lies by people who hate Osimhen. The only things he said about Finidi, are:

1. When I was injured, I called Finidi directly to inform him
2. The club communicated with Nigeria
3. I spoke a lot with Finidi and I even video recorded the call when I was chatting with Finidi and at the doctors office
4. I recorded it because I knew this was going to happen, as it happens a lot (he was referring to certain Nigerian media and fans going after him)
5. When I spoke to Finidi, I asked him if I should come to camp and just be with the team and speak to them. Finidi said no and that I should spend time with my family, so i did.

The only insult he insulted anyone was when he insulted "people who believe this stories" and "those who have been trying to destroy my career."

You should always watch videos because the honest truth is a lot of people are demonic and their plan is to ruin people's lives.

Undertaker wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:26 pm

You dey abuse Osimhen to defend your village id!ot of a Coach? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Yup! Dude is a well known tribalist and his posts are always tailored this way-- supporting his townsmen. Yobo, Enyeama and FInidi. Its a disgusting pattern.

Osimhen insta live statement is bad. I still hope it is fake. They do deep AI fakes. If true, it is really bad. He disrespected a legend over a fake story live on instagram. The guy is getting a bad rep. It started after his brother in law claims. Clubs are evaluating everything. The next manager will also watch the instagram. Not good. This is not what I mean't about becoming a leader.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:26 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 4:21 pm Finidi deserves some backhand slaps but some of yall don’t have the balls to call out Osimhen. This is twice now that he has gone on a rant live. Act like a professional and let your agent speak on your behalf. You don’t have to show your anger every time.

For those of you saying that he will earn soso amount of dollars going back to Napoli. That team is bad and won’t be playing in Europe next season. In fact I don’t think Napoli can beat the top 3 teams in the Saudi league. And if it’s about the money then Osimhen should have taken the Saudi offer and ran.
Napoli has Conte. And are about to spend seriously this windwo, starting from Bourngiono at CB. I expect they will compete for the title next season or at least top 4 spots.

Are you sure that cheap owner with an ego as big as the Olumo Rock will spend money? Don't forget why Conte quit Spurs.
You are about to get more Jens Cajuste signings. Osimhen is in trouble when if the 3-4 teams that can afford his transfer fee don't come calling.
Another thing, if Osimhen tries that cold treatment he gave Spaletti to Conte, he will be frozen from the team. Conte is that petty. Still love Victor.
Unlike you who is afraid of your white masters in Wisconsin, Osimhen is light years above your level. Like I said to Bushboy in that thread 2 years ago, Osimhen is feared and respected in Napoli. No coach can bench him. The coach will be fired! Additionally, Osimhen is ADL's adopted son. Osimhen has touched on this several times and that is one reason he didnt leave Naples last summer- after ADL had a chat with him. No coach is bigger than Osimhen in Naples. Conte will find himself looking for another job :lol: :lol: You think because Osimhen is a black African he is at your level?

Lol at adopted son. Where was ADL to defend Osimhen when the club he owned was mocking their best player? You're just an Osimhen fan boy. A few months ago, when Victor vexed you were saying he should leave that racist club and now it's ok for him to stay because he will be on a high wage. At least Vinicious Junior is not getting abused by his own club.

packerland wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:57 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:26 pm

Are you sure that cheap owner with an ego as big as the Olumo Rock will spend money? Don't forget why Conte quit Spurs.
You are about to get more Jens Cajuste signings. Osimhen is in trouble when if the 3-4 teams that can afford his transfer fee don't come calling.

Lol at adopted son. Where was ADL to defend Osimhen when the club he owned was mocking their best player? You're just an Osimhen fan boy. A few months ago, when Victor vexed you were saying he should leave that racist club and now it's ok for him to stay because he will be on a high wage. At least Vinicious Junior is not getting abused by his own club.

Go and focus on your studies. :lol:

After the past week, I don’t even care again. These guys can do whatever they want

deanotito wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 6:27 pm After the past week, I don’t even care again. These guys can do whatever they want
Lmao it's like a circus

Word out was that during the charity event today , some fans accosted Vic about his commitment to the SE, bobo had flashback of Okoye and Iwobi , went on IG and reacted. This wasn't really about the false report made by the fake website

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:33 pm Word out was that during the charity event today , some fans accosted Vic about his commitment to the SE, bobo had flashback of Okoye and Iwobi , went on IG and reacted. This wasn't really about the false report made by the fake website
Like I said, he needs to retire from the national team and let everyone face their lives. The vicious lies to destroy his career and put his life in danger did not start today.

airwolex wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:19 pm
deanotito wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 6:27 pm After the past week, I don’t even care again. These guys can do whatever they want
Lmao it's like a circus
Nor be only una. Even Ronaldinho has moved on from Brazil :lol: :lol: