Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread

Re: NFF should Suspend Osimhen…

Oningbinde didn't humiliate Nigeria at the world. He drew with England. Played Sweden and Argentina tough. He gave the likes of Vincent Enyeama their debut. Chief Oningbinde was needed at the time and he did his job after Oliseh and co left the team. Some one like him is needed today. We need a re start. It is a long rebuilding process.

Re: "Osimhen is a Nobody" -- Enugu Rangers League Winning Manager

Babalawo wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:06 pm

APOY? The same thing Kanu, Okocha et al used in wiping their butts year in year out? Please!
Yes, that same tissue paper. How come Finidi was NEVER able to get close to it? That is the point I am trying to make and I am glad you finally made it for me. Thus, Victor is bigger than Finidi.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:09 pm Oningbinde didn't humiliate Nigeria at the world. He drew with England. Played Sweden and Argentina tough. He gave the likes of Vincent Enyeama their debut. Chief Oningbinde was needed at the time and he did his job after Oliseh and co left the team. Some one like him is needed today. We need a re start. It is a long rebuilding process.
Yayyyy!!! This is our level :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oningbinde did the best with what he had. He came in and totally had to rebuild the team when the likes of Oliseh left the team. Similar to what Finidi tried to do. Both coaches didn't have enough time to build their own team. They did the best with they had. We need a discipliniarian like Oningbinde today. Imagine Iwobi coming to camp on Wednesay when the camp opened with 5 players on Friday. The Chief would have thrown him out of camp. He would have had home based players on standby in camp ready to replace him if he missed the deadline.

Very undiplomatic of Ilechukwu. What if he becomes SE coach tomorrow? He would've alienated half the players and failed even b/4 starting...

True, Osimhen overreacted and really should avoid these social media posts while angry. It NEVER looks good on him and a player of his stature. It never looks good...

This directly calls to question Ilechukwu's man management skills...Not good....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This is an extremely stupid argument, but based on the premise then Ikpeba is bigger than Osimhen who he abused after misinterpreting/mishearing his comments regarding the bicycle kicks in the Ghana WCQ games. We are acting like this is Vic’s first time. This is how he has chosen to deal with any information he doesn’t like regarding him. To each his own but don’t try to justify such behavior based on ‘achievements’ as Vic doesn’t seem to care about that, it appears anybody can get it as long as he’s angered…

Enugu II wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 1:56 pm
Babalawo wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 12:29 pm
airwolex wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 9:41 am
ANC wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:54 am Again why are people giving this fire oxygen?
Social Media age. A good reason why things should have been handled privately. A teachable moment for all. Osimhen should not be suspended, that's madness.
Why?

So Osimhen is now bigger than his coach? Osimhen is now bigger than Nigeria?
We are that desperate to qualify for the WC that it’s now ok to have a player disrespect his coach over unverified news on social media?

Common Man let’s have/show some respect here!

Before Osimhen walked, Finidi Ran…

Suspending Osimhen will send a big disciplinary message to the rest of the team. No more taking the SE call ups for granted. You come late to camp without a valid reason, you get benched and risk future call ups.

My problem is with the NFF, how can you install discipline when the headmaster himself is not disciplined.
Babalawo,

I think you are missing something here that makes this situation different.

Osimhen clearly is a respectful individual, never mind his hyper personality. First he took extraordinary measures to ensure that his situation was not misinterpreted. He called his manager - this was not denied. The manager gave him an okay to miss the game. To protect himself ( perhaps based on previous experience), he had the conversation with his manager recorded (he claimed).

To then read that, after all the measures he took, that his manager doubted his injury had to be the last straw and he expexploded The problem, however, is that he should have verified the report concerning the manager. That is the problem -- not verifying the report. However, it should be clear that the player took the steps that were expected regarding an injury.

For me, this is simply a teachable moment.

I disagree he’s a respectful individual.

