Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

And the beat goes on....

The number of late goals in this fixture is astonishing:

August 2024: Joao Pedro scored a 94th minute winner for Brighton

May 2023: McAllister scored a 99th minute winner for Brighton (a penalty)

September 2020: Bruno Fernandes scored a 100th minute winner for United with the last kick of the game (a VAR awarded penalty after the FT whistle!)

I really hope this is not true. 🤦🏾

McTominay heading to Napoli, his goals kept Utd away from relegation zone last season. Totally disgraceful deal. Ten Hag is as useless as they come, watch him replace a boy that came to Utd at 6 yrs old with 50-60 million pounds and 200k/week. Imagine Sancho, McTominay on the chopping block while Antony, Hojlund, Onana are sitting comfy getting beat every other weekend like losers. We've sold a Utd lad, born, bred and raised at Man Utd, so maddening! The one guy you could still count on, that knows what it means to wear the shirt, not the losers Ten Hag has brought in.

It was a big shame to see Utd trying to draw Brighton at the weekend, the Utd of old would have tore a strip off you even if you win. You will feel like you lost something. Hopefully Ten Hag will be out by November. Why is this not a deal for Victor Osimhen? Oh it's his love child Hojlund currently occupying shoes that are too big for him. That boy will do well to get double digit goals a season not a 30 goaler that meets the requirement.

I agree. Eriksen (not McTominay) and Antony (not Sancho) should have been shown the door. Watch AWB, McTominay, and Sancho go elsewhere to perform and become 50 million players.
felarey wrote: Wed Aug 28, 2024 5:40 pm McTominay heading to Napoli, his goals kept Utd away from relegation zone last season. Totally disgraceful deal. Ten Hag is as useless as they come, watch him replace a boy that came to Utd at 6 yrs old with 50-60 million pounds and 200k/week. Imagine Sancho, McTominay on the chopping block while Antony, Hojlund, Onana are sitting comfy getting beat every other weekend like losers. We've sold a Utd lad, born, bred and raised at Man Utd, so maddening! The one guy you could still count on, that knows what it means to wear the shirt, not the losers Ten Hag has brought in.

It was a big shame to see Utd trying to draw Brighton at the weekend, the Utd of old would have tore a strip off you even if you win. You will feel like you lost something. Hopefully Ten Hag will be out by November. Why is this not a deal for Victor Osimhen? Oh it's his love child Hojlund currently occupying shoes that are too big for him. That boy will do well to get double digit goals a season not a 30 goaler that meets the requirement.

Sancho loaned to Chelsea. A player that drove a run of the mill club to the CL final is not the type you loan to one of your rivals. Especially when you don’t qualify for the Champions League.

How United allowed a section of the fans + public to make them sell Greenwood is beyond me! Absolutely shocking decision.

you have 2 weeks break. If you are a serious club, this is your chance to sack him immediately the game is over! this is your chance!

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 8:49 pm How United allowed a section of the fans + public to make them sell Greenwood is beyond me! Absolutely shocking decision.
the media leaking their plans to reintegrate him meant it couldn't happen, maybe a couple of years from now but not now.

felarey wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 8:07 pm Sancho loaned to Chelsea. A player that drove a run of the mill club to the CL final is not the type you loan to one of your rivals. Especially when you don’t qualify for the Champions League.
you can't be crediting Sancho with that Champions League run.

kalani JR wrote: Sun Sep 01, 2024 5:31 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 8:49 pm How United allowed a section of the fans + public to make them sell Greenwood is beyond me! Absolutely shocking decision.
the media leaking their plans to reintegrate him meant it couldn't happen, maybe a couple of years from now but not now.
They were dilly dallying like amateurs.

Do you think Fergie would have gotten rid? Remember Giggs? Ferdinand?

Look at how Arsenal handled Partey who has also been accused of rape. United allowed it to fester and that was the problem. Had they allowed him to continue to play UNTIL a guilty verdict and took a strong stance to protect the 19 year old child, the media wouldnt have had the opportunity to sow discord.

P,s-- slightly unrelated, but isnt it cute how the media didnt care that Maguire went to Greece to attack a police man, but are hell bent on making sure a 19 year old black boy never makes a living ever again. Hell! Boris Johnson lied and fabricated a story when he was a journalist. And they voted him in as Prime Minister. b45t4rds!

danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 01, 2024 5:40 pm

Look at how Arsenal handled Partey who has also been accused of rape. United allowed it to fester and that was the problem. Had they allowed him to continue to play UNTIL a guilty verdict and took a strong stance to protect the 19 year old child, the media wouldnt have had the opportunity to sow discord.

P,s-- slightly unrelated, but isnt it cute how the media didnt care that Maguire went to Greece to attack a police man, but are hell bent on making sure a 19 year old black boy never makes a living ever again. Hell! Boris Johnson lied and fabricated a story when he was a journalist. And they voted him in as Prime Minister. b45t4rds!
Arsenal can take advantage of the media not being allowed to name Partey, Greenwood unfortunately for him was caught on tape suggesting he was about to rape his girlfriend and she released photos. Those play out in public different than normal accusations.

kalani JR wrote: Sun Sep 01, 2024 5:48 pm

Arsenal can take advantage of the media not being allowed to name Partey, Greenwood unfortunately for him was caught on tape suggesting he was about to rape his girlfriend and she released photos. Those play out in public different than normal accusations.
Anyway, i dont care to go back and forth on this. No be my fight. Good luck to United and best wishes!

nah real wah for money miss road united, everybody just dey collect free points .

kalani JR wrote: Sun Sep 01, 2024 5:32 pm
felarey wrote: Sat Aug 31, 2024 8:07 pm Sancho loaned to Chelsea. A player that drove a run of the mill club to the CL final is not the type you loan to one of your rivals. Especially when you don’t qualify for the Champions League.
you can't be crediting Sancho with that Champions League run.
Your comment doesn’t align with his performances. Take the semifinal for example.

Only happens when you don’t have a real manager. The decision would have started and ended with Fergie.

3 nil loss to Loserpool at old Trafford. Ten Hag says we should be humble and take it… humiliation…

kalani JR wrote: Sun Sep 01, 2024 5:48 pm

Yeah it's a different situation. United wouldn't have been able to live it down if they'd re-integrated Greenwood into the teaM. Would have been a PR disaster.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025