Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread

Re: Finidi GEORGE v Victor OSIMHEN........more facts emerging

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:40 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:37 pm I agree he shouldn't make a public post on insta gram. But he should release a written statement of apology. Finidi also need to publicly accept the apology. Fences mended and move on. That should be it. No sanctions. But stern warning. Locker room talk must stay in the locker room. In fact don't talk about Nigeria football on social media. He has to understand social media is not for your personal intimate life and for the locker room. Social media is for fan outreach and for selling things. Osimhen needs to learn from this experience. IF you are angry, go through the proper dispute resolution processes.
You don soften up abi? You don dey rub powder for your yansh outside!? :lol:

Osimhen does not want! Like you said yesterday, he will leave so you can focus on your “other Strikers.” :lol: :lol:

You don dey panic? A bunch of the players think Finidi is a sh1t coach and many of them will take Osimhen’s side! They will boycott the team and you will be left with your Tanimu :lol:
I have not soften on anything. IF he doesn't apologize. They have to ban him. Not a suspension. A ban. I don't believe in cancel culture. I have also made mistakes. If you own up to your mistakes. Or you confess your sins and want to change, you should be forgiven.

Re: Italian Media :Napoli striker Osimhen’s furious rant results in change of Nigeria coach

Dude I will call you when I need an account hacking maggot. For nor now I don't need you, so steer clear. You ran like the man biatch you are to moderators and cried to them that I was tormenting you and I should leave you alone. I left you alone as the sisi you are, but you are not satisfied. I hope the moderators have been monitoring your posts.
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:42 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:40 pm There is no damage to Finidi. He has already resigned as the Super Eagles coach. He will get a job in Nigeria in a flash if he wants to continue coaching. It's Victor that will now have to prove himself even more for Nigeria. It's not enough to score goals at his club. If Nigeria fails to qualify for this WC, he would have led Nigeria to fail to qualify for back to back WC. None of our superstar player in recent times have had such record. He now needs to back up his rant.

And for comparison, Finidi qualified Nigeria for the WC and won the AFCON 3 years after starting for the SE. This will make Victor Osimhen's 7th year!
Damunk wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:54 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:10 pm I am telling you! The way the World will view it is that Finidi stepped out of line and Osimhen took him out! No club in Europe ever consider Finidi after this.
I don’t know who wrote the piece but it states that Victor himself could be a liability for anyone thinking of signing him.
So the damage could be mutual.
Not good.

LOL @ “he will get a job in Nigeria if he wants to.” It course you know he will NOT get a job outside Nigeria :lol: :lol: it’s easy to get a job in Nigeria when your corrupt friends need you to help them transfer players and share the money. :lol:

Go outside Nigeria and let’s see if anyone will touch him!

P.s— Osimhen won the AFOY, sometning your towns man never won!

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:52 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:37 pm I agree he shouldn't make a public post on insta gram. But he should release a written statement of apology. Finidi also need to publicly accept the apology. Fences mended and move on. That should be it. No sanctions. But stern warning. Locker room talk must stay in the locker room. In fact don't talk about Nigeria football on social media. He has to understand social media is not for your personal intimate life and for the locker room. Social media is for fan outreach and for selling things. Osimhen needs to learn from this experience. IF you are angry, go through the proper dispute resolution processes.

Osimhen does not want! Like you said yesterday, he will leave so you can focus on your “other Strikers.” :lol: :lol:

You don dey panic? A bunch of the players think Finidi is a sh1t coach and many of them will take Osimhen’s side! They will boycott the team and you will be left with your Tanimu :lol:
I have not soften on anything. IF he doesn't apologize. They have to ban him. Not a suspension. A ban. I don't believe in cancel culture. I have also made mistakes. If you own up to your mistakes. Or you confess your sins and want to change, you should be forgiven.
Good! Because he will NOT return until Finidi apologizes and resigns from all footballing activity!

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:35 pm Enugu II

Has it been confirmed that Finidi did not make the comment?

P.s- watching Victor’s video, all the curse was levied at people who believing the lies told against him. The one thing he said about Finidi is “I have lost respect for him.” Must someone maintain respect for a second person? I know Nigerians will die on respect, but is there a law out there that requires someone to maintain respect for another person?
Danfo

Victor was miffed and was deeply hurt because, in his view, he had taken all precaution to prevent this type of story against him. Thus, Victor took steps to prevent actual media stories that are perceived to be factual against him. He also contacted the Manager to inform him that he (Victor)was injured.

