FIFA Club World Cup( watch free on DAZN or TNT )

Re: FIFA Club World Cup( watch free on DAZN or TNT )

txj wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 2:52 pm
Coach wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 10:22 am There are obvious benefits to being mid-season as opposed to at the end of it. A rule that applies to all athletic endeavours.

In DH Lawrence’s classic, Cliff Chatterley’s concoction of bitter leaf and dogoyaro, brought his soldier upright and out of the trench for a full 6 minutes. Had Lady Constance called for his “pulling up to the bumper” at 3 minutes and 45, he’d have duly obliged.

Shrivelled and shrunk, seven minutes in, it was an impossibility. By the eight minute mark, a mid-shift Olly Mellors was playing out from the back like the Selecao of the 70s. Oooooooh, Oariá raiô, Obá obá obá!!!

There's only one Mundial...
I hope you watch Jordan vs New Zealand next year...or Uzbekistan vs Qatar etc.

"I said many times, the season was not good," said Guardiola. "When you finish third in the Premier League to qualify for the Champions League, it means 70 teams were worse than us. …

"Winning this competition (Club WC) is not going to change that but my mindset at the moment is not about winning the competition. We can extend our time here, being here longer. For the South American teams, the competition may be the maximum. For European teams, it is [just] a World Cup." :)

Al-Ain manager Vladimir Ivic, formerly of Watford said: "When you play against the best ones, you want to be the best of yourself.
"I am sure my players will give the maximum, trying from the first until the last, to show themselves the best way against the best one. We have to believe in ourselves and my team."
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/arti ... 4rzzpn0d4o

Looking forward to watching Juve again today. Tudor did a fantastic job last game and he seemed to drop some big names, focusing on chemistry. Really impressed by how he has converted Savona into a CCB.

The player I really want to see again, aside from Savona is Alberto Costa!

Juve has a very young team . I hope they sign VO9

What a goal! This Juve is impressing me

Props to Sundowns for giving Dortmund a scare. They could have won the game but for their boneheaded decision "to play out from the back" - AKA passing the ball straight to Dortmund players on the edge of their own penalty area. Dortmund's first 2 goals came from Sundowns faffing about with the ball in their area rather than clearing it.

What on earth was the Sundowns GK Ronwen Williams doing here?! (see 1:00) That is footballing suicide.

Last edited by wiseone on Mon Jun 23, 2025 1:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

2-0! Yildiz putting on a clinic

Lorch with a fantastic goal! 2-1.

Juve defended poorly there

It is good to see so many South American players return home from Europe to play in their domestic leagues (eg. Cavani, Tevez, Mark Red, Danilo, Jorginho, Alex Telles, and even the Boca VP Juan Roman Riquelme).

It would be great if more of Nigeria's Europe based professionals could emulate them by returning to 🇳🇬 Nigeria at the end of their careers to play in the NPFL.

Arambat can pass Sha. This is the older Arambat

What a goal

Yildiz scores again. Should have beena. hattrick, but for the first goal being called as an owngoal

Make all these African teams go sidon, they are all regional and proper rubbish. Not one single CAF club has been impressive. 2025 , still rubbish. Many will be 3 games and put next year.

The gulf in class between European, South American and the rest of the pretenders continues

Juve scores a penalty (Vlahovic) - 4-1

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 3:43 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 2:52 pm
Coach wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 10:22 am There are obvious benefits to being mid-season as opposed to at the end of it. A rule that applies to all athletic endeavours.

In DH Lawrence’s classic, Cliff Chatterley’s concoction of bitter leaf and dogoyaro, brought his soldier upright and out of the trench for a full 6 minutes. Had Lady Constance called for his “pulling up to the bumper” at 3 minutes and 45, he’d have duly obliged.

Shrivelled and shrunk, seven minutes in, it was an impossibility. By the eight minute mark, a mid-shift Olly Mellors was playing out from the back like the Selecao of the 70s. Oooooooh, Oariá raiô, Obá obá obá!!!

There's only one Mundial...
I hope you watch Jordan vs New Zealand next year...or Uzbekistan vs Qatar etc.

I will.

Better than watching Chelsea vs Duckland :rotf: :rotf:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

LOL. watching the first 5 minutes of Madrid v Pachuca and I just realized how much I despise Bellingham as a player. His style is so not to my liking at all

LOL Ascensio isnt ready to play football at this level, clearly. His childishness in the first game was penalty and now red card.

What a baller Jude is :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

2-0

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Pachuca are hopelessly poor. With a man extra, they seem out of their depth.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

pachuca is proper rubbish

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 8:31 pm pachuca is proper rubbish
Another bunch of jabronis making up the numbers. ICE will presumably escort those substituted directly to the borders. Nonsense. The European Super League will arrive in the business rounds.

Coach wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 8:45 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jun 22, 2025 8:31 pm pachuca is proper rubbish
Another bunch of jabronis making up the numbers. ICE will presumably escort those substituted directly to the borders. Nonsense. The European Super League will arrive in the business rounds.
Start with the two waving a giant Mexican flag in section H, seat number 157 :mrgreen:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection: