The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for all 2025-26 Season
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2024-25 Season
Get the 6 footers on and throw in the crosses.Coach wrote: ↑Thu Feb 13, 2025 3:14 pm Knowing there was no genuine intention to spend in January, a loan deal for Big Evan Duncan Ferguson was a no brainer. Evidently there was no brain. Big Kayidifu Havertz gone for the remainder. Barely a 6 footer left in the lineup. Goodison Park early April. This. Changes. Everything. Merino needs to step up or be glassed.
- Scipio Africanus
@Coach
Top man! Game unlocked! Na Merino!
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sat Feb 15, 2025 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- Scipio Africanus
GGGGGG GGGG GGG GG G G G ... GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAALLLLLLL!!!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!! MERIIIIIIIIINNNNOOOOOOOOOO!!!
2-0!
2-0!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

@Africanus, “Hackney Marshes” they said. B*llocks. Bring on the Big Fella, 6 foot plus and fizz the crosses in.
Simple. Hit. The. Big. Fella.
- Scipio Africanus
@Coach
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Bruv I’m so happy.
Mikel Merino welcome to Arsenal.
Merino just said this is the first time
in his career as a striker.
I betcha Havertz wouldn’t have scored those goals especially the second …
Phew we’re still in the race
Mikel Merino welcome to Arsenal.
Merino just said this is the first time
in his career as a striker.
I betcha Havertz wouldn’t have scored those goals especially the second …
Phew we’re still in the race
By the way, Raheem Sterling is dross.
Worst signing since Gervinho
- Scipio Africanus
Merino is quality! The positioning, the runs, the finishing! And he is a quality header of the ball. Germany can bear witness from Euro 2024.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Yes for sure.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sat Feb 15, 2025 3:23 pmMerino is quality! The positioning, the runs, the finishing! And he is a quality header of the ball. Germany can bear witness from Euro 2024.
And that lad Ethan Nwaneri: Baller!
Calafiori also brought an edge that I loved and what can you say about Jurrien Timber.
Where Sterling has been the worst signing, for the money spent, Timber has been our best!
- Scipio Africanus
I can't say enough good things about Nwaneri. Truly a special talent. Ditto Timber and Lewis-Skelly. Those lads play like seasoned pros already and have saved us many times this season. Lewis-Skelly's garri master skills and goal against City opened the floodgates in that game, IMO. Would be amazing if they can end the season with a trophy.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sat Feb 15, 2025 3:27 pmYes for sure.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sat Feb 15, 2025 3:23 pmMerino is quality! The positioning, the runs, the finishing! And he is a quality header of the ball. Germany can bear witness from Euro 2024.
Calafiori also brought an edge that I loved and what can you say about Jurrien Timber.
Where Sterling has been the worst signing, for the money spent, Timber has been our best!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Well let’s see what a rejuvenated City team can do against Liverpool at the Etihad coming soon. I hope they continue with the momentum against the bar coders and maintain their mojo … not sure if we can chase down Liverpool but at least let’s not make it a procession to the title for those chapsScipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sat Feb 15, 2025 3:43 pmI can't say enough good things about Nwaneri. Truly a special talent. Ditto Timber and Lewis-Skelly. Those lads play like seasoned pros already and have saved us many times this season. Lewis-Skelly's garri master skills and goal against City opened the floodgates in that game, IMO. Would be amazing if they can end the season with a trophy.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sat Feb 15, 2025 3:27 pmYes for sure.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sat Feb 15, 2025 3:23 pmMerino is quality! The positioning, the runs, the finishing! And he is a quality header of the ball. Germany can bear witness from Euro 2024.
HAPPENED TO CATCH THE ASNL - LCSTR MATCH...saw Nwaneri for the first time. What I saw made me wonder why he's not been a regular part of the Arsenal and Englnd senior arrangement. What more evidence is needed. Even as I wish both he and Saka the very best, I honestly believe he's ahead of Saka (who I believe should be on the left side), certainly at the RW position. He's assertive and not timid and seems comfortable with his left foot. And he's not even 18 yet. Wow.
He and the kid at Barcelone reinforce the notion that football talent is born - no way a 17 yo could have learned that much. I'm sure there are those wishing he would play for Nigeria but only a handful looking thru green lenses could see that possibility. The good news is that there are many Ethans languishing incognito in Nigeria - let the NFF spend the resources exposing them.

