SE 11 for Unity cup

We play Ghana, Jamaica and TnT in London in June for the Unity Cup. Great news for us and chance to try some new players. How about this 11? Obviously, it'll be for players who don't need a nationality change as time is too short.

Okoye

Agu******Ogbu......Bassey......Torunarigha

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Tella. Arokodare/Adams. Orban.
onovo
Re: SE 11 for Unity cup

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:29 pm We play Ghana, Jamaica and TnT in London in June for the Unity Cup. Great news for us and chance to try some new players. How about this 11? Obviously, it'll be for players who don't need a nationality change as time is too short.

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Good suggestions, but how does it gets to Eric Chelle.

onovo wrote: Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:50 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:29 pm We play Ghana, Jamaica and TnT in London in June for the Unity Cup. Great news for us and chance to try some new players. How about this 11? Obviously, it'll be for players who don't need a nationality change as time is too short.

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Chelle knows about all of them already. He's a smart man who know some players didn't live up to expectations in this window. He's also smart to keep quiet about it until he picks his team again. I expect him to totally rebuild the MF with new players.

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Superb team, hindsight aisde I even think this team would have taken Zimbabwe to the cleaners, see how mobile and physical that midfield looks, we goofed big time with that team selection. walahi. A 2 man midfield of Ndidi with his slow a$$ and Iwobi who is becoming a luxury player was always a recipe for disaster against a physical African side.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:59 pm

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Superb team, hindsight aisde I even think this team would have taken Zimbabwe to the cleaners, see how mobile and physical that midfield looks, we goofed big time with that team selection. walahi. A 2 man midfield of Ndidi with his slow #$% and Iwobi who is becoming a luxury player was always a recipe for disaster against a physical African side.
SE is suffering from stunted growth as a result of the constant coaching change. By now, a few of current players would've played themselves out of the team but every time we changed a coach it was too late for the coach to make meaningful changes. By October I expect the likes of Ndidii, Troost. Iwobi, Moses, Chukwueze and Moses to be complementary players not the core of the team. Theyll be coming in off the bench. Let the eagles fly.
onovo

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:53 pm

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Chelle knows about all of them already. He's a smart man who know some players didn't live up to expectations in this window. He's also smart to keep quiet about it until he picks his team again. I expect him to totally rebuild the MF with new players.
gbamsolutely :thumb:
onovo

Post by onovo »

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:59 pm

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Superb team, hindsight aisde I even think this team would have taken Zimbabwe to the cleaners, see how mobile and physical that midfield looks, we goofed big time with that team selection. walahi. A 2 man midfield of Ndidi with his slow a$$ and Iwobi who is becoming a luxury player was always a recipe for disaster against a physical African side.
I don dey talk am since
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

It will be good time to test new attacking midfielders

Babadee wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 12:50 am It will be good time to test new attacking midfielders
That’s the one position we need very urgent help. We need to look at players like Anjorin at Empoli and call him asap. We do not have a modern young AM can control the MF with passes and movement. There’s a massive space between our MF and attack that needs to be occupied by a modern AM.
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

If Eric as a coach do not recognize yet..... even before he took the job to coach this team .... that the Team has no Midfield. Then he is a complete clueless coach who is gonna struggle seriously with this team. If he cant find a creative midfielder to feed the forwards... then atleast 3 hardworking total box to box midfielders.. He should forget winning anything with this bunch.

Morocco proved to the world with a solid defense and workhorse midfield that took them to the WCup Semis..

Agbako wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 2:09 am If Eric as a coach do not recognize yet..... even before he took the job to coach this team .... that the Team has no Midfield. Then he is a complete clueless coach who is gonna struggle seriously with this team. If he cant find a creative midfielder to feed the forwards... then atleast 3 hardworking total box to box midfielders.. He should forget winning anything with this bunch.

Morocco proved to the world with a solid defense and workhorse midfield that took them to the WCup Semis..
Chelle is a good coach. He coached a win vs Zim but the players let him down.We weren’t building Nattin before him, we don’t have a a team to challenge for a WC spot and the results, Chelle is actually our best hope.

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Our coach does not play 4-2-3-1. Do you plan on getting a new coach or you are just absolutely refusing to accept the truth in front of you?

danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 2:54 am

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Our coach does not play 4-2-3-1. Do you plan on getting a new coach or you are just absolutely refusing to accept the truth in front of you?
Well he will have to adjust his tactics right?, much less in a unity cup tournament...that's what he's paid to do- see a tactical problem with a system he's used to and adjust accordingly.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 3:00 am

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Well he will have to adjust his tactics right?, much less in a unity cup tournament...that's what he's paid to do- see a tactical problem with a system he's used to and adjust accordingly.
No he will NOT! Why dont you guys like to accept the truth. The man has played 4-4-2 diamond all his life. Even after Mali was knocked out, he continued with the only formation he has ever played, 4-4-2 diamond. Even after he left Mali to Ocran, he continued with 4-2-2 diamond.

I dont get it sha. I guess you guys just love fantasy land :lol: :lol: Its remarkable
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

Instead of constantly looking for new European based players should we be looking for players, regardless of their base or club who can and are ready to play hard with energy and focus in African conditions.

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Certainly, the tournament provides opportunity to try new players. Many of the usual players are unlikely to show up in any case.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:53 pm

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

Who are these players that didn’t live up to expectations?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Agbako wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 2:09 am If Eric as a coach do not recognize yet..... even before he took the job to coach this team .... that the Team has no Midfield. Then he is a complete clueless coach who is gonna struggle seriously with this team. If he cant find a creative midfielder to feed the forwards... then atleast 3 hardworking total box to box midfielders.. He should forget winning anything with this bunch.

Thank you sir.

Also add to that goal scoring midfielders.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 3:03 am
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 3:00 am

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

No he will NOT! Why dont you guys like to accept the truth. The man has played 4-4-2 diamond all his life. Even after Mali was knocked out, he continued with the only formation he has ever played, 4-4-2 diamond. Even after he left Mali to Ocran, he continued with 4-2-2 diamond.

I dont get it sha. I guess you guys just love fantasy land :lol: :lol: Its remarkable
If he is not flexible in tactics and formation then he isn’t a good coach.

Okoye

Onyedika......FSB

C Uche

This thread about new players not formations. All you have to do to do is list your player in whatever formation you so choose .

We will use mostly home based players.

Synopsis wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 12:48 pm We will use mostly home based players.
If that happens then Chelle should promptly resign and stop Nigeria from wasting his time.

donadoni wrote: Sat Mar 29, 2025 12:07 pm Instead of constantly looking for new European based players should we be looking for players, regardless of their base or club who can and are ready to play hard with energy and focus in African conditions.
I agree. However, do you know how our local players perform in the CAF Champions League when they play these other African countries?