FIFA Club World Cup( watch free on DAZN or TNT )

Re: FIFA Club World Cup( watch free on DAZN or TNT )

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 26, 2025 9:13 pm Man city running riot! :lol: :lol:

Zubi Zubi dooooo.... Norgaard Norgaard, are you a kepaaa??? :lol: :lol: :lol: Na these ones dem wan use take compete against City? :woot:
Leave Arsenal alone. Is this the Juventus you were having premature ejaculation for? Now you see why Scott McTominay of all people was crowned MVP.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Jun 26, 2025 9:10 pm Al Ain vs Wydad is far more watchable than watching Man city. Pep has really destroyed football. :sleep: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
How? I have seen people say this a lot, can you explain this?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 26, 2025 8:48 pm Too easy for city, with Rodri, they are a different team
They have shopped very well. I dont think people know how good Reijnders is, for instance. And they are not done in the market.

Compare that to lower level players like Zubi Zubi doooo and Norgaard and Kepa :lol: :lol: Next season go sweet. :woot:

Conor Coady sounds just like Jamie Carragher. Some Leicester City fans can’t stand him because he always says what the fans want to hear after losses.

I forgot to mention how much I have enjoyed watching Ait Nouri.

One think I will say about City is they know how to entertain. The players they have bought bring innovation and imagination. Compare that to the straitjacket defensive Zubi, Norgaard and Kepa. :oops:

City don give everybody warning for this season. Given the brackets, what is the likelihood that City and PSG face off in the Final since they are coming from different sides? That Final go sweet well-well.

Ait-Nouri is a player. Signed from Wolves nonetheless. Who was the chap constantly criticising clubs for buying players from “local” level teams?
Last edited by Coach on Thu Jun 26, 2025 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ohsee wrote: Thu Jun 26, 2025 10:19 pm City don give everybody warning for this season. Given the brackets, what is the likelihood that City and PSG face off in the Final since they are coming from different sides? That Final go sweet well-well.
correct warning! :lol: And they arent done in the market - still out there for a proper right back!

Matheus Nunes, with time on the training ground, has the attributes and ability to be an alien at right-back. If Guardiola can iron out the defensive lapses, City will have one heck of a full back on their hands. Two words. Ball progression.

Coach wrote: Thu Jun 26, 2025 10:24 pm Ait-Nouri is a player. Signed from Wolves nonetheless. Who was the chap constantly criticising clubs for buying players from “local” level teams?

he's like a circuit box installed by a v(f)ulkanizer in Ajegunle.
Can be electrifying;
Can be convoluted...

"Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're gonna get" Forrest Gump

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

If Guardiola can weed out the Jemaa el-Fnaa street circus tricks, they’ll have a player on their hands. Very capable. Very. It will be interesting to see how Guardiola lines up the midfield. 4-1-4-1, will Foden oust Bernardo? Will Savinho hold down the left? Does Marmoush move right? Does Doku realise his potential or team up with Adama Traore and join the WWE as the tag team duo, Rooster and Big Bird, The Headless Chickens?

Interesting times.

Looking forward to Madrid tonight! They improved in Xabi's second game, lets see how they do in his 3rd game.

3 Malians in the RB Salzburg midfield. Nigeria needs to wake up.

Xabi's decision to play Guler as a deeplying playmaker is such a fantastic idea!

Madrid putting up a football clinic! just cant take their chances.

Guler just dey pull the strings in that deep role. Phew! I still think they should bring in another deeplying playmaker though + perhaps Nico Paz--- I know Mastantuono is coming in.

The problem with Real Madrid, their forward players do not press

Finally vini

Madrid 1-0

Those English boys for Real sabi pass...

2-0! fantastic half by Madrid.

For those of you who want to know what its like to have a top coach? Watch what Xabi did today. . . and the progress of the team since the first game.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

SLZ are shockingly poor with their finishing.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Madrid should try and see if they can scam one of the 1d10t English clubs to pay 90 million for Rodrygo