Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again
Re: I go vex well well if Osimhen goes to Saudi
https://www.turkiyetoday.com/sports/vic ... ed-3202001Notably, Al-Hilal’s official website briefly displayed Osimhen’s jersey Monday but removed it shortly afterward.
https://x.com/haluk_yurekli/status/1927 ... yaUU92bPAQBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 2:44 pmhttps://www.turkiyetoday.com/sports/vic ... ed-3202001Notably, Al-Hilal’s official website briefly displayed Osimhen’s jersey Monday but removed it shortly afterward.
The Al Hilal plunges on Osimhen. Giuntoli would like him at Juventus, the Gala hopes to keep him
TMW
27.05.2025 13:21 by Andrea Losapio
Al Hilal is trying to convince Victor Osimhen to reinforce their attack. The Saudis have an offer of about 30 million per year in salary, going to triple what they currently get from Napoli. The will of the player is the most important rock, because after a year at Galatasaray he would like to play in a major European club, between the Premier League and Juventus.
Osimhen is the first name for Giuntoli, to replace the eventual departure of Dusan Vlahovic, which would free up economic resources for his arrival.
These are the words of coach Okan Buruk who instead hopes for a stay at Galatasaray. "I am confident that the chairman and the board of directors will do everything necessary with regard to Osimhen. Now the ball is in his court. We followed a similar process with Icardi: he rejected the offers of Saudi Arabia and chose Galatasaray. I hope the same happens with Osimhen, that's my hope. After the game against Başakşehir, we will sit with him more clearly. Money is very important: 30 million is a big amount, but 20 million is also a big amount. I never blame the players for their decisions, but what matters most is whether the player wants to stay."
TMW
27.05.2025 13:21 by Andrea Losapio
Al Hilal is trying to convince Victor Osimhen to reinforce their attack. The Saudis have an offer of about 30 million per year in salary, going to triple what they currently get from Napoli. The will of the player is the most important rock, because after a year at Galatasaray he would like to play in a major European club, between the Premier League and Juventus.
Osimhen is the first name for Giuntoli, to replace the eventual departure of Dusan Vlahovic, which would free up economic resources for his arrival.
These are the words of coach Okan Buruk who instead hopes for a stay at Galatasaray. "I am confident that the chairman and the board of directors will do everything necessary with regard to Osimhen. Now the ball is in his court. We followed a similar process with Icardi: he rejected the offers of Saudi Arabia and chose Galatasaray. I hope the same happens with Osimhen, that's my hope. After the game against Başakşehir, we will sit with him more clearly. Money is very important: 30 million is a big amount, but 20 million is also a big amount. I never blame the players for their decisions, but what matters most is whether the player wants to stay."
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
No, it is not a sad day.Tbite wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 7:17 am First and foremost, we are football fans.
Don't forget what you are.
This move is a sad day for football fans. Maybe it is a great day for his family. Maybe! That is a bold assumption (that is unproven).
But what we do know for a fact is that it is a sad day for football if the deal goes ahead.
A great prospect in his prime is 99.99999% guaranteed to not be able to better his craft in such a league.
You go to such leagues to coast. So there is no rational argument on how it is good for football or football fans.
Football is entertainment with a very limited lifespan.
Extremely limited.
I will be very fine with whatever decision Osimhen makes.
I will hate that he makes a decision to please his Naijarian fanbase. Una no worth am.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I like what you said and those that are kpoming your post.Dammy wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 8:27 amWell said, we are football fans and not his family! This forum is for Nigerian football fans and not his family, for those who can’t make a distinction between the two!Tbite wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 7:17 am First and foremost, we are football fans.
This move is a sad day for football fans. Maybe it is a great day for his family. Maybe! That is a bold assumption (that is unproven).
But what we do know for a fact is that it is a sad day for football if the deal goes ahead.
A great prospect in his prime is 99.99999% guaranteed to not be able to better his craft in such a league.
You go to such leagues to coast. So there is no rational argument on how it is good for football or football fans.
Our comments are based on a fan’s perspective and any rational Nigerian football fan would like to see Osimhen continue to play at the highest levels for as long as possible.
Osimhen is arguably the best footballer Nigeria has ever produced and fans get joy from seeing him do us proud at the top echelons of world football.
If he goes to Saudi Arabia, it will be a sad day from a fan’s perspective but I wish him all the best
He should remember that the fans are saying that they are not his family.
They don't want nor do they care what is best for him.
Afterall, they are not his family.
They are his fanbase.
He is just another player on a list of players they have adored in the past... used as gladiators in their prime and left to fend for themselves with the same fans dericively reminding past gladiators, they are not responsible for their welfare past when they rooted for him.
Another KPOM.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 7:24 pmI like what you said and those that are kpoming your post.Dammy wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 8:27 amWell said, we are football fans and not his family! This forum is for Nigerian football fans and not his family, for those who can’t make a distinction between the two!Tbite wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 7:17 am First and foremost, we are football fans.
Our comments are based on a fan’s perspective and any rational Nigerian football fan would like to see Osimhen continue to play at the highest levels for as long as possible.
Osimhen is arguably the best footballer Nigeria has ever produced and fans get joy from seeing him do us proud at the top echelons of world football.
If he goes to Saudi Arabia, it will be a sad day from a fan’s perspective but I wish him all the best
They are his fanbase.
He is just another player on a list of players they have adored in the past... used as gladiators in their prime and left to fend for themselves with the same fans dericively reminding past gladiators, they are not responsible for their welfare past when they rooted for him.
Most importantly, Vic should and I believe he understands, football is an exceedingly short career. Seek to build wealth through football. That should be his priority as well as staying as long in it as possible. It is and should never be for him to satisfy faceless fans seeking for a new hero at the drop of a hat. For me while I am a fan of Osimhen, I will not stop being one whether he moves to Saudi Arabia, England, or wherever.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
I hate this advice.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 8:57 pmAnother KPOM.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 7:24 pmI like what you said and those that are kpoming your post.Dammy wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 8:27 amWell said, we are football fans and not his family! This forum is for Nigerian football fans and not his family, for those who can’t make a distinction between the two!Tbite wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 7:17 am First and foremost, we are football fans.
They are his fanbase.
Most importantly, Vic should and I believe he understands, football is an exceedingly short career. Seek to build wealth through football. That should be his priority as well as staying as long in it as possible. It is and should never be for him to satisfy faceless fans seeking for a new hero at the drop of a hat. For me while I am a fan of Osimhen, I will not stop being one whether he moves to Saudi Arabia, England, or wherever.
It’s not like European teams are asking him to live on peanuts.
And I always tell folks never optimise for the short-term.
This guy could be a great and have generations of his family live off his name. It’s a poverty mentality to go for the short-term upside. Real wealth creators think far into the future.
If he goes to Saudi now, few people will remember who he is in 10 years. And I doubt the quality of his life will be materially better.
I hope he has better minds that this helping him think about his legacy. Or he’ll be a sad rich man by the time he hits 40.
Bros, it is not about peanuts.... rather it is about which contract is better. If Europe offers 20 million pounds and Saudi offers 50 million, I will think hard about Saudi offers. There are no limits. Thus, it is not just what is offered by Europe but whether it is comparatively BETTER. I assume here that Vic considers the money to be top priority over life in Saudi, etc. For me it should not be about dis league or dat league based on fan perception or ability to be on TV for the fans. That should be low in his totem pole. High on that pole is family and life after football.waka-man wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 9:02 pmI hate this advice.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 8:57 pmAnother KPOM.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 7:24 pmI like what you said and those that are kpoming your post.Dammy wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 8:27 amWell said, we are football fans and not his family! This forum is for Nigerian football fans and not his family, for those who can’t make a distinction between the two!Tbite wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 7:17 am First and foremost, we are football fans.
They are his fanbase.
It’s not like European teams are asking him to live on peanuts.
And I always tell folks never optimise for the short-term.
This guy could be a great and have generations of his family live off his name. It’s a poverty mentality to go for the short-term upside. Real wealth creators think far into the future.
