NFF Contacts Herve Renard
Re: NFF Contacts Herve Renard
Yous have been around too long to believe this rubbish.Dammy wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 10:31 amI agree with you. He has the Labour wage dispute ongoing and wouldn’t sanction that sort of payment except it’s done through the private sectorohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:45 amNo chance that happens. The Tinubu I know would not pay Renard 2 million euros a year. The guy is politically tuned in. He knows the backlash he will get.Obong wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:14 amYou better believe that with just a nod of his head, Baba Tinubu will approve Renard's salary and other benefits. Nigeria can pay him.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:51 pmUltra fake news or probably agent leaking news to drive up the value of their clients.anointed wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:02 pm BTW, the link below says Nigeria and Egypt are doing a bazaar over Renard, with Nigeria offering €2m, just €0.1m more than Egypt's offer to Renard. Tinubu's signature must definitely be involved in this.
https://boldsportsng.com/nff-offer-herv ... ing-egypt/
There's this Xeet in the link but I don't understand French
There is no way Nigria will pay Renard 2 million euros a year. They were struggling to pay Peseiro 60OK a year. And some of it was used to pay his assistants.
Now Egypt and the US can afford Renard.
Where and when did you know Tinubu? Did you two discuss tye N90b approved for pilgrimage or the new jet he wants buy?ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:45 amNo chance that happens. The Tinubu I know would not pay Renard 2 million euros a year. The guy is politically tuned in. He knows the backlash he will get.Obong wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:14 amYou better believe that with just a nod of his head, Baba Tinubu will approve Renard's salary and other benefits. Nigeria can pay him.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:51 pmUltra fake news or probably agent leaking news to drive up the value of their clients.anointed wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:02 pm BTW, the link below says Nigeria and Egypt are doing a bazaar over Renard, with Nigeria offering €2m, just €0.1m more than Egypt's offer to Renard. Tinubu's signature must definitely be involved in this.
There is no way Nigria will pay Renard 2 million euros a year. They were struggling to pay Peseiro 60OK a year. And some of it was used to pay his assistants.
That's how you said you were watching voters voting in Surulere from your Colorado basement. Tinubu you know ko, Tinubu father of Beyonce Knowles ni.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- danfo driver
Na wah. He still hasnt bought that house he told us about 11 years ago?anointed wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:11 pmWhere and when did you know Tinubu? Did you two discuss tye N90b approved for pilgrimage or the new jet he wants buy?ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:45 amNo chance that happens. The Tinubu I know would not pay Renard 2 million euros a year. The guy is politically tuned in. He knows the backlash he will get.Obong wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:14 amYou better believe that with just a nod of his head, Baba Tinubu will approve Renard's salary and other benefits. Nigeria can pay him.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:51 pmUltra fake news or probably agent leaking news to drive up the value of their clients.anointed wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:02 pm BTW, the link below says Nigeria and Egypt are doing a bazaar over Renard, with Nigeria offering €2m, just €0.1m more than Egypt's offer to Renard. Tinubu's signature must definitely be involved in this.
That's how you said you were watching voters voting in Surulere from your Colorado basement. Tinubu you know ko, Tinubu father of Beyonce Knowles ni.
CE should volunteer to pay the new NFF coach. We can even employ one and second him to the NFF
I am sure some CE members can coach the CE based on their 'knowledge' of the game.
- danfo driver
So let me get this right.
Cybereagles members who work so hard in their jobs so they can feed their families and send their children to school should pay for the new coach, while NFF and Nigerian Government officials who are thieves and have stolen all our money and use our money to buy mansions in foreign countries should sit down, cross their b45t4rd legs and relax.
One they you people will tell us who cursed us!

