[Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 2 (Kane, Watkins)

Re: [Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 2 (Kane, Watkins)

...Sunday go be Sunday, another shock wave go take place here (USA) and abroad (Germany) :thumbs:

felarey wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 11:45 pm Never trusted the Swiss and Dutch to beat England, but trust the Spaniards. Spain are just too good. They will control England's access to the ball. England will have to think outside the box, they cannot beat Spain playing football.
Actually Spain's open style of play suits England. Let Saka, Foden and Bellingham loose at that Spanish defense and cries of Dios mio! will be heard all across the land.

This is by no means a done deal for Spain. I would say they are 60 - 40 favorites at best.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jul 11, 2024 12:35 am
felarey wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 11:45 pm Never trusted the Swiss and Dutch to beat England, but trust the Spaniards. Spain are just too good. They will control England's access to the ball. England will have to think outside the box, they cannot beat Spain playing football.
Actually Spain's open style of play suits England. Let Saka, Foden and Bellingham loose at that Spanish defense and cries of Dios mio! will be heard all across the land.

This is by no means a done deal for Spain. I would say they are 60 - 40 favorites at best.
Done deal my friend.
Viva Espana

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jul 11, 2024 1:14 am

Done deal my friend.
Viva Espana
It would seem that way. We will see on Sunday 8-)
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jul 11, 2024 1:17 am
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jul 11, 2024 1:14 am

Done deal my friend.
Viva Espana
It would seem that way. We will see on Sunday 8-)
Aye

They can only be let loose if they have the ball, just don't see England going through the midfield. But it's football, anything can happen and both sides will have chances. It's also a final game. I trust Spain because they're a dominant side not just competitive.

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 11:02 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:55 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:31 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:13 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:01 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:53 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:46 pm Wey Futcha da big fat Bitcha? :biggrin: Did I not tell you? Anyway, na with refs assistance they got this one. The final will not be easy. The young Spanish wingers may be shut down. Nico's speed will count for nothing against Walker--though his dribbling might. This should be a good final.

ABEGists!!!! We must go all out with prayers and sacrifices oh! In a one-off, anything can happen. If England win this thing, we no go hear word for di next 50 years. :mad:
Uhm, Ohsee…
E get di kine beg wey pesin go beg wey him no go fit carry shoulder again.
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.
Una don dey beg since how many days now? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Oga Doc, your Inglan got the weak side of the draw. We are not beggars because ojoro UEFA chose a weak route to the final for Ingland. Ingland must fall in the final. :thumbs:
This is where you ABEGGARS get it totally wrong. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I actually care no more for Inglan than I do for the Netherlands or Spain.
The difference though is the tears of all you ABEGGARS every time Inglan win a game.

I dey take am baff., :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Oga Doc, do not deny your favourite football cuntry. :biggrin: You always support dem. No deny. No be bad tin to support your pipul. :biggrin:
Oga Ohsee, wait first. Consider weytin I dey talk….
No be as you see am.

My ‘interest’ in the England team is only ever centred around certain players….currently Eze, Saka, Tomori, Olise…
And before them Ehiogu, Salako, Agbanlahor…
Do you see a trend there?

But una self-inflicted tears dey really tickle somebody.
How can another’s success cause so much pain?
That’s the real thrill for me.
:biggrin:
I see ya point. But we hate Inglan because dem too dey make unnecessary mout. Jos like us. :blush: :biggrin: Na persin wey resembu you pass, na im persin dey hate pass. :biggrin:
This is true.
I don’t know how other Africans tolerate us. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

akamoke wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:50 pm I have historically supported anyone over England but I find it hard to not admire this team. The comeraderie is immense. Kane is a captain that battles for his team, and Southgate is like a big mentor to the players, not just a coach.

My only concern about an England win is the press and their OTT , but you know what , this team deserves to be where they are.

Spain will be a tough ride ahead but these boys can do it

I wish my team can have a third of the character of this team, especially when the chips are down

I Wish them well
If just for Southgate I wish they win it. The man does not get CREDIT for the good work he has done with the team. The consistency since he took over is just amazing. Yet little or no credit for him.

Unlike the previous teams where off-field issues dominate their press, Southgate team seems focused and they are just TOGETHER. A team in the right sense of the word.

With little support, they have gone this far. Respect :thumbs:

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 11:05 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 11:02 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:55 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:31 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:13 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:01 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:53 pm
Uhm, Ohsee…
E get di kine beg wey pesin go beg wey him no go fit carry shoulder again.
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.
Una don dey beg since how many days now? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Oga Doc, your Inglan got the weak side of the draw. We are not beggars because ojoro UEFA chose a weak route to the final for Ingland. Ingland must fall in the final. :thumbs:
This is where you ABEGGARS get it totally wrong. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I actually care no more for Inglan than I do for the Netherlands or Spain.
The difference though is the tears of all you ABEGGARS every time Inglan win a game.

I dey take am baff., :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Oga Doc, do not deny your favourite football cuntry. :biggrin: You always support dem. No deny. No be bad tin to support your pipul. :biggrin:
Oga Ohsee, wait first. Consider weytin I dey talk….
No be as you see am.

My ‘interest’ in the England team is only ever centred around certain players….currently Eze, Saka, Tomori, Olise…
And before them Ehiogu, Salako, Agbanlahor…
Do you see a trend there?

But una self-inflicted tears dey really tickle somebody.
How can another’s success cause so much pain?
That’s the real thrill for me.
:biggrin:
I see ya point. But we hate Inglan because dem too dey make unnecessary mout. Jos like us. :blush: :biggrin: Na persin wey resembu you pass, na im persin dey hate pass. :biggrin:
Damunk wants England to win so he can laugh at ABEG. Therefore he's an England fan. Ignore his sophistry. :rotf:
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
For that reason, and that reason alone.

