I’m ready for Eagles job, says Siasia
Re: I’m ready for Eagles job, says Siasia
There is little or no difference between the U23 and the senior team thats why I want saisia for the job. If he can do it in the U23, he has already done it for the senior team in my book.Ohaneze wrote:Talk IT wrote:Tunde
We don't need a rocket scientist. Since we intend to rebuild, all we need is a coach that has the ability to work with young players and introduce them into the national level. Siasia is the best fit for the job because he has done it before with the U23. The U23 is more or less at the seniour level and can replace the seniour players at anytime. Look at the just concluded WC, a lot players are about that age.Tunde84 wrote:What makes him think he is qualified. Just because he has a cult following? Khesi actually qualified for the world cup before and, so did Amodu... What has Siasia done to merit jumping over these guys??
Are we ready to reward based on Merit? What type of changes is Goodluck going to bring. I hope transparency and merit are part of it. Sellas Tetteh even did better than Siasia at the under 20 world cup so, should we interview him if we are going to interview Siasia?
The type of coach we get depends on what we are looking for... If we want to win the world cup we need to hire many coaches for the vast areas we are weak in. That is real change.
Winning an underage competition with Nigerian coaches does not make one qualified to coach Eagles, when we know all his players were older than the competition at those tournaments.
If you give me a bunch of 27 year olds, I too can coach Nigeria to the finals of U-17 and U-20.
If it was U20 or U17, I would be unconvinced still. Besides, I even want nigeria to be using only U27 for the national team considering the age cheating that has become an epidemic.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
It is perplexing that some people in this forum do not want Siasia as super eagles coachs. Most of the reasons they are coming up with are extremely flimsy. For some reason beyond my imagination what has instigated such profound animus against Siasia. I do not know. The majority of Nigerians are clamouring for this guy because they have seen what he is capable of doing. What was wrong trying him with super eagle if he flounders nothing stops from getting him fired. There is no question about it his resume looks stronger and more convincing than those of Amodu,Vogts ,CCC, Eguveon and Largerback.For some reasons enemies of progress really want to frustrate this promising young man. Undoubtly, these nitwigs are benefiting something from the mess and continous failure of the super eagles.Please I plead with these guys for the benefit of the country to be constructive in their venomous crticizing of Siasia. Can they sacrifice their selfish interests a little bit for the good of the country. Are you all happy our beloved eagles have been moribund for many years now. Why are they bent to destroy the eagles by continously imposing all these failed,inept and competent coaches on the eagles. Can you imagine after awful performances of super eagles the NFF wants to retains Largerback or impose another failed coach Eguveon on super eagles. Haven't we be mortified enough. Their insidious scheme was a total affront to the country. These guys having failed woefully, could have done the honourable thing, tender their resignations but they were busy being crafty to reaward them 4 more years. But some nincompoops in this forum are given them their implicit support. Castigating and casting aspersions against any person that spoke up. Nigeria is where it is today because of these fools that are dead from neck up
Last edited by bobbye on Mon Jul 05, 2010 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Then he should stand aside and apply for the job like everyone else.Prince wrote:Waffiman,Waffiman wrote:Nigeria ia truly a sick country. What is a man who wants the job doing seating in Committee that will oversee the so called re-construction of Nigerian football? How can he act for any interest but his own? Are we sure Siasia's interest is in the best interest for our football? Does Siasia presence allow for an objective and transparent process of change?CMS wrote:![]()
Remember, it is well know that when he was VP he wanted to give Siasia the SE job. This is a very disturbing development. But I have said hefor a few weeks now, that Siasia will be the new SE coach because of the President. Let us wait and see if my prediction comes true.
Like I said, this whole exercise is being run by people who do not know what they are doing. I am still waiting for some one to come up with a plan or program for rejuvenating our football from the grassroots. All I see are sycophants and shysters looking to reap where they have not sown.
This whole saga is already beginning to have that feeling of deja-vu written all over it.![]()
A disturbing development is being qualified and not given the chance. I believe Siasia is committed and he is determined to succeed. I know he has a couple of issues but he will make it.
Here is a Nigerian who is willing to get his hands dirty and be involved....
Babafad wrote:Prince wrote:Waffiman,Waffiman wrote:Nigeria ia truly a sick country. What is a man who wants the job doing seating in Committee that will oversee the so called re-construction of Nigerian football? How can he act for any interest but his own? Are we sure Siasia's interest is in the best interest for our football? Does Siasia presence allow for an objective and transparent process of change?CMS wrote:![]()
Remember, it is well know that when he was VP he wanted to give Siasia the SE job. This is a very disturbing development. But I have said hefor a few weeks now, that Siasia will be the new SE coach because of the President. Let us wait and see if my prediction comes true.
Like I said, this whole exercise is being run by people who do not know what they are doing. I am still waiting for some one to come up with a plan or program for rejuvenating our football from the grassroots. All I see are sycophants and shysters looking to reap where they have not sown.
This whole saga is already beginning to have that feeling of deja-vu written all over it.![]()
A disturbing development is being qualified and not given the chance. I believe Siasia is committed and he is determined to succeed. I know he has a couple of issues but he will make it.
Here is a Nigerian who is willing to get his hands dirty and be involved....![]()
Prince, che na because you snap picture with the bobo for SA you dey talk like dis???? If SiaSia wants to get his hands dirty, let him go and help the Lagos State government clearout all those dump yards that are littered all over Lagos!

Please Bobbye read what people are saying before you go on a typing spree. It's akin to Sani Lulu being the president of the NFF and also vying for the SE head coaching position. How can he be a member of the reorganizing committee who is also responsible for finding us a coach and want to become the coach at the same time.
bobbye wrote:It is perplexing that some people in this forum do not want Siasia as super eagles coachs. Most of the reasons they are coming up with are extremely flimsy. For some reason beyond my imagination what has instigated such profound animus against Siasia. I do not know. The majority of Nigerians are clamouring for this guy because they have seen what he is capable of doing. What was wrong trying him with super eagle if he flounders nothing stops from getting him fired. There is no question about it his resume looks stronger and more convincing than those of Amodu,Vogts ,CCC, Eguveon and Largerback.For some reasons enemies of progress really want to frustrate this promising young man. Undoubtly, these nitwigs are benefiting something from the mess and continous failure of the super eagles.Please I plead with these guys for the benefit of the country to be constructive in their venomous crticizing of Siasia. Can they sacrifice their selfish interests a little bit for the good of the country. Are you all happy our beloved eagles have been moribund for many years now. Why are they bent to destroy the eagles by continously imposing all these failed,inept and competent coaches on the eagles. Can you imagine after awful performances of super eagles the NFF wants to retains Largerback or impose another failed coach Eguveon on super eagles. Haven't we be mortified enough. Their insidious scheme was a total affront to the country. These guys having failed woefully, could have done the honourable thing, tender their resignations but they were busy being crafty to reaward them 4 more years. But some nincompoops in this forum are given them their implicit support. Castigating and casting aspersions against any person that spoke up. Nigeria is where it is today because of these fools that are dead from neck up
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Sharrap dia...Babafad wrote:Prince wrote:Waffiman,Waffiman wrote:Nigeria ia truly a sick country. What is a man who wants the job doing seating in Committee that will oversee the so called re-construction of Nigerian football? How can he act for any interest but his own? Are we sure Siasia's interest is in the best interest for our football? Does Siasia presence allow for an objective and transparent process of change?CMS wrote:![]()
Here is a Nigerian who is willing to get his hands dirty and be involved....![]()
Prince, che na because you snap picture with the bobo for SA you dey talk like dis???? If SiaSia wants to get his hands dirty, let him go and help the Lagos State government clearout all those dump yards that are littered all over Lagos!

CMS you need to go back home......To get anything they will tell you that you have to be on the ground.....There are others in the committee who can check any undue influence by Siasia....
- grandverve
Kpom. If Siasia has half a brain then he must know he has no business being in that committee. He should have declined nomination out of credibility. By agreeing to be on that committee he will fall foul of conflict of interest. Some forumers here have already alluded to the fact that Siasia is double dealing....his being in this committee supports their claim against him Nonsense.Waffiman wrote:Nigeria ia truly a sick country. What is a man who wants the job doing seating in Committee that will oversee the so called re-construction of Nigerian football? How can he act for any interest but his own? Are we sure Siasia's interest is in the best interest for our football? Does Siasia presence allow for an objective and transparent process of change?CMS wrote:![]()
"THE GENTILITY OF A LION SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN AS COWARDICE"
A Manchester United FC FANantic - Our history makes us STRONG, your hatred makes us STRONGER
Why should he resign when there is no guarantee he will get the coaching job. This is a simple matter to solve with common sense. The conflict of interest is a corcern but should not become a disqualification. The power just need to tell siasia they want to offer him the job but if he remains in that position there will be a conflict of interest hence he has to resign from the board. Do you guys think siasia really want to be in the board? He is a coach and wants to coach the national team.grandverve wrote:Kpom. If Siasia has half a brain then he must know he has no business being in that committee. He should have declined nomination out of credibility. By agreeing to be on that committee he will fall foul of conflict of interest. Some forumers here have already alluded to the fact that Siasia is double dealing....his being in this committee supports their claim against him Nonsense.Waffiman wrote:Nigeria ia truly a sick country. What is a man who wants the job doing seating in Committee that will oversee the so called re-construction of Nigerian football? How can he act for any interest but his own? Are we sure Siasia's interest is in the best interest for our football? Does Siasia presence allow for an objective and transparent process of change?CMS wrote:![]()
Na so we take dey short change our own people. This man was wrongly passed over for years and was banned from the SE job. Being a good judge of young talent, he went into being a player agent to make ends meet. The next thing people will say is " look, he is a player agent, we cannot give him the job because it will be conflict of interest". But we will be ready to give the job to a foreigner who is also a player agent just like we claimed Amodu is a failure then went ahead to hire a foreign failure in Lars.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
Waffiman wrote:Nigeria ia truly a sick country. What is a man who wants the job doing seating in Committee that will oversee the so called re-construction of Nigerian football? How can he act for any interest but his own? Are we sure Siasia's interest is in the best interest for our football? Does Siasia presence allow for an objective and transparent process of change?CMS wrote:![]()
Waffi:
This is a huge problem but then again, many will not see a problem with it. Also, why is Okocha on the committee after sharing his electoral interest? Is the President's decision not somewhat related to doing a good turn to Amaechi and his committee? Time will tell?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
The committee will discuss a wide range of things not only the hiring of the new coach, how can we discuss the future of Nigerian Football without Siasia, instead of people to be calling for the addition of Adokie they are calling for the removal of someone like Siasia.Talk IT wrote:Why should he resign when there is no guarantee he will get the coaching job. This is a simple matter to solve with common sense. The conflict of interest is a corcern but should not become a disqualification. The power just need to tell siasia they want to offer him the job but if he remains in that position there will be a conflict of interest hence he has to resign from the board. Do you guys think siasia really want to be in the board? He is a coach and wants to coach the national team.grandverve wrote:Kpom. If Siasia has half a brain then he must know he has no business being in that committee. He should have declined nomination out of credibility. By agreeing to be on that committee he will fall foul of conflict of interest. Some forumers here have already alluded to the fact that Siasia is double dealing....his being in this committee supports their claim against him Nonsense.Waffiman wrote:Nigeria ia truly a sick country. What is a man who wants the job doing seating in Committee that will oversee the so called re-construction of Nigerian football? How can he act for any interest but his own? Are we sure Siasia's interest is in the best interest for our football? Does Siasia presence allow for an objective and transparent process of change?CMS wrote:![]()
Na so we take dey short change our own people. This man was wrongly passed over for years and was banned from the SE job. Being a good judge of young talent, he went into being a player agent to make ends meet. The next thing people will say is " look, he is a player agent, we cannot give him the job because it will be conflict of interest". But we will be ready to give the job to a foreigner who is also a player agent just like we claimed Amodu is a failure then went ahead to hire a foreign failure in Lars.
For goodness sakes just give him the damn job and provide him with help and support he needs. Siasia + one good administrator -Odegbami perhaps- is all it takes to turn Nigerian football around. No more commmittees please!!
It is a matter of time before Siasia gets the job with the freedom he needs to build the team. Siasia is on that board based on his personal competence in football talent development and we are talking development of the game here. If and when he is given the ultimate job, all he needs to do is to resign from the board and concentrate on the other assignment.
It is a pity some on this board are not different from the evil Ogunjobi; they have sworn never to see Siasia on that seat even though it is very obvious he is best man for the job, currently. Na wa for una!