Copa America 2024

Re: Copa America 2024

Venezuela need to slow the game down

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Canada so wasteful, what a joke!

A little more composure and Canada could've been out of sight here

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Seemed like the linesman waved him on

:lol: There are people who insult Osimhen by mentioning Jonathan David in the same paragraph as Osimhen's name. :oops:

How is that nt a YC for Casseres?

:curse:

These Copa refs are diabolical

Canada is missing opportunities where it is harder to miss than score. WFT?

They're like the guy a date with a beautiful girl, stupidly telling her: I'm not worthy of you.

Somebody slap these biatches into setting down.

The ref is a prick and going to cost them.

Again, the officiating is criminal. UEFA is bad enough, but this is worse. This Brazilian ref will probably ensure Venezuela gets 2 opportunities, while denying Canada, like on one clear push from behind late in the half.

The only good thing is Canada seems to get you can foul a bit and get away with it. Fight fire with fire.

Frustrating….

Ref is a disgrace!

LOL. look at this mentally retarded goalkeeper. Not the first time he has done that this match. Is this how they do in CONCACAF? :lol:

O Canada

I finally understand the anthem

How is it possible to ref in a tournament without being licensed by FIFA?

Canada can suck it.

It's insulting how they miss easy chances...then give up a STUPID goal.

No wonder everybody mocks North American teams.

This is infuriating.

As usual...the ref can go f*** himself.

Played a direct role in that howler by Canada.

Canada should be up 4-1 now. Well, they can think about all their misses on the flight home because Venezuela are winning this.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Jul 06, 2024 3:08 am Canada should be up 4-1 now. Well, they can think about all their misses on the flight home because Venezuela are winning this.

Overall, I agree. Canada shot themselves in the foot.

But I hate that the ref makes it an upstream fight for CONCACAF teams vs CONMEBOL.

There is one thing I can confidently say that CAF is Head and Shoulders above all other federations. That is officiating and proper use of VAR. For that I am very proud of what Motsepe has been doing.

greg wrote: Sat Jul 06, 2024 3:15 am There is one thing I can confidently say that CAF is Head and Shoulders above all other federations. That is officiating and proper use of VAR. For that I am very proud of what Motsepe has been doing.
I agree. I can’t believe the refs are this bad. Could it be that this is how they ref in the South American League games? I’ve seen players amputated and the ref doesn’t call a foul. Either that or Vegas has entered play.

Man these South America teams are so dirty. Gross

Canada is criminally negligent up front.

This is on the MLS, where many Canadians are from and where American players hone their craft.

Poor standards.

CONCACAF leagues need a hard look...because Euro based players don't play enough and aren't meeting the grade.

Davies is an exception.

This Canadian team is terrible! They don't deserve to win this match!