Euro 2024

Re: Euro 2024

I swear, if Nigeria ever plays Belgium VAR go dey award goals instead of checking goals. :laugh:

For context, this would be like Seyi Tinubu trying to join a fight between area boys.

Is it getting much harder to score a goal or are coaches and teams getting worse?

Belgium has De Bruyne, Doku, Leo's, Broussard and Lukaku but they can't score vs a Slovakia team that's average but has well organized defense. What's going on?

2nd goal disallowed. Wow. Shango no wan gree for Belgium. :laugh:

Embarrassing day for Belgium. Minnows come to play.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

That is a BS handball call.
Last edited by mmeny on Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

mmeny wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:32 pm That is a BS hardball call.

Belgium c hop Serious bottool....

mmeny wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:32 pm That is a BS hardball call.
Hard call because both players were fighting for position but these days any hand on the ball is not accepted.

joplass wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:31 pm Embarrassing day for Belgium. Minnows come to play.
I wonder whether folks really know the meaning of COMPETITION.
To you they - 'minnows', are inconsequential, but they are showing the ability to compete.
Except for replica trophies, no team has the real thing yet.

In breaking news, Ngolo Kante is still Ngolo Kante...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

joao wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 7:17 pm
joplass wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:31 pm Embarrassing day for Belgium. Minnows come to play.
I wonder whether folks really know the meaning of COMPETITION.
To you they - 'minnows', are inconsequential, but they are showing the ability to compete.
Except for replica trophies, no team has the real thing yet.
I tya ooohhh. People say upset or get upset, cuzz their " favorites" are there,forgetting the other team prepped too.

France is pretty much playing with 4 CBs.

packerland wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:13 pm France is pretty much playing with 4 CBs.
Kounde only thinks he is a CB. He plays RB for Barcelona, has mostly played RB for France, and plays the position damn well.

France mostly played this first half in third gear. I don't like it. They are buying into the "favorites" hype.

Upamecano has embarrassed me. He is playing well, with nary a mistake. Maybe I should change my opinion of the guy.

Very poor refereeing here by Manzano... From ignoring hard fouls to missing easy corner kicks...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

packerland wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:13 pm France is pretty much playing with 4 CBs.

This Hernandez is a left back

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

How did he miss that!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

So Alaba just wasted his international career with Austria. Abi na Poland I'm join?

Dude could've won a Afcon, Afcon silver and Bronze and gone to the WC a couple times. Instead he just got knocked out of everything with Austria. I wonder if it was worth it.

This is a hard game. Credit to the Austrians...

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Austria try, sha. No b fir dat useless mistake,na tie. A tie with Holland, win on Poland,n they go thru, or vice versa. Alla not dead.

Best game of the tournament so far for me. Superb effort from Austria but the French are a cut above...

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Austria try, sha. No b fir dat useless mistake,na tie. A tie with Holland, win on Poland,n they go thru, or vice versa. Alla not dead.