Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Sodiq making Cephas look like Prime Ronaldo

Chelle make some changes in the midfield!!!! Bring on Chrisantus!
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Sodiq still stays on.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Chrisantus on the way to save us!!!

maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:08 pm How can a coach not replace the RB or get him help, same way we lost the ANC final…
who is the sub Rb on the bench. I dont think he has one-- but there is no excuse. I will bring in Ajayi and move Frederick to RB

Aroko no be am o…

Unbelievable miss

Chrisantus Uche in
Dessers out

Should it take a million years for Simon to do a simple pass? Something he never does at his club.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
olumide
Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-1) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Post by olumide »

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:09 pm
green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:08 pm
txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:03 pm
olumide wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:01 pm It's honestly a shame because Sodiq is genuinely skillful and knows where to be in an attacking sense (better than any other fullback we have), but no one beat that easily 1 v. 1 has any business at the top level in Africa. Always a step slow and the continent if full of wingers that want to try you.

Skillful?
Do you even know what that means?
Nothing he wrote made sense
Fans like Olumide are the reason we have players like Sodiq in our team. :oops:
He s a good crosser of the ball and has good ball skills and looks a threat in the final third, but he is the worst defensive fullback I have ever seen for Nigeria.

Dressers out? Why? Na wa
icee

Post by icee »

Samu needsa new contract

Interesting experiment playing Chukwueze from the middle.

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:11 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:08 pm How can a coach not replace the RB or get him help, same way we lost the ANC final…
who is the sub Rb on the bench. I dont think he has one-- but there is no excuse. I will bring in Ajayi and move Frederick to RB
Yep. I was thinking the same. A competent CB at RB will be better than persisting with Sodiq at RB in this game.

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:11 pm
My initial suggestion is move Agu to RB he is two footed as we have extra LBs…let’s what happens sha, they will keep attacking Sodiq none stop if nothing is done…

Not sold on this Arokodare. He looks clumsy to me.

maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:12 pm Aroko no be am o…
green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:12 pm Unbelievable miss

Remember when the Natives wanted Osimhen out of the team? "We have strikers, Our our strikers, strikers of the strikers" :lol: :lol: :lol:

I’m not sure about this Arokodare guy o. A striker that doesn’t really know how to head or use his left foot.
icee

Post by icee »

Dressers in quite intelligent. Makes good decisions in the final 3rd. Still not sold on depending on him for goals but he can change my mind. I dare say he may be a good back up for lookman as a shoulder/ support role. Lookman will give you calls plus he has the technique and will give a good pass - at best Dressers is on the bench - needs to try to hold on to his bench spot but good outing
Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-1) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:09 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:07 pm
txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:05 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:03 pm Sodiq exploited again, Agu can play RB o coachie abeg open your eyes…

In fairness the defenders in central defense were poor
With frederick dropping near to help Sodiq, the DMs should have helped Ogbu and picked up men in the box.
Onyeka was late and partly at fault. He needed to track the scorer better
Yes Onyeka was partly at fault.

iworo wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 6:15 pm I’m not sure about this Arokodare guy o. A striker that doesn’t really know how to head or use his left foot.
They done feed am tire in the last 10 mins but the man no wan chop

Moses should be subbed haba! Chelle…
eyan
Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(1-1) Simon ( assist Desser)

Post by eyan »

Chidera Ejuke can't do worse than Moses Simon.