NFF Contacts Herve Renard
Re: NFF Contacts Herve Renard
It's not just 2 afcons.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 12:22 amHow many managers have won 2 AFCON titles? Please be serious.Dammy wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 10:15 pmHe’s not better than Rohr or Peseiro. They both have better CVs than him and you will not find them coaching female teams in their prime!Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:35 pmOhenhen1,
His record indicates he is far better than the usual managers hired by Nigeria -- Rohr and Peseiro. That is not even debatable. The question is can Nigeria afford him, given the financial circumstances of the NFF and the country?
For instance, the story claims that the NFF is offering 2m Euros monthly. That is baffling given the difficulties associated with preparing several Nigerian teams for recent competitions. Now, if that sum is being paid externally, then there is no problem. However, it is just not prudent taking that amount from NFF's funds to pay a coach. I do not care if that coach is Renard or not.
Renard lasted less than half a season at Lille in his only job at the top level and his claim to fame is 2 AFCON titles won via the lottery of penalty kicks
He won the afcon with ZAMBIA for crying out loud. That is an unprecedented feat.
- danfo driver
I wanted to respond, but I just taya. 2 measly AFCONs, just one short of our amazing bucketful haul of 3.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 12:22 amHow many managers have won 2 AFCON titles? Please be serious.Dammy wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 10:15 pmHe’s not better than Rohr or Peseiro. They both have better CVs than him and you will not find them coaching female teams in their prime!Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:35 pmOhenhen1,
His record indicates he is far better than the usual managers hired by Nigeria -- Rohr and Peseiro. That is not even debatable. The question is can Nigeria afford him, given the financial circumstances of the NFF and the country?
For instance, the story claims that the NFF is offering 2m Euros monthly. That is baffling given the difficulties associated with preparing several Nigerian teams for recent competitions. Now, if that sum is being paid externally, then there is no problem. However, it is just not prudent taking that amount from NFF's funds to pay a coach. I do not care if that coach is Renard or not.
Renard lasted less than half a season at Lille in his only job at the top level and his claim to fame is 2 AFCON titles won via the lottery of penalty kicks

And what a shame to be hired to coach your country's female team to compete for the olympics being hosted by your country!

Finally, we heard countries were rushing **** and he ended up with a backyard country. We also heard 7 countries were rushing Peseiro, and 5 months after, not one pim! Nothing. He is now begging, leaking lies through his agent that he wants to come back. Contrarily, while Renard is gainfully employed, Nigeria and Egypt are begging him, fighting for him.
But dont worry, he won 2 useless AFCONs and he coaches women. So, Peseiro and **** both have better CVs. Afterall, Peseiro has won 1 Div 2 league and 2 regional cups, while the other one is trophiless. Just imagine both of them had teams that could win finals with penalties?

I am tired of this forum.

danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 10:15 pmBell wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 9:36 pm ONCE UPON A TIME...the US had the best coach in the world. His name was Jurgen Klinsman, a German. He led his country to win WC06 at home. He was hailed for having a modern and scientific approach to the game. The US wanted him badly, money not a problem. F/fwd, both parties were happy when the relationship ended. Happens when people are caught up with names and don't go through the checklist.
Bell![]()
Klinsmann coached the US between 2011 and 2015. (he won ONE Concacaf Gold Cup). Before that, he coached Germany for 2 years and Bayern for 1 season. And he won NOTHING. Keep in mind he was sacked by Bayern with 5 games to go because he was poor.
Keep in mind that between 2010 and 2015 (I am adding 2010 since its a year before he was hired by the US), you had coaches like Pep, Mourinho, Klopp, Allegri, Terim, Heynckes, Conte, Jorge Jesus, Simeone, Del Bosque and Ferguson winning CL and multiple league titles for fun.
In fact, as God will have it, between 2010 and 2015, FIFA gave an award named FIFA World Coach of The Year, and not once!! NOT ONCE! Did Jurgen Klinsmann get mentioned.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FIFA_Worl ... f_the_Year
Please lets all show respect for the intelligence of others here.
OF COURSE...I was intentioanlly exagerating when I referred to him as the best coach in the world but that's that's how much the US wanted him. Just as they are talking about Klop today.