Bell wrote: ↑Sat Feb 15, 2025 9:38 pm HAPPENED TO CATCH THE ASNL - LCSTR MATCH...saw Nwaneri for the first time. What I saw made me wonder why he's not been a regular part of the Arsenal and Englnd senior arrangement. What more evidence is needed. Even as I wish both he and Saka the very best, I honestly believe he's ahead of Saka (who I believe should be on the left side), certainly at the RW position. He's assertive and not timid and seems comfortable with his left foot. And he's not even 18 yet. Wow.
This is where you are wrong! You and EII have no understanding how the modern game has evolved and what talent development entails.
The development of these boys begins at 6yrs and it is very structured. The best academies typically ensure that they do not constrain the natural talent, but rather build on it, but ALWAYS within the team's philosophy.
For Nigeria its not about discovering or exposing such talent. We already do that. The missing point is the structured development of the players, staring from the formatory 6-9y/o period and then progressing in a step wise way.
We don't have the ability to develop these players in such manner, and these players essentially do this thru self help. What passes for Nigerian academies is not real talent development, beyond giving such players a platform to play 2 a side...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Nwanneri is not ahead of Saka, unless one is talking hypothetically about incomparables ie. Saka at 17 vs Ethan now. For starters, were positionally comparable? Wasn’t Bukayo being thought of as left or wing back very early into his ascension?
As impressive as Nwanneri has been, Saka’s standards deserve much more than playground Top Trump contest. 15 or more goal involvements in the EPL alone for 4 consecutive seasons. Tried and tested at the highest level. Lest one forget, Bukayo has been England’s standout performer in the deepest stages of international tournament on multiple occasions. Bob is cut from a different cloth. Ethan has big boots to fill. Let’s hope he does so.
In addendum, tread with caution when throwing any pretender before the throne of Big Bob. A few weeks back the gospel of Instagram had a grown man shamelessly going full Gen Z, bleaching the end of his receding cornrows whilst hashtagging #MightyMadueke. Maresca has been trying to pitch his headless chicken to the Colonel’s Bargain Bucket ever since.
Last edited by Coach on Mon Feb 17, 2025 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Coach wrote: ↑Mon Feb 17, 2025 4:54 pm In addendum, tread with caution when throwing any pretender before the throne of Big Bob. A few weeks back the gospel of Instagram had a grown man going shamelessly going full Gen Z, bleaching the end of his receding cornrows whilst hashtagging #MightyMadueke. Maresca has been trying to pitch his headless chicken to the Colonel’s Bargain Bucket ever since.
I think the point that is being made is that Nwaneri has some physical gifts in terms of physique,
Power and pace that are superior to Bukayo’s …. He is also highly technically competent but more importantly, he has the mindset.
The boy looks and acts like a killer and has no fear of the moment. Where Saka looks like a nice sweet young man, Ethan has the demeanor of a cold blooded killer.
No smiles, no elaborate celebration, just focused on the job at hand.
Problem is a guy like that won’t have loyalty issues.
When a bigger club comes calling and Arsenal aren’t seen as a club that can match his ambitions then it’s Sayonara with no feelings ….
- Scipio Africanus
It looks like Villa came to play today. They are up 2-1 after giving up an early goal to Liverpool. Let's see if they can hold this lead ...
@Coach
Any money on the game? Need I ask?
@Coach
Any money on the game? Need I ask?

Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
Good work by Villa. 2-2 FT. Will we take advantage against West Ham to close the gap?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

That was a Nail Biter but Don Emery threw Arsenal
a lifeline. Over now to Pep on Sunday evening
This is the frustrating thing about this Arsenal team. Liverpool has given us so many opportunities to catch and pass them, but watch what we do against West Ham.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Wed Feb 19, 2025 10:06 pm Good work by Villa. 2-2 FT. Will we take advantage against West Ham to close the gap?
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
- Scipio Africanus
Noted, but we took the last opportunity against Leicester. We will see on Saturday ...elerineye wrote: ↑Wed Feb 19, 2025 11:06 pmThis is the frustrating thing about this Arsenal team. Liverpool has given us so many opportunities to catch and pass them, but watch what we do against West Ham.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Wed Feb 19, 2025 10:06 pm Good work by Villa. 2-2 FT. Will we take advantage against West Ham to close the gap?
Ex nihilo nihil fit