Don’t get me wrong I am a big Fan of Osimhen, but in this situation I am convinced he acted like a disrespectful and arrogant Pv$$y!

Napoli treated him worse, we didn’t hear pim, all he did on social media was remove all Napoli related pictures from his IG page.

Now in reacting to a FAKE news he didn’t bother verifying, he goes LIVE on Instagram, not a press release or statement from his agent as usual, but goes LIVE to insult Nigerians and state he’s disappointed in his coach!
I watched the thing and I was like who the Eff! Does this Negro think he is?! You don’t disrespect your coach like that. It took Ighalo and a few others calling him to get off the charade and disgrace online.

Anyone who supports Osimhen on this must really have some deep seated low self esteem as a Nigerian.

Tomorrow when your Nephews start pointing their fingers at your face and calling you by your first name in a family meeting because they earn a few more bucks than you, don’t feel or get hurt.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:18 pm Oningbinde did the best with what he had. He came in and totally had to rebuild the team when the likes of Oliseh left the team. Similar to what Finidi tried to do. Both coaches didn't have enough time to build their own team. They did the best with they had. We need a discipliniarian like Oningbinde today. Imagine Iwobi coming to camp on Wednesay when the camp opened with 5 players on Friday. The Chief would have thrown him out of camp. He would have had home based players on standby in camp ready to replace him if he missed the deadline.
You think Gen Zs and below are like Millenials? :lol: :lol: :lol:

No one will come to camp. Only NPFL players looking to move abroad will show up and accept whatever insult you call discipline.

A serious coach does not need to shout at players or "throw anyone out." If you maintain a strong relationship of mutual respect with players, defend them in the press, stand with them-- they will GIVE ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING FOR YOU on and off the pitch.

You guys are gonna learn the hard way.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 10:30 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 10:26 pm :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yes, Osimhen is a nobody and you are a somebody :lol:

Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment

mcal wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 9:08 am
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 7:22 am
wiseone wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 12:03 pm Osimhen is among the top 3 center forwards in the world and one of the most sought after players in the world too. This video shows how difficult it is to manage some modern players.

I recall that in 2022 Napoli’s manager Spaletti expelled Osimhen from training due to his attitude. He needs to be careful to avoid getting a reputation for being what they describe in the game as “a bomb scare”.

I’m not defending Osimhen but bust ups happen all the time in training. I’m wondering how this even leaked out? Something isn’t right If this was a closed training session
...how is it a closed-training with all that crowd in the stand?
Good point Mcal.
Didn’t look at the field exteriors and assumed it was a closed training session.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2024/06/fin ... oceedings/

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) will in the coming days charge the first choice striker of Super Eagles, Victor Osimhen for improper conduct over his verbal attack on the former coach of the senior national team of Nigeria, Finidi George.

Finidi who was the coach of the team until Friday when he tendered his resignation letter following the announcement by the NFF that they will be appointing an expatriate coach, was called out by the Napoli forward who was angry over reports that the coach questioned his commitment to the team.

Osimhen went all out on the coach on the reason why he missed the team’s world cup qualifiers games against south Africa and Benin Republic, which they drew 1-1 and lost 1-2 respectively to drop to 5th in their group, four points behind leader Rwanda.

Neighbor recounts how woman abused 12 years old niece, burnt her with hot knife and forced.....0:13 / 1:00

“Already the president of the NFF Ibrahim Muse Guseu has spoken with Osimhon over his outburst and Finidi also reached out to him. The report he reacted to is fake and misleading,sadly he didn’t confirm bofore reacting”, a board member of the NFF told Owngoal Nigeria.com.

“Osim ben is a role model and the only way we can help the incoming coach stamp his authority is by using him to set example. He crossed the line with his outburst even when Finidi called him to explain he still didn’t doom it fit to retract his statements. We won’t condone that and after the Salah break, we will sit on the issue. I can tell you he won’t be in the team until he says sorry for his actions”, he concluded.

