The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for all 2025-26 Season
- Scipio Africanus
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2024-25 Season
Real, as usual, will try to race to a 2-0 lead by halftime. If they can manage that, the tie is over. We need at least one goal in the first half. Preferably a North London special, Islington variety.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- theDunamis
I see this match playing out in 6 segments of 15 minutes. If RM score within the first 15-minute segment, it is going to be an even more torrid night than it already plans to be. It is the worst case scenario and gives the team and the Santiago Bernabeu a huge shot of adrenalin to their birthright belief mentality while also installing new doubts into Mikel Arteta's men.
Another goal by RM before the end of the 4th segment -- without a goal for Arsenal -- and the Bernabeu will start singing the nunc dimittis to Arsenal. The Bernabeu will be pregnant and fully expectant of yet another miracle baby in a place where they have delivered so many.
For Arsenal, there is one and only one best case scenario: arrive at the 6th segment with a 2-goal aggregate lead or -- my bad, AND be prepared to play the catenaccio as good as any Italian team ever has.
Another goal by RM before the end of the 4th segment -- without a goal for Arsenal -- and the Bernabeu will start singing the nunc dimittis to Arsenal. The Bernabeu will be pregnant and fully expectant of yet another miracle baby in a place where they have delivered so many.
For Arsenal, there is one and only one best case scenario: arrive at the 6th segment with a 2-goal aggregate lead or -- my bad, AND be prepared to play the catenaccio as good as any Italian team ever has.
Real will come all out attacking and Arsenal will nick one in a counter attack within the first 20 minutes.
Real Madrid and their fans disrespect of Arsenal is on another level. These people are saying that there’s no doubt that Real Madrid will be in the semifinals and already discussing how they’ll humble PSG. Do these people know something the rest of the world doesn’t or are they just being optimistic? 

...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
My observation was not based on the second half, in fact, they were two goals up when I made that observation, the second half merely confirmed my observation.Coach wrote: ↑Tue Apr 15, 2025 9:32 pm PSG got complacent. Don’t let the second-half showing at Villa Park muddy the waters, they’re a fine outfit. Mighty fine. Beloved will need to win in Madrid, by no means an easy feat. A 1-nil lead going into the match is a slender advantage.
Real will be feral beasts by then morning, full blown monstrosities by high noon. Expect no less than the hounds of the Baskervilles when the whistle blows. This is nowhere near over.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
I’m about to go watch Palace vs Newcastle.
I’m skipping the Arsenal game.
Shyt is way too tense and crazy.
Getting so much abuse from the mates near the bar
not too far from the Emirates but I’m passing on it.
Madrid ain’t no joke in the champions league.
Hope we qualify but Gaddem … not assured at all
I’m skipping the Arsenal game.
Shyt is way too tense and crazy.
Getting so much abuse from the mates near the bar
not too far from the Emirates but I’m passing on it.
Madrid ain’t no joke in the champions league.
Hope we qualify but Gaddem … not assured at all
- Siddonlook11
I feel your first but not your second - RM may score 2 before Arsenal recovers from the blitz to nick one, yes it will be a blitz , RM will come out attacking on ALL front cylinders but will also be careful defending ( they pretty much have said this is their weekness ) defending and they know if they dont defend Arsenal will score boats.Thelastoneleft wrote: ↑Wed Apr 16, 2025 3:23 pm Real will come all out attacking and Arsenal will nick one in a counter attack within the first 20 minutes.
My thing is can we sustain an attacking QUAD of Vini, Kylian , Rodrigo and Bellingham without conceding ?
Yes RM will score.
But can they stop Arsenal from scoring?
That question will determine the match.
But can they stop Arsenal from scoring?
That question will determine the match.
Huge reducer from Alaba there. Enormous. All in, keep the change. Wallop.
- Scipio Africanus
Penal!!!! Para Arsenal!!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Bob. What on earth are you thinking lad. Not the time.
- Scipio Africanus
Come on now!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- theDunamis
Not the time at all.
- Siddonlook11
This is why Maturity trumps Skill for all his skill in this kind of game why would Saka decide to chip a 6 foot 7 keeper ?
- Scipio Africanus
And he didn’t even chip properly. Those are supposed to be in the middle of the goal. He was chipping into the corner?! WTF?Siddonlook11 wrote: ↑Wed Apr 16, 2025 7:53 pm This is why Maturity trumps Skill for all his skill in this kind of game why would Saka decide to chip a 6 foot 7 keeper ?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Penalty should stand. Nonsense from Rice given the decision in favour of Bob earlier.
Last edited by Coach on Wed Apr 16, 2025 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Scipio Africanus
Real diving all over the place! SMH …
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
Negative. A clear dive from Mbappe
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Nonsense Scip, hands around the opponent in the box, you’re asking for trouble.
- Scipio Africanus
Mbappe looks to be offside there
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
Absolute nonsense. Mbappe is also offside
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Siddonlook11
Off and no pena.
Very, very lucky. Was a dive from the Ashley Young school of Excellence, but again, why put yourself in that position. There will be another penalty given in this game for sure. One bitten, twice shy.