STARTING LINEUP VS RWANDA

GK: NWABALI
RB: SAMUEL
CB: TROOST
CB: BASSEY
LB: AINA
CM: IWOBI
CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
SS: LOOKMAN
ST: OSIMEHN
Re: STARTING LINEUP VS RWANDA

Again if you must play 442 these are the players to do it.

I like how Chelle is playing Aina at leftback. I've wondered why other coaches never did this.

So far Chelle is a good coach based on these decisions.

My issue is the lack of wingers on the bench and being too open defensively.
Last edited by Synopsis on Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

For this formation to succeed, look for Lookman to drop back into midfield and have a free role, essentially as a #10 ar times.

It's a good lineup.

Synopsis wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:25 pm My issue is the lack of wingers on the bench and being too open defensively.
Ejuke should have been in thos squad in place of Sadiq or Tolu.

Synopsis wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:23 pm442
4 1 3 2?????

They'll probably play a 4-5-1 , aim to dominate the middle of the park and starve our forwards.

Its going to be a war, but I remain quietly confident that the boys will take the spoils 3-1 to the Eagles

Synopsis wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:25 pm My issue is the lack of wingers on the bench and being too open defensively.
why do you want a winger on the bench? do we get extra points for that?

They'll probably play a 4-5-1 , aim to dominate the middle of the park and starve our forwards.

Its going to be a war, but I remain quietly confident that the boys will take the spoils 3-1 to the Eagles

This is the first time we have played a proper 442 which the CORRECT PERSONELL in a very long time.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:27 pm
You act like injuries don’t happen. What happens when it’s 0-0 late in the game and our players are tired? Who would you bring in?

Ndidi in midfield? There is no steel in that midfield snd its an African opponent? Ok o.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:21 pm GK: NWABALI
RB: SAMUEL
CB: TROOST
CB: BASSEY
LB: AINA
CM: IWOBI
CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
SS: LOOKMAN
ST: OSIMEHN
Is this official? Source?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

fabio wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:27 pm
Synopsis wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:23 pm442
4 1 3 2?????
Maybe

We are back to 4-4-2 vs Rwanda
Are these players used to it? Has anyone of them played 4-4-2 before?
I know it's attacking and we need it but the midfield, eh

................Lookman..............Osimhen............

Chukwueze...........Ndidi........Iwobi..........Simon.......

.....Aina.......Ekong.....Bassey..........Osayi-Samuel...........

................................Nwabali...................................
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Synopsis wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:30 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:27 pm
You act like injuries don’t happen. What happens when it’s 0-0 late in the game and our players are tired? Who would you bring in?
Is there a FIFA rule that says you are only permitted to bring in wingers from the bench?

Do you know that in football, some coaches play multiple formation in one match?

Do you know that in football, a coach can decide he doesnt want/need certain profile on the bench?

anointed wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:39 pm We are back to 4-4-2 vs Rwanda

I was apprehensive before but this line up has made it worse. Rwanda dominated us in the midfield when we've played against them with 3 in the middle. Now we are going 2 in the middle with a very slow Ndidi. I wonder if Chelle watched the videos of our previous games against them.

Make I just enjoy match.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

We effectively have 3 players who could play on the wing (lookman has done that many times with Atalanta), so the coach could also bring in Boniface or the new boy Arokodhare and hook out one of the wingers (probably Chukwueze who hasn't played 90 minutes for quite a while now).

I think he might play a 4 - 1 - 4 - 1 formation when going forward with Ndidi as the '1' and Moses - Iwobi - Lookman - Chukwueze behing Osimhen.

Defensively we would shift to a 4 - 5 - 1 with Iwobi moving alongside Ndidi and Lookman just ahead of them.

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:44 pm
anointed wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:39 pm We are back to 4-4-2 vs Rwanda

I was apprehensive before but this line up has made it worse. Rwanda dominated us in the midfield when we've played against them with 3 in the middle. Now we are going 2 in the middle with a very slow Ndidi. I wonder if Chelle watched the videos of our previous games against them.

Make I just enjoy match.
Lolly,

I feel the same way, including misgivings about the personnel. I was hoping for 3 center backs. However, I am not the manager nor have I watched the team train together. I was hoping for an entirely different set up.
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:44 pmI was apprehensive before but this line up has made it worse. Rwanda dominated us in the midfield when we've played against them with 3 in the middle. Now we are going 2 in the middle with a very slow Ndidi. I wonder if Chelle watched the videos of our previous games against them.

Make I just enjoy match.

You wonder if the new manager of a national team watched the previous games against the opponent he is going to face first??? Do you also wonder if the sun rises in the east and sets in the west? :D

theDunamis wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:50 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:44 pmI was apprehensive before but this line up has made it worse. Rwanda dominated us in the midfield when we've played against them with 3 in the middle. Now we are going 2 in the middle with a very slow Ndidi. I wonder if Chelle watched the videos of our previous games against them.

Make I just enjoy match.

You wonder if the new manager of a national team watched the previous games against the opponent he is going to face first??? Do you also wonder if the sun rises in the east and sets in the west? :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chelle was twiddling his thumb, while Lolly, a fan, was watching the past games. Our fans are both toxic and funny.

And they also think football is 2+2 = 4. Just because his team sheet is showing 2 CMs, does not mean the game plan is that way. Lets wait to see the game plan unfold first and we will see/know who will dominate the midfield.

I have lost hope based on the lineup.
0-0 or 1-1 at best.
Let's look forward to 2030.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.