If he goes to Saudi now, few people will remember who he is in 10 years. And I doubt the quality of his life will be materially better.
I hope he has better minds that this helping him think about his legacy. Or he’ll be a sad rich man by the time he hits 40.
Abegi, I no wan hear dis club be dis or dat. For me, I no care as long as he still plays for Naija.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Victor is an exceptional player an I pray he doesn't regret any decision he takes.
All I know hes our best and closest bet on a Ballon d'or
nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
Osimhen has the chance to continue to make money after he retires if he chooses football over some petrol $$$$
Stay in Europe, play at the highest level for the next 5 seasons, Go to Saudi in your 30s. Any player who moves to a weak league at their prime is a loser
Osimhen has the chance to continue to make money after he retires if he chooses football over some petrol $$$$
Stay in Europe, play at the highest level for the next 5 seasons, Go to Saudi in your 30s. Any player who moves to a weak league at their prime is a loser
- Cellular
- Site Admin
Ok!Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
The sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
Yes, it’s disappointing for we fans, but I cannot knock a guy that is always one injury away from catastrophe from setting himself up for life. If Saudi is offering 2x what Europe is offering for a 3 year deal, he should take the deal.
I for one am stunned Chelsea/Man U/Arsenal didn’t bite…but would have no problem paying 70m pounds for Rasmus Bloody Hojlund
This makes no sense. Omar mamouch is on 250k pounds per week. There are many making the $$$$ at the top level. You people want Osimhen to go and play in a retirement league with Ekong at 26...smh..deanotito wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:23 amThe sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
Yes, it’s disappointing for we fans, but I cannot knock a guy that is always one injury away from catastrophe from setting himself up for life. If Saudi is offering 2x what Europe is offering for a 3 year deal, he should take the deal.
I for one am stunned Chelsea/Man U/Arsenal didn’t bite…but would have no problem paying 70m pounds for Rasmus Bloody Hojlund
If he does, this will be a bad effect for many Nigerian players coming up. Choose the $$$$$ in football over results and progress. No wonder money in Nigeria is stolen by politicians as well as prosperity churches. For the love of money is the root of all evil
Osimhen do not need petrol $$$$ right now.
Just look.at Boniface. Since he failed to get that petrol $$$ bobo has never been the same on the grass. His previous manager is now coaching real madrid.i doubt xabi will take him to real madrid. Chase the money, you will fail. Let the money chase you...messi, mbappe, cron, halaand, kdb, Drogba, etc are proper examples of players to emulate
At this rate Nigerian footballers won't get signed by top or mid level clubs because they will be labeled as money hungry.
Let your football do the talking
Bro you are correct, but this one get as e be.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 5:21 amThis makes no sense. Omar mamouch is on 250k pounds per week. There are many making the $$$$ at the top level. You people want Osimhen to go and play in a retirement league with Ekong at 26...smh..deanotito wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:23 amThe sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
If he does, this will be a bad effect for many Nigerian players coming up. Choose the $$$$$ in football over results and progress. No wonder money in Nigeria is stolen by politicians as well as prosperity churches. For the love of money is the root of all evil
Just look.at Boniface. Since he failed to get that petrol $$$ bobo has never been the same on the grass. His previous manager is now coaching real madrid.i doubt xabi will take him to real madrid. Chase the money, you will fail. Let the money chase you...messi, mbappe, cron, halaand, kdb, Drogba, etc are proper examples of players to emulate
At this rate Nigerian footballers won't get signed by top or mid level clubs because they will be labeled as money hungry.
He should look out for number one.
We all know that if VO9 were Brazilian/French/English/German, the story and value would have been different.
Question:ANC wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 11:40 amBro you are correct, but this one get as e be.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 5:21 amThis makes no sense. Omar mamouch is on 250k pounds per week. There are many making the $$$$ at the top level. You people want Osimhen to go and play in a retirement league with Ekong at 26...smh..deanotito wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:23 amThe sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
We all know that if VO9 were Brazilian/French/English/German, the story and value would have been different.
What would it take for a Nigerian player to be paid what he’s worth as if he was Brazilian/French/English/German?