I would rather use my money to buy fireworks and burn it than help pay for a WOWO coach.
He was my governor from 97 to 07. He has had his fingertips on Lagos politics. The guy is not out of touch like Buhari. Every decision he makes is political. He knows all about the FC vs LC debate. You think Tinubu that is talking about cutting the cost of governance and is facing cries of he is not doing enough to fight the rising cost of living will approve a 2 million Euro salary for Renard?anointed wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:11 pmWhere and when did you know Tinubu? Did you two discuss tye N90b approved for pilgrimage or the new jet he wants buy?ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:45 amNo chance that happens. The Tinubu I know would not pay Renard 2 million euros a year. The guy is politically tuned in. He knows the backlash he will get.Obong wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:14 amYou better believe that with just a nod of his head, Baba Tinubu will approve Renard's salary and other benefits. Nigeria can pay him.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:51 pmUltra fake news or probably agent leaking news to drive up the value of their clients.anointed wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:02 pm BTW, the link below says Nigeria and Egypt are doing a bazaar over Renard, with Nigeria offering €2m, just €0.1m more than Egypt's offer to Renard. Tinubu's signature must definitely be involved in this.
It is fake news, Nigeria is not going over 50K a month salary and some of it will be used to pay his assistants. The agent is leaking news to gathers interest in his client. Some of you are falling for it.
He was my governor from 99 to 07. He has had his fingertips on Lagos politics. The guy is not out of touch like Buhari. Every decision he makes is political. He knows all about the FC vs LC debate. You think Tinubu that is talking about cutting the cost of governance and is facing cries of he is not doing enough to fight the rising cost of living will approve a 2 million Euro salary for Renard?anointed wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:11 pmWhere and when did you know Tinubu? Did you two discuss tye N90b approved for pilgrimage or the new jet he wants buy?ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:45 amNo chance that happens. The Tinubu I know would not pay Renard 2 million euros a year. The guy is politically tuned in. He knows the backlash he will get.Obong wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:14 amYou better believe that with just a nod of his head, Baba Tinubu will approve Renard's salary and other benefits. Nigeria can pay him.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:51 pmUltra fake news or probably agent leaking news to drive up the value of their clients.anointed wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:02 pm BTW, the link below says Nigeria and Egypt are doing a bazaar over Renard, with Nigeria offering €2m, just €0.1m more than Egypt's offer to Renard. Tinubu's signature must definitely be involved in this.
It is fake news, Nigeria is not going over 50K a month salary and some of it will be used to pay his assistants. The agent is leaking news to gathers interest in his client. Some of you are falling for it.
Ohenhen1,ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:22 pmHe was my governor from 99 to 07. He has had his fingertips on Lagos politics. The guy is not out of touch like Buhari. Every decision he makes is political. He knows all about the FC vs LC debate. You think Tinubu that is talking about cutting the cost of governance and is facing cries of he is not doing enough to fight the rising cost of living will approve a 2 million Euro salary for Renard?anointed wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:11 pmWhere and when did you know Tinubu? Did you two discuss tye N90b approved for pilgrimage or the new jet he wants buy?ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:45 amNo chance that happens. The Tinubu I know would not pay Renard 2 million euros a year. The guy is politically tuned in. He knows the backlash he will get.Obong wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:14 amYou better believe that with just a nod of his head, Baba Tinubu will approve Renard's salary and other benefits. Nigeria can pay him.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:51 pmUltra fake news or probably agent leaking news to drive up the value of their clients.anointed wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:02 pm BTW, the link below says Nigeria and Egypt are doing a bazaar over Renard, with Nigeria offering €2m, just €0.1m more than Egypt's offer to Renard. Tinubu's signature must definitely be involved in this.
Certainly, a good point. Renard clearly is a difference maker but the question is affordability. In my view, the NFF will deserves to be fired/upended if it hires a Manager for that staggering amount considering the money problems the NFF has expressed. This just would not be prudent. The same NFF has not been able to camp several age grade teams adequately because of budget issues. In my view, to pay such an amount must and should be based on having a sponsor who agrees to foot the bill.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Renard is no difference maker. Certainly not 2 million euro worth.
Ohenhen1,
His record indicates he is far better than the usual managers hired by Nigeria -- Rohr and Peseiro. That is not even debatable. The question is can Nigeria afford him, given the financial circumstances of the NFF and the country?
For instance, the story claims that the NFF is offering 2m Euros monthly. That is baffling given the difficulties associated with preparing several Nigerian teams for recent competitions. Now, if that sum is being paid externally, then there is no problem. However, it is just not prudent taking that amount from NFF's funds to pay a coach. I do not care if that coach is Renard or not.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- The YeyeMan
Annually, not monthly.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
2 million euros salary really. You really believe that? Even if Nigeria can afford it, we shouldn't pay him 2 million Euros. Use that money to build hospitals or clinics. address hunger in the land. Hire a local coach an pay him 30K a month.Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:35 pmOhenhen1,
His record indicates he is far better than the usual managers hired by Nigeria -- Rohr and Peseiro. That is not even debatable. The question is can Nigeria afford him, given the financial circumstances of the NFF and the country?
For instance, the story claims that the NFF is offering 2m Euros monthly. That is baffling given the difficulties associated with preparing several Nigerian teams for recent competitions. Now, if that sum is being paid externally, then there is no problem. However, it is just not prudent taking that amount from NFF's funds to pay a coach. I do not care if that coach is Renard or not.
- Schillachi
It can't be monthly. It has to be annually.Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:35 pmOhenhen1,
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
- danfo driver
Neither were Finidi and Maduabuchi
- danfo driver
ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:57 pm2 million euros salary really. You really believe that? Even if Nigeria can afford it, we shouldn't pay him 2 million Euros. Use that money to build hospitals or clinics. address hunger in the land. Hire a local coach an pay him 30K a month.Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:35 pmOhenhen1,

