OFFICIAL: Eric Chelle (former Mali coach) is SE New Coach

Re: OFFICIAL: Eric Chelle (former Mali coach) is SE New Coach

aruako1 wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 1:35 pm
Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 12:37 pm
packerland wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 11:48 am I don’t agree with him coaching the CHAN team. Let him concentrate on the WCQ since that’s what his contract is for. He can watch the CHAN games from the stand & if possible, visit some of our players at their clubs/watch their games. It’s like the NFF is trying to get their money’s worth and/or win a trophy at all cost.
Not everyone is as sensible as you! Too many senseless people commenting on matters that are over their heads, just so that they can be heard!
You hire a man for a specific job, the WCQs, and then you distract him with another job. Let those who have started CHAN finish it! It’s common sense but it’s obviously not common on the forum.
The WCQs is not just played on the field, this is the time that Chelle needs to meet with his key players in their clubs and outline his plans for the team. Preparation for the WCQs starts from now and there is no time to waste
Two opposing viewpoints can be sensible. The CHAN may also give him an insight into NFF game period logistics and operations. It is an opportunity to potentially identify one or two players that can add to squad depth. In the end, it should be up to the manager to decide
We do not have the luxury of time for all that bro! I don’t want the new coach being distracted and taking his eyes off the bigger picture I.e. the WCQs

wiseone wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 1:38 pm This is not likely to end well.
He is French.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 7:34 am Eric Chelles managerial record

I59 matches
70 wins
42 draws
47 losses

https://x.com/OgaNlaMedia/status/1876734463926772158
Record with Mali...

Played 22
Won 14
Drew 5
Lost 3
Winning Ratio 63.64

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Can you people post his records for the current WCQs with Mali, he left Mali in June 2024, Mali
Because i just found this
Mali 3 Chad 1
https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ma ... (p_go-box)

Mali 1 vs CAR 1
https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ce ... (p_go-box)

Mali1 vs Ghana 2

Madagascar 0 vs Mali 0
https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/d0 ... (p_go-box)

Mali are currently 4th and 4 points from Comoros in their WCQ, Mali replaced Eric after their 4th WCQ

naijaguy wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 6:55 am I seriously doubt if the players will give this dude maximum respect.
Thats the beauty of being a coach. He will only call up the ones that give him maximum respect. I understand that Nigeria has completely destroyed the way most of us think, so most of you think national jersey is people's birth right. Afterall, Musa is still waiting for his 2026 world cup spot and Pinnick said he had a spot. But in most civilized countries, the coach will just select those that respect him and leave the rest at home to watch the game on tv with their disrespect.
They may feel angry that A Malian coach without any pedigree was appointed, when there are better or at least similar coaches in Nigeria.
You are quite funny. You think our players think about "coaches in Nigeria?" Osimhen will be sitting down thinking about Finidi who tried to ruin his reputation?

Cellular wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 2:01 pm
fabio wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 9:45 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 07, 2025 9:40 pm Condition don cause crayfish to bend. I was expecting better but I’ll support him nonetheless.
He’s still better than Eguavoen. :thumb:
You sound rather sad..... Kpele.
He didn't get the Whiteman he wanted. :(
You know Emir loves him some white men. He is still looking towards his daddy in Benin Republic. :lol:

Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:19 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 8:57 am
greg wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 8:40 am When is the man coming out to confirm na? Until then, another Lagbajia experience is fair game. Nothing they shock person with this NFF again.
His contract is only for the WCQ. No fanfare at all, he’ll,get to work asap and try to make the WC.
This is what we have been told, so why does the NFF want to burden him with the CHAN team? Gasau has said the new coach will be taking over the CHAN team from Ogunmodede.
Chelle should just be allowed to focus on the WCQs and avoid any distractions
Because they want their money's worth.

I mean I personally like the guy and want him to succeed , watching him crouching as cold water weas being poured on his head was dramatic. It brought about empathy for the brother.

But my god this is a horrible choice.

His CV may be the worst for a coach we have ever hired.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 5:34 pm I mean I personally like the guy and want him to succeed , watching him crouching as cold water weas being poured on his head was dramatic. It brought about empathy for the brother.

Una foreign coach hustlers wanted a foreign coach so desperately. Una get una choice, so why the complaint? My insistence on a Nigerian coach has not waivered one bit. Nevertheless, I wish Chelle success with the team.

highbury wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 5:40 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 5:34 pm I mean I personally like the guy and want him to succeed , watching him crouching as cold water weas being poured on his head was dramatic. It brought about empathy for the brother.