Despite of all the above, a media story still emerged questioning Victor's injury and attributing the views to Finidi. Victor was duly miffed that his efforts to avoid that type of story had failed. He unloaded on Finidi who was cited in the stories.

Now we know the stories never came from Finidi. Instead, the story was a media creation. An apology from Victor is ultimately required.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:57 pm

Good! Because he will NOT return until Finidi apologizes and resigns from all footballing activity!
i guess he wants to retire from international football then. I don't care how good you are. Talent is not enough for me. I can't deal with that.

OJI

Post by OJI »

"I will never beg anyone to play for Nigeria."

How about if Finidi meant, and was directing his statement to emerging dual-national players on the fence about playing for Nigeria? Dual-national players with real, and imagined fears, and anxieties of Finidi, a local coach, as coach of the SuperEagles. How about if Finidi was trying to set the tone that the era of begging, and guaranteeing spots as was done under Pinnick's minions in the persons of Rohr, and Peserio was over. Guaranteeing spots regardless of form, match fitness, club playing time, and attitude. Could that have been the basis of why Finidi went with local-based players as capable substitutes? Could he have been justifying the use of the local players to his NFF overlords? In opposition, could that be why the NFF in their recent communique doubled down on seeking eligible dual-nationals from all 4 corners of the world?

Ekong, Aina, and Osimhen all played the AFCON final, and were not 100% fit. Was Finidi under the impression that Osimhen could also play the WCQ even though he was not 100% fit. Osimhen then went out of his way to show, and prove to Finidi that this time, it was a more severe injury than what he played with in the AFCON.

Could then a mischievous, and devilish anti-Finidi "insider/journalist" have digested, twisted it all, and mixed topics to fit his/her own narrative? Sow discord?

Just an alternate perspective.
Re: NFF should Suspend Osimhen…

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:42 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:01 pm Suspend him for what? What is the violation? In my view, this is a teaching moment and not one that warrants any suspension.
Disrespecting his former or ex coach on live stream and fans. Conduct detrimental to the team. He has to apoloigize if not he will be a problem hence the need for the suspension. If he did the same thing at his club. He will be suspended.
@Enugu II

I kpom this post with respect to your question to me.

Now Collin Udoh has CONFIRMED Finidi never made those comments can the likes of Danfo the Lunatic driver and every other supporter of Osimhen on this issue bury their heads in shame!

I repeat, Osimhen should be made to Apologize to finid, failure to do so should trigger a 5 game ban for insubordination.

OJI wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 4:37 pm "I will never beg anyone to play for Nigeria."

How about if Finidi meant, and was directing his statement to emerging dual-national players on the fence about playing for Nigeria? Dual-national players with real, and imagined fears, and anxieties of Finidi, a local coach, as coach of the SuperEagles. How about if Finidi was trying to set the tone that the era of begging, and guaranteeing spots as was done under Pinnick's minions in the persons of Rohr, and Peserio was over. Guaranteeing spots regardless of form, match fitness, club playing time, and attitude. Could that have been the basis of why Finidi went with local-based players as capable substitutes? Could he have been justifying the use of the local players to his NFF overlords? In opposition, could that be why the NFF in their recent communique doubled down on seeking eligible dual-nationals from all 4 corners of the world?

Ekong, Aina, and Osimhen all played the AFCON final, and were not 100% fit. Was Finidi under the impression that Osimhen could also play the WCQ even though he was not 100% fit. Osimhen then went out of his way to show, and prove to Finidi that this time, it was a more severe injury than what he played with in the AFCON.

Could then a mischievous, and devilish anti-Finidi "insider/journalist" have digested, twisted it all, and mixed topics to fit his/her own narrative? Sow discord?

How about if Finidi was referring to those who pulled out due to injury and family issues?

Only Finidi knows who he was referring to but I have my suspicions.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

@OJI Osimhen didn't single out any player. He was just making a general statement to the NFF officials in private. Some one leaked it and they took his comments out of context.

Osimhen believed it because like me have questioned his commitment in the past. I heard he has not played a friendly for Nigeria in over 5 years. After his facial surgery. He could have played at Afcon. He decided to listen to his club and skip Afcon. A week after Afcon, he was back playing for his club. Yes when he is on the pitch he gives effort. But at times he has not shown 100 percent commitment. That is why Osimhen believed the fake news and reacted angrily on insta live. Social media is not your friend. When will people get that ?

