[Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 2 (Kane, Watkins)

Re: [Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 2 (Kane, Watkins)

[quote =Coach post_id=5995497 time=1720646118 user_id=1112]
Yamal’s time will come. Williams too. Either, or is injured early doors. Reducers aplenty. It. Was. Written. Putting a nice little sum on Carvajal or Laporte going full Sergio.

Did someone say 10/1 on? All the chips on the table, slice up the potatoes and throw a few more on there.
[/quote]

No Ham this time? :blushing:
Or is that reserved for jinxing Arsenal
Sorry Mate, the last charge of the lions end in defeat on the Lords day

Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:13 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:01 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:53 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:46 pm Wey Futcha da big fat Bitcha? :biggrin: Did I not tell you? Anyway, na with refs assistance they got this one. The final will not be easy. The young Spanish wingers may be shut down. Nico's speed will count for nothing against Walker--though his dribbling might. This should be a good final.

ABEGists!!!! We must go all out with prayers and sacrifices oh! In a one-off, anything can happen. If England win this thing, we no go hear word for di next 50 years. :mad:
Uhm, Ohsee…
E get di kine beg wey pesin go beg wey him no go fit carry shoulder again.
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.
Una don dey beg since how many days now? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Oga Doc, your Inglan got the weak side of the draw. We are not beggars because ojoro UEFA chose a weak route to the final for Ingland. Ingland must fall in the final. :thumbs:
This is where you ABEGGARS get it totally wrong. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I actually care no more for Inglan than I do for the Netherlands or Spain.
The difference though is the tears of all you ABEGGARS every time Inglan win a game.

I dey take am baff., :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Tears?!!? :rotf: :rotf:

There'll be tears of joy when they lose. Enter the thread on Sunday, don't be shy. :rotf:

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Coach wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:15 pm Yamal’s time will come. Williams too. Either, or is injured early doors. Reducers aplenty. It. Was. Written. Putting a nice little sum on Carvajal or Laporte going full Sergio.
The only way your Three Lions can win. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25

© The YeyeMan 2025
Re: [Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 1 (Kane)

mate wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:09 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:05 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:54 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:27 pm Spain over to you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
As ever, the first good team England play will be the one that knocks them out. :rotf:
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

The only good team England has played in my book is Switzerland.

And they got a fortunate PK win over them...the Swiss failed to take their late game chances.
And the Swiss were the weakest of the good teams.

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:20 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:46 pm Wey Futcha da big fat Bitcha? :biggrin: Did I not tell you? Anyway, na with refs assistance they got this one. The final will not be easy. The young Spanish wingers may be shut down. Nico's speed will count for nothing against Walker--though his dribbling might. This should be a good final.

ABEGists!!!! We must go all out with prayers and sacrifices oh! In a one-off, anything can happen. If England win this thing, we no go hear word for di next 50 years. :mad:
Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.
Oga Doc, your Inglan got the weak side of the draw. We are not beggars because ojoro UEFA chose a weak route to the final for Ingland. Ingland must fall in the final. :thumbs:
The difference though is the tears of all you ABEGGARS every time Inglan win a game.

There'll be tears of joy when they lose. Enter the thread on Sunday, don't be shy. :rotf:
Hm. I no know o! :woot: Thinking of putting some money on England to lessen the pain if they win.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:22 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:20 pm

Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.

Hm. I no know o! :woot: Thinking of putting some money on England to lessen the pain if they win.
Do it. :D

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

ABEG :mrgreen: mek I go get ready to watch the match of the day: Colombia - Uruguay.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:10 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:08 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:55 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:49 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:31 pm :mrgreen: Watkins measured that goal with a Faber Castell caliper!!
This is the problem with England. They have a good black player, and they sit him on the bench and play that passenger Hurry Kane. :mad:
This is the problem with people like you!
What would be the outcry from the fake black panthers here, if Harry Kane was Black, with the same pedigree and goal scoring record, and benched for a white man named Ollie Watkins?
: :
Some of the things you people put to print makes me laugh. This had nothing to do with skin color … they are just different type of players
:biggrin:
Sharrap kid. Grownups are talking. Now go and sit down somewhere until Sunday. :biggrin:
Great answer when you have nothing to contribute.
Nice Try Captain Africa who hasn’t been to the continent since Prince Charles was in diapers … this is football grandpa. … we are not talking of Shakespeare and Mozart …
Sharrap kid. Grownups are talking. Now go and sit down somewhere until Sunday. :biggrin:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

OGBOJU. England go lose sunday. No how, no way. This their Magic run ENDS.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Spain, win euro 4...Show say I get powa n dominante euros.
Re: [Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 1 (Kane)

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:21 pm
mate wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:09 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:05 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:54 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:27 pm Spain over to you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
As ever, the first good team England play will be the one that knocks them out. :rotf:
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

The only good team England has played in my book is Switzerland.