- packerland
I got your sarcasm, some people are too slow to catch the drift.Bell wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 3:15 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 10:15 pmBell wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 9:36 pm ONCE UPON A TIME...the US had the best coach in the world. His name was Jurgen Klinsman, a German. He led his country to win WC06 at home. He was hailed for having a modern and scientific approach to the game. The US wanted him badly, money not a problem. F/fwd, both parties were happy when the relationship ended. Happens when people are caught up with names and don't go through the checklist.
Bell![]()
Klinsmann coached the US between 2011 and 2015. (he won ONE Concacaf Gold Cup). Before that, he coached Germany for 2 years and Bayern for 1 season. And he won NOTHING. Keep in mind he was sacked by Bayern with 5 games to go because he was poor.
Keep in mind that between 2010 and 2015 (I am adding 2010 since its a year before he was hired by the US), you had coaches like Pep, Mourinho, Klopp, Allegri, Terim, Heynckes, Conte, Jorge Jesus, Simeone, Del Bosque and Ferguson winning CL and multiple league titles for fun.
In fact, as God will have it, between 2010 and 2015, FIFA gave an award named FIFA World Coach of The Year, and not once!! NOT ONCE! Did Jurgen Klinsmann get mentioned.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FIFA_Worl ... f_the_Year
Please lets all show respect for the intelligence of others here.
OF COURSE...I was intentioanlly exagerating when I referred to him as the best coach in the world but that's that's how much the US wanted him. Just as they are talking about Klop today.
$ is no object for the US but you forget that Klinsmann already lived in America and had an American wife.Bell wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 9:36 pm ONCE UPON A TIME...the US had the best coach in the world. His name was Jurgen Klinsman, a German. He led his country to win WC06 at home. He was hailed for having a modern and scientific approach to the game. The US wanted him badly, money not a problem. F/fwd, both parties were happy when the relationship ended. Happens when people are caught up with names and don't go through the checklist.
https://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/fifa_w ... 4db8&ei=18
USMNT risk missing out on top option to replace Berhalter
As far as I’m concerned he’s not worth 2 million euros! The achievement with Zambia stands out but the CIV had the strongest squad in Africa between 2006 and 2016 and underachieved in Africa, so finally winning AFCON with them was inevitable.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 2:34 amI wanted to respond, but I just taya. 2 measly AFCONs, just one short of our amazing bucketful haul of 3.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 12:22 amHow many managers have won 2 AFCON titles? Please be serious.Dammy wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 10:15 pmHe’s not better than Rohr or Peseiro. They both have better CVs than him and you will not find them coaching female teams in their prime!Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 7:35 pmOhenhen1,
Renard lasted less than half a season at Lille in his only job at the top level and his claim to fame is 2 AFCON titles won via the lottery of penalty kicks![]()
And what a shame to be hired to coach your country's female team to compete for the olympics being hosted by your country!A tournament the country is taking so seriously that the president was concerning himself with it, rather than focusing on his own career - one he almost lost. To think the French female team would even consider **** and Peseiro to work as janitors, not to even speak of coaching them to the Olympics in their own country.
Finally, we heard countries were rushing **** and he ended up with a backyard country. We also heard 7 countries were rushing Peseiro, and 5 months after, not one pim! Nothing. He is now begging, leaking lies through his agent that he wants to come back. Contrarily, while Renard is gainfully employed, Nigeria and Egypt are begging him, fighting for him.
But dont worry, he won 2 useless AFCONs and he coaches women. So, Peseiro and **** both have better CVs. Afterall, Peseiro has won 1 Div 2 league and 2 regional cups, while the other one is trophiless. Just imagine both of them had teams that could win finals with penalties?![]()
I am tired of this forum.![]()
The fact that he ended up in women’s football after being sacked by Saudi Arabia says a lot.
His only attempt at coaching at the top level in France was a disaster and it was Bielsa that rescued Lille from his disastrous performance.
If we genuinely have $2 million to pay a coach, I will not be spending it on him.
Why don’t you take a break from the forum if you’re tired? Come back when you’re refreshed!
You don't know a Naija politician because he was governor for 8 years. Even 2 people who knew better than you as his deputy governors were impeached.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jul 12, 2024 5:22 pm He was my governor from 99 to 07. He has had his fingertips on Lagos politics. The guy is not out of touch like Buhari. Every decision he makes is political. He knows all about the FC vs LC debate. You think Tinubu that is talking about cutting the cost of governance and is facing cries of he is not doing enough to fight the rising cost of living will approve a 2 million Euro salary for Renard?
It is fake news, Nigeria is not going over 50K a month salary and some of it will be used to pay his assistants. The agent is leaking news to gathers interest in his client. Some of you are falling for it.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
So it’s not only Nigeria that is a slave to foreigners. Even the almighty USA wants to hire a foreigner? Nothing wey Adamu no go see for him gate.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Renard is overatted,
His Morroco led team couldn't score more than 1 goal game at Afcon. Struggling to score goals. Eventually squandered a talented team. It took a change in coach for them to get the Semi finals of the World cup.
