Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread
Re: NFF should Suspend Osimhen…
Kevin De bruyne telling Pep to shut up during a match and Salah telling Klopp to get out. This is in the field. They settled and moved on. Una wan dey talk of discipline.akamoke wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 11:07 pm Regardless of how one feels about Finidi, this was a disgraceful act by Oshimhen and he ought to apologize
This is part of the indiscipline which will come to bite us at the end of this series and we would have deserved lack of WC presence if this continues
Another failed opportunity
Players and Coaches kind fight
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/A2fV0zSk9Lw
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/sQicr7jdeUg
Look at daft Nigerians , crying over some beef. Go and channel una energy on three points out of twelve. Looking for scape goats for una incompetent performances by the almighty Lesotho and Benin...nah player wey no play una dey fight. The coach that looked so useless and clueless tactically is not being held responsible
Osimhen is entitled to his grievances, you can't beat a child and tell him/her not or when to cry. I have my issues with Osimhen sometimes but that guy gives his all for Nigeria, including playing through injuries on several occasions.
I'm seeing a scenario where the likes of Osimhen, Lookman, Iwobi and the other mainstay players may not want to honor future call up's under the new coach to avoid being rubbished by fans if things go south in the remaining world cup games. Which is fine, call up a new crop of players and motivate them to give their all for self and country- if we end up not qualifying for the next WC, the world won't come an end...but at least we should get blood, sweat and tears on the pitch from these players.
If they want to insult coaches on social media, If they want to come to camp late. They won;t worry about honoring call ups, The NFF shouldn't invite them. Nigeria got to maintain discipline. Non of this players will pull this nonsense at their clubs.
See this Houston 7-Eleven Gas station attendant, I will soon delete you from here.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:33 pmi do not agree with you, one thing you must know , yes Vic went off badly, however i do not think it is as serious as many are making it out to be, Nigeria at this time needs Vic and i find it shocking and embarrassing we haven't won a single WCQ without him . haba this is what people should focus on instead of useless pointless IG /Twitter rants . Many Nigerians and especially on CE enjoy ranting and spamming the forum with daft topics like this one, or LC vs FC, etc we've all been wasting time going back and forth over pointless trashCellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 8:08 pmOsimhen embarrassed himself sha.Babalawo wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 6:35 pm For at least 5 games if he fails to apologize to Finidi.
The article was misleading and the honorable thing would have been to reach out to the coach in private or through proxies (Senior players like Amuneke, Kanu etc) to resolve this.
If you cannot go on IG live about your Napoli team you SHOULD NOT do so about issues concerning the National team! You are NOT Bigger than Nigeria or the rest of your team mates.
Respect and discipline must be maintained in the Super Eagles.
There was Finidi at the highest Level of European football before Osimhen could walk!
I rest my case!
I always find it funny about people who have a lot to lose try to be "streets" with people with nothing to lose.
Oya, he kept it real so that folks like Emir will be down with him.
Dude doesn't even understand that he is a brand... a multi million brand for that matter.
Make im follow touts dey do touting...
E go play for top finish... and the touts are rooting for him to show dem people they are from the streets...
I remember the NNB 5 and what happened to Etim Esin.
Of the NNB 5 only Big Boss who went into coaching amounted to much after dem think say dem big pass everybody.
People should focus on that yeye NFF..focus on getting a coach instead of wasting time with useless beef that won't improve the SE
You don’t know I am the Maman Daura of CE? The Power Behind the Powers!
I don’t blame you, upgrading from Finger licking waiter on Bissonet to Gas Station attendant on Beechnut Street is now giving you wings Abi?
- danfo driver
Re: "Osimhen is a Nobody" -- Enugu Rangers League Winning Manager
These are all team achievements.
Osimhen has won the AFOY,
Osimhen is the highest African goal scorer ever in the history of Serie A (George Weah and Eto'o were strikers in Serie A)
Osimhen is the highest scoring African in a single Serie A season (George Weah and Eto'o were strikers in Serie A)
Osimhen was voted 8th best player in the world.
Finidi NEVER SMELLED any of these. Finidi is not up to Osimhen's level.
- danfo driver
Again, who insulted the coach on social media?