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 4:03 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:57 pm

i guess he wants to retire from international football then. I don't care how good you are. Talent is not enough for me. I can't deal with that.
Like I said, Finidi is must apologize and then resign from all footballing activity. He has already done the second part, which is to resign from the SE and remain at home - without stepping foot in any charity game last weekend. Next step is to apologize. As you can see, Finidi clearly knows what he has to do, or else!!!

Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 5:10 pm
OJI wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 4:37 pm "I will never beg anyone to play for Nigeria."

How about if Finidi was referring to those who pulled out due to injury and family issues?

With you last comment, it seems you are saying Finidi said what was in that statement, but you aren’t sure who he was referring to? Many people here are saying he didn’t say anything at all - who do we believe ?

Babalawo wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 5:02 pm Now Collin Udoh has CONFIRMED Finidi never made those comments can the likes of Danfo the Lunatic driver and every other supporter of Osimhen on this issue bury their heads in shame!

I repeat, Osimhen should be made to Apologize to finid, failure to do so should trigger a 5 game ban for insubordination.
Babalawo,

There are things to consider. In my view, Osinmhen should neither be suspended or fined. I have already shared my opinion on this. The fact is that the outburst by Osimhen was in the heat of the moment and he will learn from it. This is a guy who went to great lengths to inform his coach about his injury and recorded it because he fired that false reports would emerge. While false reports emerged, the reality is that it did not come from his coach and Osimhen wrongfully attacked the coach based on a news report that, on hindsight, he should have clarified the report for credibility. He will apologize and that should be enough warning. The reality is that the guy gives his ALL for country and there are not many players that you can state the same.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Italian Media :Napoli striker Osimhen’s furious rant results in change of Nigeria coach

I simply agreed with your position here. You made a statement that finidi will get a job in Nigeria. That is absolutely true! He Will get a job there because he can help move players outside. Will he get a job outside Nigeria, absolutely not and you know it.

Secondly; did Finidi smell APOY? No. This is a fact, which I have also stated.

Finally, is Finidi your townsman? That is undeniable here.

These are all facts. I don’t understand the frustration. Take it easy :D

1naija wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:56 pm Dude I will call you when I need an account hacking maggot. For nor now I don't need you, so steer clear. You ran like the man biatch you are to moderators and cried to them that I was tormenting you and I should leave you alone. I left you alone as the sisi you are, but you are not satisfied. I hope the moderators have been monitoring your posts.
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:42 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:40 pm There is no damage to Finidi. He has already resigned as the Super Eagles coach. He will get a job in Nigeria in a flash if he wants to continue coaching. It's Victor that will now have to prove himself even more for Nigeria. It's not enough to score goals at his club. If Nigeria fails to qualify for this WC, he would have led Nigeria to fail to qualify for back to back WC. None of our superstar player in recent times have had such record. He now needs to back up his rant.

And for comparison, Finidi qualified Nigeria for the WC and won the AFCON 3 years after starting for the SE. This will make Victor Osimhen's 7th year!
Damunk wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:54 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:10 pm I am telling you! The way the World will view it is that Finidi stepped out of line and Osimhen took him out! No club in Europe ever consider Finidi after this.
I don’t know who wrote the piece but it states that Victor himself could be a liability for anyone thinking of signing him.
So the damage could be mutual.
Not good.

LOL @ “he will get a job in Nigeria if he wants to.” It course you know he will NOT get a job outside Nigeria :lol: :lol: it’s easy to get a job in Nigeria when your corrupt friends need you to help them transfer players and share the money. :lol:

Go outside Nigeria and let’s see if anyone will touch him!

P.s— Osimhen won the AFOY, sometning your towns man never won!

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 5:47 pm
Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 5:10 pm

With you last comment, it seems you are saying Finidi said what was in that statement, but you aren’t sure who he was referring to? Many people here are saying he didn’t say anything at all - who do we believe ?
He said something but it is open to interpretation. At least we know he didn’t mention Osimhen’s name.
Udoh said on Instagram: “So I called a couple of people who were at that meeting between Finidi, the NFF, and the minister to find out if what is alleged to have been said was actually said, and so these people are usually very, very senior and reliable people and I was told categorically that Finidi did not say the things he’s alleged to have said.