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:21 pm This is an extremely stupid argument, but based on the premise then Ikpeba is bigger than Osimhen who he abused after misinterpreting/mishearing his comments regarding the bicycle kicks in the Ghana WCQ games. We are acting like this is Vic’s first time. This is how he has chosen to deal with any information he doesn’t like regarding him. To each his own but don’t try to justify such behavior based on ‘achievements’ as Vic doesn’t seem to care about that, it appears anybody can get it as long as he’s angered…
And rightfully so. :rotf:

You and Agbaya Pundit should go and take many seats! You don dey shrine dis guy for almost 50 years. Its time to let go :taunt:

Babalawo wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:43 pm

Osim ben is a role model and the only way we can help the incoming coach stamp his authority is by using him to set example. He crossed the line with his outburst even when Finidi called him to explain he still didn’t doom it fit to retract his statements. We won’t condone that and after the Salah break, we will sit on the issue.
This is why its not good to be in the bush, mixing blood, bitterleaf and rotten egg, while trying to post an article. :lol:
I can tell you he won’t be in the team until he says sorry for his actions”, he concluded.
Great news! Focus on your other strikers!

txj wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:20 pm Very undiplomatic of Ilechukwu. What if he becomes SE coach tomorrow? He would've alienated half the players and failed even b/4 starting...

True, Osimhen overreacted and really should avoid these social media posts while angry. It NEVER looks good on him and a player of his stature. It never looks good...

This directly calls to question Ilechukwu's man management skills...Not good....
More than half! :lol: :lol: But yea, this short man devil stands no chance to be SE coach anyway.

Just watch SE behind the scene videos and the way the other players speak about him. The only reason the guy is not our captain is because of the rule we have that the longest serving player must be captain.

Even after Finidi said he didnt have to come to camp, If you listened to Osimhen's video, he mentioned something about speaking to calling most of his mates and speaking to them.

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:46 pm
maceo4 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:21 pm This is an extremely stupid argument, but based on the premise then Ikpeba is bigger than Osimhen who he abused after misinterpreting/mishearing his comments regarding the bicycle kicks in the Ghana WCQ games. We are acting like this is Vic’s first time. This is how he has chosen to deal with any information he doesn’t like regarding him. To each his own but don’t try to justify such behavior based on ‘achievements’ as Vic doesn’t seem to care about that, it appears anybody can get it as long as he’s angered…

You and Agbaya Pundit should go and take many seats! You don dey shrine dis guy for almost 50 years. Its time to let go :taunt:
But that’s my point, what is all this argument about who is bigger than who? Vic is gone do what Vic does the hell with who catches his shots or the strays, he abused fans and everybody, dude don’t give a flying eff who gets it :lol: So all this talk of so so and so is bigger than so so and so is very stupid and pointless regards to how Vic deals with drama, it’s scorched earth style for him regardless of who you are…he’s gone off on his own sister, so then who is Finidi or Ikpeba abegi :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment

wiseone wrote: Mon Jun 17, 2024 12:03 pm Osimhen is among the top 3 center forwards in the world and one of the most sought after players in the world too. This video shows how difficult it is to manage some modern players.

I recall that in 2022 Napoli’s manager Spaletti expelled Osimhen from training due to his attitude. He needs to be careful to avoid getting a reputation for being what they describe in the game as “a bomb scare”.

"Attitude" is generic. Do you know what the full context was of that video that you posted?

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:28 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:18 pm Oningbinde did the best with what he had. He came in and totally had to rebuild the team when the likes of Oliseh left the team. Similar to what Finidi tried to do. Both coaches didn't have enough time to build their own team. They did the best with they had. We need a discipliniarian like Oningbinde today. Imagine Iwobi coming to camp on Wednesay when the camp opened with 5 players on Friday. The Chief would have thrown him out of camp. He would have had home based players on standby in camp ready to replace him if he missed the deadline.
You think Gen Zs and below are like Millenials? :lol: :lol: :lol:

No one will come to camp. Only NPFL players looking to move abroad will show up and accept whatever insult you call discipline.