The people Osimhen insulted are you and anyone who believed the lie in the article. He was very very clear about who he insulted. He never insulted Finidi. Why cant you accept it?
The reality is if Osimhen went on social media to insult Napoli or Conte. He would be suspended. Why do you expect it to be different with Nigeria. It doesn't matter if Osimhen is right or wrong. You don't go on Insta live and air out locker room talk. It is okay to be angry. You can even inuslt your coach. But keep it in the locker room. Locker room talk is not for social media. So why shouldn't Nigeria suspend him? He has to apologize and he must do better. I watched the 2nd half of Benin republic game and I look at the standings. There are no big men. IF they think they are big men. They are foolish. They are not big men that think they can hold Nigeria hostage. I would not hesistate to drop anyone that breaks the rules. If camp arrival deadline is Sunday. And you come in 2 minutes after the deadline. You are not playing. Bukola Saka would never arrive camp late for England. What they hell is wrong with the likes of Iwobi?
- packerland
You need to stop! If you want to yab Finidi the coach, I’ll join you, but the man has an impressive resume. All you did was list personal accolades for Osimhen. This website is for Nigerian football and team achievement will always trump individual achievement. Right now the only thing Osimhen has in that dept is winning Serie A unless you want to count youth tournament. Finidi won the Eredivisie 3x, won the champions league once and got to the final a second time only for his team to lose on PK. The guy also won the Euefa Supercup, Intercontinental Cup, AFCON, scored the goal that got us to our 1st WC and even scored a WC goal & assist. I still think the ‘94 sets should stay away from coaching but that doesn’t me we should disrespect them.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 1:45 amThese are all team achievements.
Osimhen is the highest African goal scorer ever in the history of Serie A (George Weah and Eto'o were strikers in Serie A)
Osimhen is the highest scoring African in a single Serie A season (George Weah and Eto'o were strikers in Serie A)
You are on the wrong side of history on this one, sir.
People that like VO9 should allow this whole thing to die a quiet death.
Again why are people giving this fire oxygen?
ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:07 am The reality is if Osimhen went on social media to insult Napoli or Conte. He would be suspended. Why do you expect it to be different with Nigeria. It doesn't matter if Osimhen is right or wrong. You don't go on Insta live and air out locker room talk. It is okay to be angry. You can even inuslt your coach. But keep it in the locker room. Locker room talk is not for social media. So why shouldn't Nigeria suspend him? He has to apologize and he must do better. I watched the 2nd half of Benin republic game and I look at the standings. There are no big men. IF they think they are big men. They are foolish. They are not big men that think they can hold Nigeria hostage. I would not hesistate to drop anyone that breaks the rules. If camp arrival deadline is Sunday. And you come in 2 minutes after the deadline. You are not playing. Bukola Saka would never arrive camp late for England. What they hell is wrong with the likes of Iwobi?
Sharap dia. If Finidi was DeBruney’s coach and he insulted Finidi, would you say pim? Stop the foolery.

The fact that this is even a debate is an indictment on Nigerian football. The debate is probably the same in the NfF. Some will say leave am alone. Others will say suspend him. The problem of indiscipline will get progressively worse.
- danfo driver
a tale told by an id10t, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing (Macbeth)
I ask again, who insulted Finidi on social media?
ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:07 am The reality is if Osimhen went on social media to insult Napoli or Conte. He would be suspended. Why do you expect it to be different with Nigeria. It doesn't matter if Osimhen is right or wrong. You don't go on Insta live and air out locker room talk. It is okay to be angry. You can even inuslt your coach. But keep it in the locker room. Locker room talk is not for social media. So why shouldn't Nigeria suspend him? He has to apologize and he must do better. I watched the 2nd half of Benin republic game and I look at the standings. There are no big men. IF they think they are big men. They are foolish. They are not big men that think they can hold Nigeria hostage. I would not hesistate to drop anyone that breaks the rules. If camp arrival deadline is Sunday. And you come in 2 minutes after the deadline. You are not playing. Bukola Saka would never arrive camp late for England. What they hell is wrong with the likes of Iwobi?
- danfo driver
Could you please list Finidi's personal achievements? not the ones his teammates won and he hung on? thanks.packerland wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:28 amYou need to stop! If you want to yab Finidi the coach, I’ll join you, but the man has an impressive resume. All you did was list personal accolades for Osimhen. This website is for Nigerian football and team achievement will always trump individual achievement. Right now the only thing Osimhen has in that dept is winning Serie A unless you want to count youth tournament. Finidi won the Eredivisie 3x, won the champions league once and got to the final a second time only for his team to lose on PK. The guy also won the Euefa Supercup, Intercontinental Cup, AFCON, scored the goal that got us to our 1st WC and even scored a WC goal & assist. I still think the ‘94 sets should stay away from coaching but that doesn’t me we should disrespect them.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 1:45 amThese are all team achievements.
- Undertaker
Re: Italian Media :Napoli striker Osimhen’s furious rant results in change of Nigeria coach
Who would hire a Coach who doesn't believe in formation and is just winging it? Finidi seems useless and has no energy to be coach a high school team talkless any football team.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 11:36 pmI disagree. I think Ihefu Sports Club is perfect for his next move.
- danfo driver
Re: Italian Media :Napoli striker Osimhen’s furious rant results in change of Nigeria coach
Hmm.. his townsman believes many clubs in Nigeria will rush him!

Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:16 amWho would hire a Coach who doesn't believe in formation and is just winging it? Finidi seems useless and has no energy to be coach a high school team talkless any football team.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 11:36 pmI disagree. I think Ihefu Sports Club is perfect for his next move.
- jdizzy
[/url]
Unfortunately for you, Nigeria is slowly moving past Big-manism where angel* governors and their cronies only hear "yes, oga". Slowly but surelyBabalawo wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 6:35 pm For at least 5 games if he fails to apologize to Finidi.
The article was misleading and the honorable thing would have been to reach out to the coach in private or through proxies (Senior players like Amuneke, Kanu etc) to resolve this.
If you cannot go on IG live about your Napoli team you SHOULD NOT do so about issues concerning the National team! You are NOT Bigger than Nigeria or the rest of your team mates.
Respect and discipline must be maintained in the Super Eagles.
There was Finidi at the highest Level of European football before Osimhen could walk!
I rest my case!
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
- theDunamis
danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:16 amCould you please list Finidi's personal achievements? not the ones his teammates won and he hung on? thanks.
Football is a team sports. A player's personal achievements that do not translate to helping the team win mean very little comparatively. Many a football player will tell you that they will trade a personal achievement like winning the golden boot in a World Cup tournament for lifting the WC trophy itself with their team. One's personal achievements in football starts from what one contributed to helping the team achieve before one's vanity achievements start to matter.
- packerland
His teammate won? The guy scored in the semifinals of that Champions League they won. A 5-2 dismantling of Bayern Munich.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:16 amCould you please list Finidi's personal achievements? not the ones his teammates won and he hung on? thanks.packerland wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:28 amYou need to stop! If you want to yab Finidi the coach, I’ll join you, but the man has an impressive resume. All you did was list personal accolades for Osimhen. This website is for Nigerian football and team achievement will always trump individual achievement. Right now the only thing Osimhen has in that dept is winning Serie A unless you want to count youth tournament. Finidi won the Eredivisie 3x, won the champions league once and got to the final a second time only for his team to lose on PK. The guy also won the Euefa Supercup, Intercontinental Cup, AFCON, scored the goal that got us to our 1st WC and even scored a WC goal & assist. I still think the ‘94 sets should stay away from coaching but that doesn’t me we should disrespect them.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 1:45 amThese are all team achievements.
Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment
I’m not defending Osimhen but bust ups happen all the time in training. I’m wondering how this even leaked out? Something isn’t right If this was a closed training sessionwiseone wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 12:03 pm Osimhen is among the top 3 center forwards in the world and one of the most sought after players in the world too. This video shows how difficult it is to manage some modern players.
I recall that in 2022 Napoli’s manager Spaletti expelled Osimhen from training due to his attitude. He needs to be careful to avoid getting a reputation for being what they describe in the game as “a bomb scare”.