He has been earning approximately 1 million a Month for the last 3 years and people are trying to tell us they are paying him peanuts. In this day and age with so many opportunities open that amount is enough to make him "made for life", he just needs to invest wisely. That being said, why is Saudi the best option? Firstly, he would kill his career prematurely and secondly, I am not too sure that it is the best solution for his little daughter, money is not everything. I am yet to see a player in his prime with that amount of talent going to Saudi, why?
He was the highest paid player in the almighty seria a, was he Brazilian then?goke313 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:18 pmQuestion:ANC wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 11:40 amBro you are correct, but this one get as e be.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 5:21 amThis makes no sense. Omar mamouch is on 250k pounds per week. There are many making the $$$$ at the top level. You people want Osimhen to go and play in a retirement league with Ekong at 26...smh..deanotito wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:23 amThe sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
What would it take for a Nigerian player to be paid what he’s worth as if he was Brazilian/French/English/German?
The thing tire me! However, the only clubs that can afford him, PSG, Manchester City, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid, are stacked upfront, so they don’t need him.goke313 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:18 pmQuestion:ANC wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 11:40 amBro you are correct, but this one get as e be.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 5:21 amThis makes no sense. Omar mamouch is on 250k pounds per week. There are many making the $$$$ at the top level. You people want Osimhen to go and play in a retirement league with Ekong at 26...smh..deanotito wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:23 amThe sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
The Saudi team are trying to sign Christiano Ronaldo before the club World Cup and I don’t know what implications that has for Osimhen
For whatever reason the overall interest 8n Europe by the top clubs who need a striker seems to be rather soft and limited. I refuse to believe that top teams are willing to pay more for Delap than Osihmen. Yeye dey smell.
You answered a question with a question:gochino wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 1:10 pmHe was the highest paid player in the almighty seria a, was he Brazilian then?goke313 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:18 pmQuestion:ANC wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 11:40 amBro you are correct, but this one get as e be.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 5:21 amThis makes no sense. Omar mamouch is on 250k pounds per week. There are many making the $$$$ at the top level. You people want Osimhen to go and play in a retirement league with Ekong at 26...smh..deanotito wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:23 amThe sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
https://www.capology.com/club/inter-milan/salaries/
https://www.capology.com/club/juventus/salaries/
https://www.capology.com/club/roma/salaries/
https://www.capology.com/club/napoli/salaries/
Osimhen isn’t the highest paid player in the Serie A
When things are quiet it can be a sign that business is getting handled swiftly. That’s if the player isn’t shopping around and negotiating deals.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 3:10 pm For whatever reason the overall interest 8n Europe by the top clubs who need a striker seems to be rather soft and limited. I refuse to believe that top teams are willing to pay more for Delap than Osihmen. Yeye dey smell.
That’s another value of an agent to project upcoming transfer windows (team needs, budgets, free agents, those with 1/2 seasons remaining, etc).Dammy wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 1:34 pmThe thing tire me! However, the only clubs that can afford him, PSG, Manchester City, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid, are stacked upfront, so they don’t need him.goke313 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:18 pmQuestion:ANC wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 11:40 amBro you are correct, but this one get as e be.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 5:21 amThis makes no sense. Omar mamouch is on 250k pounds per week. There are many making the $$$$ at the top level. You people want Osimhen to go and play in a retirement league with Ekong at 26...smh..deanotito wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:23 amThe sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
The Saudi team are trying to sign Christiano Ronaldo before the club World Cup and I don’t know what implications that has for Osimhen
Just by the deal, and release clause…it’s criminal FIFA player’s association should look into how much of it favors Napoli and his agent smh
The original post by
@sachatavolieri
discusses Victor Osimhen's potential transfer to Al Hilal, highlighting a €1 million weekly salary offer and cultural factors like proximity to Mecca, though Osimhen is Christian. The Saudi Pro League gains from such high-profile signings, but sportswashing concerns arise due to human rights issues. Some argue the move could hinder Osimhen's career at 26, while others see it as a lucrative opportunity.