A serious coach does not need to shout at players or "throw anyone out." If you maintain a strong relationship of mutual respect with players, defend them in the press, stand with them-- they will GIVE ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING FOR YOU on and off the pitch.

You guys are gonna learn the hard way.
England is not having disciplinarian problems. Bukayo Saka is Gen Z. He came to camp early. What is their magic. Gen Z also want discipline when it comes to sports.

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:46 pm

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Simple as that! In the words of Robbynice, "kpom, kwem!" Old shameless Nigerians know what they want. They want to be able to insult, pour dirty water at and humiliate a younger person and the younger person will say "Thank you Sir," and their body will then sweeeeeeeeet them! :lol: :lol: Millennials accepted such nonsense! These GenZ characters?? Nahhh! Not happening. As the kids say these days, "They stand on business!" :lol: :lol:

This is why many Nigerians abroad are unable to handle their kids. The kids have completely turned against them and fight back. Then you have the Millennial men who went to marry GenZ and think they can mistreat their wives because they saw their father humiliating their mother! Nope! These Gen Z babes will deal with you and set you straight :lol: :lol:

One thing about Osimhen and I ask anyone to prove me wrong, he is 100% respectful, kind and helpful to everyone. He will NEVER be the aggressor. Never! But once you cross him, he will come at you like a hungry lion and finish you off!

You can easily tell that this is how he grew up -- losing both parents, having to fight for himself and growing up in a culture where if you were weak, people will prey on you.

The Gen Z I know also want discipline and they are coachable. The problem with Nigeria is their is a culture of rot or indiscipline. Players were getting a way with it. When some one comes in and try to change that. They react.

Again, I still maintain Osimhen must Apologize to Finidi or be sanctioned by the NFF.
If he feels he’s too big to do that then he can retire from th SE!

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:55 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:20 pm Very undiplomatic of Ilechukwu. What if he becomes SE coach tomorrow? He would've alienated half the players and failed even b/4 starting...

More than half! :lol: :lol: But yea, this short man devil stands no chance to be SE coach anyway.

Just watch SE behind the scene videos and the way the other players speak about him. The only reason the guy is not our captain is because of the rule we have that the longest serving player must be captain.

Even after Finidi said he didnt have to come to camp, If you listened to Osimhen's video, he mentioned something about speaking to calling most of his mates and speaking to them.
All this talk about apology, has anyone asked Finidi who he was referring to when he said he was not going to beg anyone to play for Nigeria when the commitment of players issue was raised? In Colin udoh's initial video, he said that Finidi mentioned no names specifically, but didn't dispute that the statement was made according to the "couple of people who were at that meeting"?

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:05 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:55 pm

All this talk about apology, has anyone asked Finidi who he was referring to when he said he was not going to beg anyone to play for Nigeria when the commitment of players issue was raised? In Colin udoh's initial video, he said that Finidi mentioned no names specifically, but didn't dispute that the statement was made according to the "couple of people who were at that meeting"?
No, they arent interested in that. They are more interested in Osimhen-- the younger - bowing and kowtowing to Finidi - the older, so that their body can sweet them small. :lol:

Our LCs need to learn how to manage. All of them seem to have a serious problem in letting go of the way things used to be done. When players show up to camp and carry the coach's bag, send money to the coach on christmas, bring balls and shirt for the coach's children. Nowadays, things are different! These Gen Zs are crazy, bro!! :lol:

With Oma' Akatugba's stories. Do you know that if Finidi has someone like Osimhen on his side, it solves a large number of his problems! Same way Mikel got every player to toe the line for Keshi, one call from Osimhen and the players will toe the line for Finidi.

Babalawo wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:04 pm Again, I still maintain Osimhen must Apologize to Finidi or be sanctioned by the NFF.
If he feels he’s too big to do that then he can retire from th SE!

Apologize for what exactly?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp