Guinea 2 vs Senegal 3 official thread

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Final whistle. Cograts Senegal.
Hope Diouf'll be back for the semis. That'll do senegal a lot of good.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
mlkama

Post by mlkama »

Egypt will be having second thoughts now as a good Senegal will give them a lot of trouble. They have good mental strength and knocked Egypt out of the WC in 02.
Waffiman wrote: PS: Milla couldn't hold a candle to Manga Onguene or Theophile "Docteur" Abega .
REDSPYDA

Post by REDSPYDA »

THE SAME people saying guinea is a useless team were the same ones saying how great they were in the first half
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Diouff the big mouth gets into a ruckus again...this guy is crazy...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

The Patriot wrote:
juventuss wrote:guinea is a useless team. damn.. how did they beat tunisia ? ?
Gotta pipe in here. The fact that they got beaten by Senegal doesn't mean they are a useless team. You guys are sometimes just ridiculously hyperbolic. Geez, Guinea played their hearts out, they are just not used to either being down or another team making a come back against them. They do better when they are on top the whole way through the game. Senegal I must say have played with heart being down early on the in the game. They probably learnt that from playing against the Nigeria on Tuesday.
Their defence just messed up. I mean how hard to clear a ball. Anyways Senegal showed that they still have the bite.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

Diouf is a bush boy!! What's he complaining about??? :roll:
Bonita Applebum, say you gotta put me on........
eru.bugzy

Post by eru.bugzy »

Sounds like a cracking game...at least goals wise. Senegal looks like they'll be in the last 4....football's a funny old game, eh?

Katakata don burst for the green grass. Senegal and Guinea don dey disgrace Afrian soccer. :(

goldfeet2

Post by goldfeet2 »

tfco wrote:Henri Camara makes it 3-1 to Senegal.

Oh damn :(
Ghana o Ghana :(

so this ghana boy still de mek noise. You nefer go hide ya face? ghana dis ghana dat; comot for road joooo
our future is in our hands
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

This game was a waste of my morning. Tunisia must be biting their fingers for allowing Guinea to top the grp.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

mlkama wrote:Egypt will be having second thoughts now as a good Senegal will give them a lot of trouble. They have good mental strength and knocked Egypt out of the WC in 02.
Actually Egypt was the only team Senegal failed to beat during those 2002 qualifiers (lost in Cairo, drew in Dakar), but you're certainly right. They have the ability to give us as much trouble as anyone.

One match at a time. We need to give Congo DR their due credit and try to get passed them first.

Good win for Senegal. Experience was the different today I think.
Last edited by Pharaoh on Fri Feb 03, 2006 3:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Diouf with that e rotten mouth too like trouble even if e nor even play for the match.This guy is a bush pig.

goldfeet2 wrote:
tfco wrote:Henri Camara makes it 3-1 to Senegal.

Oh damn :(
Ghana o Ghana :(

so this ghana boy still de mek noise. You nefer go hide ya face? ghana dis ghana dat; comot for road joooo
It is 3-2 Senegal finally.
so__so_scandalous

Post by so__so_scandalous »

eru.bugzy wrote:Sounds like a cracking game...at least goals wise. Senegal looks like they'll be in the last 4....football's a funny old game, eh?
so__so_scandalous

Post by so__so_scandalous »

mlkama wrote:Egypt will be having second thoughts now as a good Senegal will give them a lot of trouble. They have good mental strength and knocked Egypt out of the WC in 02.
what makes you think Egypt will defeat Congo. Already one group winner has crashed out.
Nedu

Post by Nedu »

eru.bugzy wrote:
Sounds like a cracking game...at least goals wise. Senegal looks like they'll be in the last 4....football's a funny old game, eh?

Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: ... it's only in Nigeria where you'd find lunatic fans who prefer flash with no end result over wins :lol: .. on our 'worst day', we found a way to beat Senegal. That's called 'end result' buddy.
Nedu

Post by Nedu »

eru.bugzy wrote:

Kai a team that won only 1 game is in the Semi Finals alrerady,chei!

The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

juventuss wrote:
The Patriot wrote:
juventuss wrote:guinea is a useless team. damn.. how did they beat tunisia ? ?
Gotta pipe in here. The fact that they got beaten by Senegal doesn't mean they are a useless team. You guys are sometimes just ridiculously hyperbolic. Geez, Guinea played their hearts out, they are just not used to either being down or another team making a come back against them. They do better when they are on top the whole way through the game. Senegal I must say have played with heart being down early on the in the game. They probably learnt that from playing against the Nigeria on Tuesday.
Their defence just messed up. I mean how hard to clear a ball. Anyways Senegal showed that they still have the bite.
Add onto that the lack of experience. If their player are young enough, I can see a better ACN 2008 or 2010 for them. But to your point just like a lot of attacking team, there is definitely a lack of focus on the defense.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

How many lives do Senegal have? Ghana let them slip into the knockout stages and Guinea let them into the Semi's.. :x :x

Na wa o..No shaking though, we will be waiting to trounce them in the final if they get there.. :P
Last edited by Skylolo on Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
To God be the glory
mlkama

Post by mlkama »

Sorry sha,

But Guinea plays little league football, just like Congo. The kind of football that excites Ayo to start making hyperbolic statements :) :). Now the big boys are beginning to flex their muscle and Guinea disappears.
REDSPYDA wrote:THE SAME people saying guinea is a useless team were the same ones saying how great they were in the first half
Waffiman wrote: PS: Milla couldn't hold a candle to Manga Onguene or Theophile "Docteur" Abega .
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

omey2k4 wrote:Kai a team that won only 1 game is in the Semi Finals alrerady,chei!
That's why the knock-out phase is for the team that brings their A game for 90 minutes...your group results mean nothing...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."