You do realize that you can chew gum and walk at the same time right? Thats why countries have budgets. The money used for education isnt the one you use for healthcare or the one you use for agriculture or for sports. There is a budget set, which distributes funds for different things.
I can understand you struggling with the concept above since the money you wanted to use to buy that house 11 years ago was the one you used to "play lotto."

Anyway, Why do want us to pay local coaches less? Are they inferior?

ONCE UPON A TIME...the US had the best coach in the world. His name was Jurgen Klinsman, a German. He led his country to win WC06 at home. He was hailed for having a modern and scientific approach to the game. The US wanted him badly, money not a problem. F/fwd, both parties were happy when the relationship ended. Happens when people are caught up with names and don't go through the checklist.

He’s not better than Rohr or Peseiro. They both have better CVs than him and you will not find them coaching female teams in their prime!Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:35 pmOhenhen1,
Renard lasted less than half a season at Lille in his only job at the top level and his claim to fame is 2 AFCON titles won via the lottery of penalty kicks
- danfo driver
Bell wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 9:36 pm ONCE UPON A TIME...the US had the best coach in the world. His name was Jurgen Klinsman, a German. He led his country to win WC06 at home. He was hailed for having a modern and scientific approach to the game. The US wanted him badly, money not a problem. F/fwd, both parties were happy when the relationship ended. Happens when people are caught up with names and don't go through the checklist.

Klinsmann coached the US between 2011 and 2015. (he won ONE Concacaf Gold Cup). Before that, he coached Germany for 2 years and Bayern for 1 season. And he won NOTHING. Keep in mind he was sacked by Bayern with 5 games to go because he was poor.
Keep in mind that between 2010 and 2015 (I am adding 2010 since its a year before he was hired by the US), you had coaches like Pep, Mourinho, Klopp, Allegri, Terim, Heynckes, Conte, Jorge Jesus, Simeone, Del Bosque and Ferguson winning CL and multiple league titles for fun.
In fact, as God will have it, between 2010 and 2015, FIFA gave an award named FIFA World Coach of The Year, and not once!! NOT ONCE! Did Jurgen Klinsmann get mentioned.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FIFA_Worl ... f_the_Year
Please lets all show respect for the intelligence of others here.
ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:45 amNo chance that happens. The Tinubu I know would not pay Renard 2 million euros a year. The guy is politically tuned in. He knows the backlash he will get.Obong wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:14 amYou better believe that with just a nod of his head, Baba Tinubu will approve Renard's salary and other benefits. Nigeria can pay him.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:51 pmUltra fake news or probably agent leaking news to drive up the value of their clients.anointed wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:02 pm BTW, the link below says Nigeria and Egypt are doing a bazaar over Renard, with Nigeria offering €2m, just €0.1m more than Egypt's offer to Renard. Tinubu's signature must definitely be involved in this.

- The YeyeMan
How many managers have won 2 AFCON titles? Please be serious.Dammy wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 10:15 pmHe’s not better than Rohr or Peseiro. They both have better CVs than him and you will not find them coaching female teams in their prime!Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:35 pmOhenhen1,
Renard lasted less than half a season at Lille in his only job at the top level and his claim to fame is 2 AFCON titles won via the lottery of penalty kicks
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025