England vs France…who you go support? :taunt:

France? What concerns L’Ouest Central African SeneGambia with Sunday’s spectacle? Those clandestines are back in Marseille claiming to be underaged exiles hounded for their political views. Not at all surprised they turned their boats around and headed back upstream. Not in our waters Nouredine!

We asked for the Germans, they’ve given us tapas and sangria. With few of the Berlin Bomb Squad remaining, would’ve been the greatest of gifts, to see Berlin reduced to rubble once more by land, sea and sky. Alas, it’s the Spaniards knocking at the door. Typical. Not a penny for wages in El Siesta, so “Manwell” and Pedro looking for work from the English. Barely a discernible sentence between them.

Where's Suella when you need her? Send. Them. Back.

For me this is a 50-50 . I actually want England to win this just because of the abuse Southgate received. Too many clueless folks especially pundits running loose. This bobo has been doing very well for England since Russia. back to back finals . England have been in the last 8 of every tournament since 2018. Some still claim bobo no be am. Once he leaves let us see how far they go.

2018 WC : Semi-finalist
2020 Euros: Finalist
2022 WC: Quarterfinalist ( they were better than France)
2024 Euros : Finalist

Mind you they've won every Qualifying group . They will eventually win something soon

Big Pokeymon, many have assumed such measured a post was beyond your faculties. Would exceed the capacity of the interneurone and lead to an intracranial apocalypse. And yet, assuming no imposter or ghostwritten submission, this just might be the post that calls the class to applause and ceremonial hat and scroll to order. England are in the ascension.

In age grade competitions, without the abetting of 30 year old bone density, they’re dominant. Throughout Europe's elite leagues young Johnny Englishes are plying their trade with aplomb. The Championship and alike have become Eke market for the behemoths of Bavaria, Borussia, Bologna, Milan and many more. As far as the eye can see, it’s English. Jadons, Judes, Kys, Kierans. Dark-skinned Jermaine “see what I mane”.

The cometh of the Kings is nigh.

T’is said amidst the greatest acts of man is reflection. How tragic then the state of Cyberia. Imagine, one stood in full stature before the mirror, having surveyed the entirety of his thoughts, would find them best served by the pseudonym, Yeye. And what’s worse, be deified by Cyberia’s agberos, sorry ABEG. Ludicrous.

Roy of the Rovers, Billy and his boots, Hot Shot Hamish

The noo! Off to put a hundred on England.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Anyone want any old copies of Shoot and Tiger and scorcher? :mrgreen: 10 pounds a copy. 200 copies available. Get them before Sunday’s final!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

wanaj0 wrote: Thu Jul 11, 2024 5:48 am
akamoke wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:50 pm I have historically supported anyone over England but I find it hard to not admire this team. The comeraderie is immense. Kane is a captain that battles for his team, and Southgate is like a big mentor to the players, not just a coach.

My only concern about an England win is the press and their OTT , but you know what , this team deserves to be where they are.

Spain will be a tough ride ahead but these boys can do it

I wish my team can have a third of the character of this team, especially when the chips are down

I Wish them well
If just for Southgate I wish they win it. The man does not get CREDIT for the good work he has done with the team. The consistency since he took over is just amazing. Yet little or no credit for him.

Unlike the previous teams where off-field issues dominate their press, Southgate team seems focused and they are just TOGETHER. A team in the right sense of the word.

With little support, they have gone this far. Respect :thumbs:
...England media and fans are like their Nigeria counterparts.
They will hound you on and on, win lose or draw, you will never get the credit for even a scrappy win.
The difference here is, the England players comes to the aid of their coach at clutch time, while SE players, eh, will do dem iyanga, fluff, go brain dead, and or just give up at the dearth.

@Africanus, got them all. Most in doubles. Absolute must reads for true students of game and those with ambitions of being custodian to its secrets. 4-4-2s aplenty and dare Gareth stare with purpose at the arts of Leo Da Vinci, the codes within those flowers of life shall reveal themselves much the same. One true faith. One true gospel. Three numbers from immortality.

Coach wrote: Thu Jul 11, 2024 9:52 am Big Pokeymon, many have assumed such measured a post was beyond your faculties. Would exceed the capacity of the interneurone and lead to an intracranial apocalypse. And yet, assuming no imposter or ghostwritten submission, this just might be the post that calls the class to applause and ceremonial hat and scroll to order. England are in the ascension.

In age grade competitions, without the abetting of 30 year old bone density, they’re dominant. Throughout Europe's elite leagues young Johnny Englishes are plying their trade with aplomb. The Championship and alike have become Eke market for the behemoths of Bavaria, Borussia, Bologna, Milan and many more. As far as the eye can see, it’s English. Jadons, Judes, Kys, Kierans. Dark-skinned Jermaine “see what I mane”.

The cometh of the Kings is nigh.

T’is said amidst the greatest acts of man is reflection. How tragic then the state of Cyberia. Imagine, one stood in full stature before the mirror, having surveyed the entirety of his thoughts, would find them best served by the pseudonym, Yeye. And what’s worse, be deified by Cyberia’s agberos, sorry ABEG. Ludicrous.
Shameless Clairefontaine copycats. :biggrin:

Copycats? Hardly. Having flogged Little Bonaparte into submission, France was ours. Ugly women and tasteless food, we gave it back. Clairefontaine, more appropriately known as Claire’s fountain after a water mill inspired by the ancestry of Armitage Shanks (English). But for such inspiration those dehydrated dozy frogs would’ve been filling up the garlic fields by the thousands.