Super Eagles “He did not say he wasn’t going to beg Osimhen. He did not say that Osimhem was not committed. In fact, he did confirm when he was asked about Osimhen’s absence that he called him from Germany, and that’s why he was excused.“It was when the issue of player’s commitment was raised; that’s why he said he would not beg anybody to play for the Super Eagles, but he did not mention any player by name, specifically

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

CE should suspend the OP

OP is not violating the rules. I think we need to ammend the rules to suspend people asking for moderators to suspend people or asking moderators to limit the post of CE members. This is not the Abacha regime.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:54 pm OP is not violating the rules. I think we need to ammend the rules to suspend people asking for moderators to suspend people or asking moderators to limit the post of CE members. This is not the Abacha regime.
You are lucky I’m not an Admin, I would only let you log in to CE between the hours of 12:00 to 13:30pm.

Babalawo wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 7:05 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:54 pm OP is not violating the rules. I think we need to ammend the rules to suspend people asking for moderators to suspend people or asking moderators to limit the post of CE members. This is not the Abacha regime.
You are lucky I’m not an Admin, I would only let you log in to CE between the hours of 12:00 to 13:30pm.
Mods can delete posts and etc. You do know that. But this is a free and open site. Freedom of speech and opinion as long as you follow the rules. If you want you can start your forum and use Abacha regime type rules.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:14 pm Babalawo,

There are things to consider. In my view, Osinmhen should neither be suspended or fined. I have already shared my opinion on this. The fact is that the outburst by Osimhen was in the heat of the moment and he will learn from it. This is a guy who went to great lengths to inform his coach about his injury and recorded it because he fired that false reports would emerge. While false reports emerged, the reality is that it did not come from his coach and Osimhen wrongfully attacked the coach based on a news report that, on hindsight, he should have clarified the report for credibility. He will apologize and that should be enough warning. The reality is that the guy gives his ALL for country and there are not many players that you can state the same.
In as much as, I like Osimhen. I don't buy this doctor cowdung story.

Osimhen came in the 65th Minutes of the last match and was injured in the last minute of the match.

He decided to fly to Germany with his injured ankle.

A couple of days later visited his doctor.

During the consultation with the doctor, he recorded the consultation to prove he was injured.

The sequence of events comes across as scripted in my opinion.

Babalawo wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 7:05 pm
you do know Ohene is a mod? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: e go soon delete you

Babalawo wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2024 6:35 pm For at least 5 games if he fails to apologize to Finidi.
The article was misleading and the honorable thing would have been to reach out to the coach in private or through proxies (Senior players like Amuneke, Kanu etc) to resolve this.
If you cannot go on IG live about your Napoli team you SHOULD NOT do so about issues concerning the National team! You are NOT Bigger than Nigeria or the rest of your team mates.

Respect and discipline must be maintained in the Super Eagles.

There was Finidi at the highest Level of European football before Osimhen could walk!

I rest my case!
Osimhen embarrassed himself sha.
I always find it funny about people who have a lot to lose try to be "streets" with people with nothing to lose.
Oya, he kept it real so that folks like Emir will be down with him.
Dude doesn't even understand that he is a brand... a multi million brand for that matter.
Make im follow touts dey do touting...
E go play for top finish... and the touts are rooting for him to show dem people they are from the streets...
I remember the NNB 5 and what happened to Etim Esin.
Of the NNB 5 only Big Boss who went into coaching amounted to much after dem think say dem big pass everybody.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 3:37 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 2:57 pm Listen @ 6.45 and weep. A player who played in the game told him there was no tactical plan. ‘They just went onto the field”…..

[media] [/media]
Oma is very close to a couple of players. I am not happiest when he makes comments like this, because it could be construed that he is doing someone’s bidding.

Even before this issue, he seemed to suggest that the players were not comfortable with Finidi and did it rate him
He is doing their bidding.
It is always good to state that someone has a rooting interest.
He is a big advocate for Maduka and other players.
Oma, and like many here, don't rate local anything... not the players, coaches, administrators, even stadium.

The biggest problem with Naijarian coaches not getting opportunities are the players. Many still hold the view that Osaze holds... they don't rate Naija coaches. One of the main reasons Keshi succeeded with the team was because of the support he received from Mikel Obi... he also lost that support at the World Cup in Brazil, where Mikel felt that Keshi did not stand up to the NFF and its plans to impose disruptive players on the team. Keshi decided to choose his battles... but Mikel being a younger man felt that you didn't need to compromise.

Anyway on Oma, it is liking sticking a microphone in front of Vancity Eagle...