And they got a fortunate PK win over them...the Swiss failed to take their late game chances.
And the Swiss were the weakest of the good teams.

I agree.

But as I keep saying, England is like teams of the past who manage to win games in spite of not playing great, getting favorable draws.

Greece is the luckiest of course. But a better comparison might be Portugal winning Euro 2016 and Germany winning WC 1990...scraping by, minding Argentina in 1990 wasn't in top form either.

England has every chance to beat Spain...I'm worried, good as Spain is.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:24 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:31 pm :mrgreen: Watkins measured that goal with a Faber Castell caliper!!
This is the problem with England. They have a good black player, and they sit him on the bench and play that passenger Hurry Kane. :mad:
What would be the outcry from the fake black panthers here, if Harry Kane was Black, with the same pedigree and goal scoring record, and benched for a white man named Ollie Watkins?
Some of the things you people put to print makes me laugh. This had nothing to do with skin color … they are just different type of players
Nice Try Captain Africa who hasn’t been to the continent since Prince Charles was in diapers … this is football grandpa. … we are not talking of Shakespeare and Mozart …

:rotf: :laugh: :rotf: :laugh:

Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.

Oga Doc, do not deny your favourite football cuntry. :biggrin: You always support dem. No deny. No be bad tin to support your pipul. :biggrin:

That was a heck of a goal by Watkins. He had a picture in his mind of what he wanted to do and he executed flawlessly

I can't decide if this English squad is actually good enough to have made the final or maybe scammed us with some dodgy wins...either way Southgate will make history as the most unspectacular manager to be this successful for England if they manage to beat Spain.

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:31 pm

Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.

Oga Doc, do not deny your favourite football cuntry. :biggrin: You always support dem. No deny. No be bad tin to support your pipul. :biggrin:
Oga Ohsee, wait first. Consider weytin I dey talk….
No be as you see am.

My ‘interest’ in the England team is only ever centred around certain players….currently Eze, Saka, Tomori, Olise…
And before them Ehiogu, Salako, Agbanlahor…
Do you see a trend there?

But una self-inflicted tears dey really tickle somebody.
How can another’s success cause so much pain?
That’s the real thrill for me.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:48 pm I can't decide if this English squad is actually good enough to have made the final or maybe scammed us with some dodgy wins...either way Southgate will make history as the most unspectacular manager to be this successful for England if they manage to beat Spain.
You can’t decide because you don’t want to feel pain.
How can a ‘kick n rush’ country be any good?
Two successive Euro finals must be luck + ojoro.
Shame on them! :rotf:

Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:55 pm

Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.

No be as you see am.

My ‘interest’ in the England team is only ever centred around certain players….currently Eze, Saka, Tomori, Olise…

I see ya point. But we hate Inglan because dem too dey make unnecessary mout. Jos like us. :blush: :biggrin: Na persin wey resembu you pass, na im persin dey hate pass. :biggrin:

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 11:02 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:55 pm

Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.

No be as you see am.

I see ya point. But we hate Inglan because dem too dey make unnecessary mout. Jos like us. :blush: :biggrin: Na persin wey resembu you pass, na im persin dey hate pass. :biggrin:
Damunk wants England to win so he can laugh at ABEG. Therefore he's an England fan. Ignore his sophistry. :rotf:

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:24 pm
:mrgreen:
Okay Canadian Black Panther :mrgreen:

Look at them. Scurrying to the darkened crevices like a house mouse when the light’s switched on. Neon. Full beam. Loud and proud. Defenders of the faith (*makes the sign of the cross). Yeyeshua and his Dumbsciples have been calling for the curtains since the group stages. First it was the Slavs, then the Slovs, then the Swiss, then the Clogs. Each one bludgeoned into a bloody mess. Now all hopes rest on the shoulders of Yamal. Have they no shame?

Our boys will take him out and stir the Ramos in their backline. It was written.

Never trusted the Swiss and Dutch to beat England, but trust the Spaniards. Spain are just too good. They will control England's access to the ball. England will have to think outside the box, they cannot beat Spain playing football.