Una foreign coach hustlers wanted a foreign coach so desperately. Una get una choice, so why the complaint? My insistence on a Nigerian coach has not waivered one bit. Nevertheless, I wish Chelle success with the team.
I'm on neither side of this LC/FC debate. I've realized though that a difference between u guys and them is that u guys want ANY LC. They want the best possible FC that NFF can buy. Some of us in between just want the best regardless if they are LC or FC.

greg wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 6:38 pm

I'm on neither side of this LC/FC debate. I've realized though that a difference between u guys and them is that u guys want ANY LC. They want the best possible FC that NFF can buy. Some of us in between just want the best regardless if they are LC or FC.
I take God beg you, please try to tell the truth and stop lying. I have never said I want any local coach. I always advocated for the best local coach. I even said if he does not perform, sack him and replace him with another local coach. With all your dance steps comments, please try and step on the truth sometimes. You Sir are a big fat liar!

highbury wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:04 pm

I take God beg you, please try to tell the truth and stop lying. I have never said I want any local coach. I always advocated for the best local coach. I even said if he does not perform, sack him and replace him with another local coach. With all your dance steps comments, please try and step on the truth sometimes. You Sir are a big fat liar!

Onikan, give it a rest. The war is over, only way to get a Nigeria. Coach back on the SE radar is for him to up take his team to the ACL semis or better, have at least a CAF clas A, preferably Uefa pro license and show a consistent ability to manage a game well. . Finally, he must also be able to pass the corruption background check. Das all.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:14 pm

Onikan, give it a rest. The war is over, only way to get a Nigeria. Coach back on the SE radar is for him to up take his team to the ACL semis or better, have at least a CAF clas A, preferably Uefa pro license and show a consistent ability to manage a game well. . Finally, he must also be able to pass the corruption background check. Das all.
Foreign coach hustler, It was never a war for me but the exchange of ideas. I support Eric Chelle for Super Eagles. I will rather we get another African not the overpaid European non entities :D . I approve this one for sure if we are not going to get a Nigerian coach which is my first preference

highbury wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:22 pm

Foreign coach hustler, It was never a war for me but the exchange of ideas. I support Eric Chelle for Super Eagles. I will rather we get another African not the overpaid European non entities :D . I approve this one for sure if we are not going to get a Nigerian coach which is my first preference
Aaahaaa.... so it was always about the color of the coach not the quality of the coach. .

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:37 pm

Aaahaaa.... so it was always about the color of the coach not the quality of the coach. .
Aaahaaa.. if that is the conclusion you want to draw. That's fine with me :roll:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:37 pm

Wakanda was about black people in general :biggrin:

Can you guys give him an opportunity to succeed?

Can we focus on the NFF and make sure they don't sabotage him like they do ALL previous coaches?

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

How is thsi guy better than Amunike? Or is it because he is not Nigerian?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:14 pm Onikan, give it a rest. The war is over, only way to get a Nigeria. Coach back on the SE radar is for him to up take his team to the ACL semis or better, have at least a CAF clas A, preferably Uefa pro license and show a consistent ability to manage a game well. . Finally, he must also be able to pass the corruption background check. Das all.
You’re funny.
You must have been “exchanging ideas” with yourself, because nobody was exchanging ‘slave’ ideas with you.
That was the foundation of your ‘ideas’ my friend.
Throwing insults, some of which attracted return fire.

You never considered the possibility that a FC could actually be non-white. See how race has distorted your perspective? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Now you are struggling to ‘rearrange’ yourself. :D

lacidi wrote: Thu Jan 09, 2025 1:26 pm How is thsi guy better than Amunike? Or is it because he is not Nigerian?
You won't pay Amunike $50,000 per month.....

lacidi wrote: Thu Jan 09, 2025 1:26 pm How is thsi guy better than Amunike? Or is it because he is not Nigerian?
How is Amuneke better than him? Is it because he is a Nigerian?

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 09, 2025 1:48 pm
How is Amuneke better than him? Is it because he is a Nigerian?
Amuneke has longer coaching experience but his stats with Tanzania is not as good as Eric’s stats with Mali. But then again, Mali is a better team than Tanzania.

This is Amunike's CV:

Reocín (youth)
Al Hazm (assistant)
Julius Berger
Ocean Boys
Nigeria U17
Al Khartoum
Tanzania
Misr Lel Makkasa
Misr Lel Makkasa (director of academy)
Nigeria (assistant)
Zanaco
Zanaco (consultant)
Heartland

- Slapping an agent because of wrist watch.

Let us know when your dear Amunike has coached a team of the caliber of Mali.