FIFA Club World Cup( watch free on DAZN or TNT )

Re: FIFA Club World Cup( watch free on DAZN or TNT )

ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 9:08 pm
bret- hart wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 8:39 pm Belingham and trent have been rubbish. I genuinely do not understand what people see in the bellingham bros. They are so overrated. Jude Bellingham is just low budget lampard. Yamal and Barca will be licking their lips knowing they will be facing TAA this season. Back to back wins for barca again.
This man again. Why will Yamal be licking his lips? Will he be facing Trent? All the coaches who have coached Jude know his worth. They keep starting him, while you keep dissing him from your armchair keyboard.
Tell me one positive thing Bellingham has done today? Gular with far less time has had more impact in the game.

Uncle Ohsee, you don reach where we dey? I dont want to spoil the match for you. There is something I wanted to say :lol:

Please no one should comment on what is happening, until Uncle Ohsee let us know whether he has gotten to "live." Thanks

Second half has been very clear.

Whoever he decides to bring in in the rest of the transfer window, Xabi should focus on using the tactics he used this second half.

Very very dominating performance by Madrid in the second half. Al Hilal completely melted away in the second half. Its so funny how football tactics can work anywhere. I have used this same tactics in a youth league before... when an opponent showed up, running around, huffing and puffing. Just pass the ball around them under the hot sun and by 30 minutes they will be dead. :lol:

Real Madrid needs to spend money quick, they were pretty bad. Xabi has a lot if work to do. So many bad habits from last season still lurking. They were very bad out there today .

Tibo just said after 4 years with Anceloti , they learnt some bad habits and it could take some time to change . This Real will not win the tournament at all

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 9:12 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 9:05 pm
mcal wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 8:25 pm ...hmm, na retirement league club dey challenge a power house so?
Nna, the thing weak me oh. I was rolling my eyes at all these Ali teams, but they are showing up.
20 minutes ago :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Its on U.S. TV.

Which DAZN you dey watch? I think you are mistakenly watching the delayed version on DAZN o! :woot: When you select the games on DAZN, it gives you a chance to either join the live feed or start from the beginning.
That's possible, though I started watching at 3pm ET when the game was scheduled to start. Next game, I will check.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 9:11 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 9:05 pm
mcal wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 8:25 pm ...hmm, na retirement league club dey challenge a power house so?
Nna, the thing weak me oh. I was rolling my eyes at all these Ali teams, but they are showing up.
All the "Ali Teams" you have been impressed by are African teams. :lol:

Al Ahli is the only Saudi team and their performance should not be a surprise. The top Saudi teams (about 3-4 of them) are the ones bringing in players from Europe - most of them retirees. The rest of the League is sh1t and their foreign players are the likes of Ekong. :oops:
Well, the African game has grown by leaps if so. I was very impressed with the ball movement of Mamelodi Sundowns of SA. Let's see how they will perform against big European teams.

bret- hart wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 9:13 pm
bret- hart wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 8:39 pm Belingham and trent have been rubbish. I genuinely do not understand what people see in the bellingham bros. They are so overrated. Jude Bellingham is just low budget lampard. Yamal and Barca will be licking their lips knowing they will be facing TAA this season. Back to back wins for barca again.
This man again. Why will Yamal be licking his lips? Will he be facing Trent? All the coaches who have coached Jude know his worth. They keep starting him, while you keep dissing him from your armchair keyboard.
Tell me one positive thing Bellingham has done today? Gular with far less time has had more impact in the game.
OK, bret. I will forward your name to Florentino Pérez as the best manager for Real, not all these nonsense people who keep starting Jude. They can fire Alonso, or make him your assistant, while you preside as Oga Patapata, and bench Bellingham as you have always insisted they do. :biggrin:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 9:31 pm Please no one should comment on what is happening, until Uncle Ohsee let us know whether he has gotten to "live." Thanks
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
No worries, I only come here at half time. I use phone for CE comment while game is on only if something spectacular happens, so next time make una dey comment, e no matter. :biggrin:

ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 10:50 pm
bret- hart wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 9:13 pm
OK, bret. I will forward your name to Florentino Pérez as the best manager for Real, not all these nonsense people who keep starting Jude. They can fire Alonso, or make him your assistant, while you preside as Oga Patapata, and bench Bellingham as you have always insisted they do. :biggrin:
Bench?? Oh no. He is going back to sunderland.

me i have enjoyed this tournament oooo

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 19, 2025 12:32 am

me i have enjoyed this tournament oooo
If Man United has sense, that is one player they should do everything to get. He will not only fit the 343 formation like a glove, he is also very talented and physically strong and aggressive. He should be their number 1 name for their midfield.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 18, 2025 10:40 pm Real Madrid needs to spend money quick, they were pretty bad. Xabi has a lot if work to do. So many bad habits from last season still lurking. They were very bad out there today .

Tibo just said after 4 years with Anceloti , they learnt some bad habits and it could take some time to change . This Real will not win the tournament at all
First game chief. lol

Like I told Brethart about Chelsea - first game in a post season tournament. It will have zero bearing on next season.

That said, the second half was good for them. They dictated the game. Still they will need to spend big on the Modric replacement and the number 9. It is very clear Xabi wants both - especially with the way they were building up with Guler in the second half and the fact he kept the kid who played 9 all game and was asking his wingers/wingbacks to wire in crosses.

FIFA should have moved most of the games to the west coast. Around this time it rains alot in the midwest. Pachuka vs RB salzburg is postponed due to weather.

Juve playing some fantastic football!

This is going to be another 10-0

This game would have been suited for Haliru Sarki. Juve's Defence is rubbish.

Osimhen should consider moving to Juve. They have a good team.

Joshua Udoh 17 years old came on in extra time for Al Ain

Alex-Ogbuefi given a raw deal by that sprightly little Nourredine on the left. With the plethora of tricky “wingers back” in La Liga, how long before Xabi ANonso announces, “right back is odikwa risky” and shifts him to midfield?

Today's late game between Botafogo and PSG go sweet well-well.

ohsee wrote: Thu Jun 19, 2025 3:51 pm Today's late game between Botafogo and PSG go sweet well-well.
I hope Botafogo can put up a better fight than Atleti