Nigerians are very strange and unusual when it comes to this type of thing. It is Nigerian culture. Nigerians are obsessed with titles, status, big names etc. This individual thinks the issue is that Osimhen is not big enough or thay Finidi is big enough conversely.
I this issue should have nothing whatsoever to do with Finidi's accomplishments or Osimhen's. In a proper society this boils down to only one thing "Code of conduct". That is it.
It makes no difference if Finidi died on the cross to create Nigerian football or if Osimhen is the Sultan of Sokoto and the Emir of Kano combined, or if on the flip side Osimhen is a pauper, a beggar with only one appearance in football.
Nigerians and their obsession with status....OT is so sad. Focus on the real things. What is the code of conduct, who violated what.
Our people obsess so much with all these stupid status games and get distracted from the real world. Nigerians need to begin to live in the real world. It is what you do that matters. Not who you are. In this case what you do referring to the appropriate conduct and roles. Please nobody play a cheap game.of trying to explain to me how the role influences how the conduct is shaped or rules are meted. It goes without saying.
It's one of the reason why I have made so many enemies on CE and could care less. Nigerian status games are something I laugh at. They are for fools.
It is a stupid part of our culture that needs to be thrown into the garbage bin. We need to become a more practical society.
I this issue should have nothing whatsoever to do with Finidi's accomplishments or Osimhen's. In a proper society this boils down to only one thing "Code of conduct". That is it.
It makes no difference if Finidi died on the cross to create Nigerian football or if Osimhen is the Sultan of Sokoto and the Emir of Kano combined, or if on the flip side Osimhen is a pauper, a beggar with only one appearance in football.
Nigerians and their obsession with status....OT is so sad. Focus on the real things. What is the code of conduct, who violated what.
Our people obsess so much with all these stupid status games and get distracted from the real world. Nigerians need to begin to live in the real world. It is what you do that matters. Not who you are. In this case what you do referring to the appropriate conduct and roles. Please nobody play a cheap game.of trying to explain to me how the role influences how the conduct is shaped or rules are meted. It goes without saying.
It's one of the reason why I have made so many enemies on CE and could care less. Nigerian status games are something I laugh at. They are for fools.
It is a stupid part of our culture that needs to be thrown into the garbage bin. We need to become a more practical society.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Jun 17, 2024 9:14 pm Kai, see daggers drawn.......
“Osimhen is a nobody”- Rangers’ title-winning coach blasts Super Eagles star after snide remarks to Finidi Georgehttps://soccernet.ng/2024/06/osimhen-is ... e_vignette
Enugu Rangers’ title-winning coach Fidelis Ilechukwu has criticized Victor Osimhen following his snide remarks at Finidi George on social media, Soccernet.ng reports.
Reigning CAF Player of the Year Osimhen took to social media on Saturday to insult fans who accused him of a lack of commitment to the national team, following a report where Finidi allegedly said “I can’t beg Osimhen to play for Nigeria.”
The Napoli star also talked about Finidi in a rude manner openly questioning the capacity of the former Enyimba gaffer.
This development has caused a lot of controversy in Nigerian football, with some ex-internationals like Idah Peterside and Victor Anichebe calling for Osimhen’s head.
The latest to join Osimhen’s list of critics is Enugu Rangers coach Fidelis Ilechukwu, who just won the Nigeria Premier Football League. The former MFM boss believes Osimhen’s action was an act of disrespect and he should apologize to Finidi.
“Osimhen is a nobody to disrespect Finidi. As the African best player, one of our best players, he must learn to be patient and explain himself even when the world is against him,” Ilechukwu told Brila FM.
“He needs to apologize. He must, because an apology is a sign of humility. It is not always good to behave like he is beyond control. who is he?
“This is a player of yesterday, who started from under-17 just talking and ranting. As far as I’m concerned, NFF should take drastic action against that kind of attitude.”
Meanwhile, nothing has come from Osimhen’s camp yet, even after the report of Finidi’s statement was found out to be false.
OSIMHEN NEEDS TO BE CAREFUL...It's time to consider your position when fans who want to win at all costs and would forgive a ton of sins by players and make excuses for them if that allows them to celebrate victory turn against you.