The same thing with Ivory coast. A highly super talented Ivory coast team that didn't score a goal in the group stages. Found a way to win Afcon on penalties.
The guy doesn't stay in one place for long.
If I had a choice between Jessie Marsh and Renard. I would take Jessie Marsh. He is a vastly superior coach. While he was coach Red bull Salzburg and Leeds. Renard was busy being a mercenary coach in Africa. Renard is now coaching woman's football.
I do respect his agents. They know how to market their clients for the next pay day. Gullible Africans are falling for it.
His Morroco led team couldn't score more than 1 goal game at Afcon. Struggling to score goals. Eventually squandered a talented team. It took a change in coach for them to get the Semi finals of the World cup.
The same thing with Ivory coast. A highly super talented Ivory coast team that didn't score a goal in the group stages. Found a way to win Afcon on penalties.
If I had a choice between Jessie Marsh and Renard. I would take Jessie Marsh. He is a vastly superior coach. While he was coach Red bull Salzburg and Leeds. Renard was busy being a mercenary coach in Africa. Renard is now coaching woman's football.
I do respect his agents. They know how to market their clients for the next pay day. Gullible Africans are falling for it.
Marsh and the UMNT board are fighting so Marsh has ruled out taking the US national team job. I think they will give the job to Cherundolo if Klopp rejects the job. They will also look at Lowe, Potter and etc.
Renard is not in contention. The speculation is agent fake news.
Marsh also took Canada to semifinals of Cop America. The NFF need to approach Jessie Marsh,
Don't pay attention to these backward-minded folks with inferiority complexes, always framing everything as local vs. foreign.
A slave doesn't have a choice. US will go after the best coach. I doubt they will hire Renard. Nigeria is a slave, it doesn't;t matter if that foreigner is good or bad, they will hire him as long as he is a white man with blue eyes. That is a slave. While America will make sure the coach is a good coach, a coach that fits what they want to achieve. They would never hire a coach like Peseiro or Rohr.
ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 5:10 pm Renard is overatted,
He was sacked at Sochaux after leading them to relegation. He was also sacked at Lille after just 13 matches! Those were the 2 jobs he has ever held at the highest levels of club football.
I wouldn’t pay €2 million for him. His CV is littered with mediocrity and the highlights are the 2 AFCONs. He just doesn’t have a consistent track record of success, IMO, he’s a hit or miss.
I prefer a coach that can help us qualify for the World Cup ( he can) and one who can also help us to do well in the World Cup ( the jury is out on that)
The term “best” is relative to what you can afford, as the highest quality or most desirable option often depends on one's financial capacity and circumstances. What might be considered the best for someone or a country with a substantial budget could be entirely different from what is best for someone or a country with more limited means.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 5:55 pmA slave doesn't have a choice. US will go after the best coach. I doubt they will hire Renard. Nigeria is a slave, it doesn't;t matter if that foreigner is good or bad, they will hire him as long as he is a white man with blue eyes. That is a slave. While America will make sure the coach is a good coach, a coach that fits what they want to achieve. They would never hire a coach like Peseiro or Rohr.
You can't work in a bad work environment. Eventually it will catch up with you. Mad respect to Jessie Marsh for speaking his mind and refusing to work for bad employers. Similar to what SSS used to be perceived as a trouble maker.
- The YeyeMan
Name the coach you want.Dammy wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 6:15 pmohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 5:10 pm Renard is overatted,
He was sacked at Sochaux after leading them to relegation. He was also sacked at Lille after just 13 matches! Those were the 2 jobs he has ever held at the highest levels of club football.
I wouldn’t pay €2 million for him. His CV is littered with mediocrity and the highlights are the 2 AFCONs. He just doesn’t have a consistent track record of success, IMO, he’s a hit or miss.
I prefer a coach that can help us qualify for the World Cup ( he can) and one who can also help us to do well in the World Cup ( the jury is out on that)
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- The YeyeMan
Tell us more about Marsch's time at Leipzig and Leeds since you're so keen to talk about the failures of others.
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Sun Jul 14, 2024 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
You get time.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat Jul 13, 2024 11:49 pmTell us more about Marsch's time at Leipzig and Leeds since you're so keen to talk about that failures of others.

Canada played well against Uruguay in the 3rd place game but lost out on penalties in Copa America.
The guy has a league and cup double with Salzburg. He has led his team to the UEFA champions league.
He took over from Bielsa in the middle of the season. Difficult to stop Leeds from getting relegated.
He is a bright young coach. Former headcoach at Princeton. He is a rebel.
Now if you want to hire a foreign coach. He would be a good hire. He has actually won trophies outside Africa and he is young.
The guy has a league and cup double with Salzburg. He has led his team to the UEFA champions league.
He took over from Bielsa in the middle of the season. Difficult to stop Leeds from getting relegated.
He is a bright young coach. Former headcoach at Princeton. He is a rebel.
Now if you want to hire a foreign coach. He would be a good hire. He has actually won trophies outside Africa and he is young.
- oluwaseye the 1st.
Still struggling to appoint a coach?? o ga o!! maybe they should give it to Siasia because i really dont get this faffing about.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!
COYS
COYS