Re: Japan vs Nigeria 3 -1 HT
You're right, let me rephrase that, nigeria & zambia women and also mail & Guinea men at this olympics are pacey but not quick-thinking.Gotti wrote: ↑Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:40 pmWith all "due" respect, a truly DUMB comment...davidbam14 wrote: ↑Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:36 pmThe second goal by japan is proof that they are sick of France, a header and follow-up. African players have pace but are not quick-thinking.![]()
Echegini or Ucheibe needs to sit for for another striker….
They are playing 5-3-1-1
We may very well need Ucheibe in CD if Ohale cannot carry on...
Ajibade should go out - slow, either indecisive or wrong decision at a crucial moment.
Last edited by eyan on Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Japan vs Nigeria 3 -1 2nd Half
Only the womans basketball team led by a Nigerian coach is doing well at the Olympics so far. Even Quadri lost in round of 64.
Finally, Oshoala is subbed-off...
We can still win.
- danfo driver
Jedi Jedi, 

If it was a local coach coaching the team you would have heard for his sack from the WOWO crowd. Not one word of criticism on this thread. Randy Waldrum still got his day job.
Terrible team, thank God I'm not even wasting my time watching that rubbish.
Alozie self no follow like that. She needs to go out if she's tired, except they don't have a good bench.
Give it a rest. Focus on your NFF and leave Waldrum alone. Nigeria has overachieved given their preparations.
What exactly is Randy protecting…..3-1, 10-1 who cares?
Have a go push 2 strikers up top
The falcons got a lot of good players. The problem is the NFF and the coach. The coach was not good enough. I knew that when I saw Nigeria play South Africa at WAFCON in the group stage. I saw a team that couldn't score goals. I saw players intentionally passing the ball to their oponents in the final minutes of the game.
What we need to now is to hire a full time coach. A coach that doesn't have a 2nd job. We also need a competent NFF.
Our #13 Abiodun or so is good on the ball.
He is protecting his resume lol. That is what you get from a mercenary coach.
- airwolex
They are all cramping up. Dead tired. Explains the performance
It will shock you people the difference when we get a competent coach.
"Overachieved"?! Not sure you know what the term means...

I'm not sure what more you expect Randy to do, a team that lacks positional awareness, bad ball control and lacks the ability to pass & move. If this is the best 18 from a nation of over 220M then it's either we are not that talented or we lack the discipline to fine-tune the abilities we have.