2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe FT 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina) Chirewa 90mins
Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe 1HF 0-0
You need more than.green4life wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:23 pmLol. No. Replace Chukwueze with Onyedika and push Lookman to his familiar RW role where he is more effective than in the middle.wanaj0 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:19 pmTo make passes to the opponent?green4life wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:17 pm Chelle needs to do something at HT. Our guys look like they're out of ideas. We need Iwobi further up
Simon Moses is short 1!
danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:22 pm I still do not think we are playing badly. the Zim is defending well and our attackers are just brainless, thats why we havent scored
We have created chances and should've scored. As Zimbabwe too.
But our game is average at best, in what is a wide open match...
The positional changes are a misfit for this game...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- green4life
He's doing the job he was paid to do. Soon he will tell us who paid him and how much

Chicks for Onyedika at HT. The guys just aren’t moving well.
He is not the problem,
that Uyo must be very hot
the players look like say them wan go sleep , see sweat

Chelle fall my hand today. He is using the same formation he used against Rwanda that were going to come out and try and beat us, against Zimbabwe that is here to defend and sneak a goal.
Our two dangerous strikers have been made to look ordinary, with very poor service.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- danfo driver
green4life wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:25 pm I'm convinced that Simon is a spy hired to sabotage our team![]()

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
The whole team has reverted back to factory setting.bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:25 pm Simon once again going back to factory setting. Annoying player.
Tbh we are actually playing very well. We just need that final bit of precision in the box.
I have not seen such a forward attacking SE team in a while. We move the ball forward and quickly, passing is great.
The players just seem to be tiring out the way Chelle wants them to play, so subs are necessary.
I have not seen such a forward attacking SE team in a while. We move the ball forward and quickly, passing is great.
The players just seem to be tiring out the way Chelle wants them to play, so subs are necessary.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Instead of trying to feed the ball to your best player, everyone wants to take glory.
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:26 pm that Uyo must be very hot![]()
Its hot and humid which is why they are not pressing.
The problem we have is that the positional changes does not suit this game.
If Simon is expected to cross from the left, why then do you have a right footer on the left- in effect crossing the ball with his weaker foot?
We need an extra body in MF, and not take Lookman away from his natural position.
The load of expectation is a different kinda pressure.
Can’t watch today but wishing the boys the best of luck. Somehow and some way they have to get three points
- airwolex
The Zimbabweans have defended valiantly but we have been wasteful. Chukwueze shows probably why he isn't playing much for Milan, got the best chance on his favorite foot and wasted it. Fullbacks just aren't doing enough and the crossing is not good enough.
I would take Aina or Osayi off and get Oyemachi in. He seems to be the best crosser of the lot, even better than Simon. Probably get an extra striker in and take off Chukweze as well as Osimhen is consistently outnumbered in the box. No time for rubbish.
Last edited by airwolex on Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
Why is Aina gassed already?txj wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:31 pmBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:26 pm that Uyo must be very hot![]()
If Simon is expected to cross from the left, why then do you have a right footer on the left- in effect crossing the ball with his weaker foot?
We need an extra body in MF, and not take Lookman away from his natural position.
Back-to-back games, he is completely gassed at half time.
I no wan tok anything about Chukwueze. A player I won't even bother inviting.
Unfortunately we seem to have reverted back to our days of deep slumber. Our approach has been laborious and poor decision making has been the hallmark. Times without number, Ademola Lookman had someone in a better position to score but still managed a blocked shot. For his hustle and bustle on the left wing, Moses Simon has to produce an output for his work. On the right, Sam Chukwueze needs to penetrate and finally we need our most creative player Alex Iwobi to push forward into more dangerous areas.
The referees also goofed big-time because that tackle on Osimhen was a clear penalty any day. We need a barnstormer of a 2nd half. We cannot afford a draw in this match.
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences
Go to Home.

- danfo driver
I am content with the performance, as well. We just need smart players to send the ball to our best player to score. Unfortunately, Simon and Mr. Amara are dense, while Lookman wants to be the one to take glory. He did the same sh1t in Rwanda and Osimhen shouted at him.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:29 pm Tbh we are actually playing very well. We just need that final bit of precision in the box.
- green4life
2 flat tires. Replace one tire and manage small doughnut tire to get to our destination. I wanted Chukwueze out but after seeing Simon, it's best to replace him with Onyedika which shifts Lookman to his natural LW position; Chukwueze stays at his RW spot and Iwobi behind Osimhen. ... Look man delivers better crosses and is a much better player overall than Simon at LW,wanaj0 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:26 pmYou need more than.green4life wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:23 pmLol. No. Replace Chukwueze with Onyedika and push Lookman to his familiar RW role where he is more effective than in the middle.wanaj0 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:19 pmTo make passes to the opponent?green4life wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:17 pm Chelle needs to do something at HT. Our guys look like they're out of ideas. We need Iwobi further up
Simon Moses is short 1!
- airwolex
If the players are tired make timely subs. They look leggy for me.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
CAF/FIFA does not do VAR.Goldleaf wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:32 pm Unfortunately we seem to have reverted back to our days of deep slumber. Our approach has been laborious and poor decision making has been the hallmark. Times without number, Ademola Lookman had someone in a better position to score but still managed a blocked shot. For his hustle and bustle on the left wing, Moses Simon has to produce an output for his work. On the right, Sam Chukwueze needs to penetrate and finally we need our most creative player Alex Iwobi to push forward into more dangerous areas.
Multiple fouls on Osimhen and the one on Simon that would have put him through.
One major problem - ball movement is slow. The need to up the tempo to displace the Zimbabwean defense.
- airwolex
He is always gassed smh. Apart from a nice pass to Ndidi he has been a passenger.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:32 pmWhy is Aina gassed already?txj wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:31 pmBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:26 pm that Uyo must be very hot![]()
Back-to-back games, he is completely gassed at half time.
I no wan tok anything about Chukwueze. A player I won't even bother inviting.