Who can stop TEAM USA?

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

F360
Re: Who can stop TEAM USA?

Post by F360 »

bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:When the rest of the world starts taking basketball more seriously, America will be put in her proper place. At the bottom. Just like it is in Soccer, Baseball and Track.

Between this post and Gudo's post the ignorance level is on another planet.

I think most that follow Basketball realize that the rest of the world started to take the game more seriously in the late 80's culminating in the victory over Team USA's college players that resulted in the Dream Team coming together in 1992.
The rest of the world includes team's that have beaten the USA since the Dream Team won gold in 1992. Argentina, Spain, Greece can all lay claim to that.

Last time I checked the rest of the world beat the USA in the 1998, 2002 and 2006 World Championships as well as the 2004 Olympics.

My frien sharrap. No one takes basketball seriously apart from the US. Do you honestly think that USA would be as dominant if the likes of Spain, Argentina, Brazil, hell Naija took BBall seriously??? Those wins over USA u listed speaks for themselves. The more other countries care for Bball, the sooner USA will be found out.
I won't even bother.
Absolutely non-sensical.

--------------------------------------------

The Spaniard has spoken

Ibaka: Spain's talent matches Olympic favorites US

MADRID (AP) -- Spain's Olympic basketball squad has the talent to match the United States, according to Serge Ibaka.

The Spain international is confident the 2008 silver medalists can compete with the 2012 gold medal favorites and world champions during the July 27 to Aug. 12 games.
"They are just like us, they also have players with a lot of talent," the Oklahoma City power forward said Saturday in his first full day of training with the Spanish team. "They are a different team to 2008, but their players are still very good."

This will be the 22-year-old Ibaka's first Olympics playing with Spain, which he helped guide to the European Championship title last summer soon after being nationalized. Ibaka, who is of Congolese origin, is so excited about the London Games that he even turned up at camp early to get preparations going.

"There's no time to rest, we have to find our rhythm for the competition already for these friendly games we have, see how we feel," said Ibaka, who helped lead Oklahoma City to the NBA finals in June before losing the Miami Heat in five games.

Spain has the bulk of its 2008 team - including Pau Gasol, brother Marc and Rudy Fernandez - returning apart from injured point guard Ricky Rubio.

Spain has several friendlies before opening against China on July 29 in London, including one against the U.S. in Barcelona on July 24. If the pair lives up to their billing as competition favorites, they won't meet again until the Aug. 12 final after being drawn into different groups.

"We should only worry about our own preparations because it's a long road to the final," Ibaka said. "The most important thing is to give our all to get there."

King Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:When the rest of the world starts taking basketball more seriously, America will be put in her proper place. At the bottom. Just like it is in Soccer, Baseball and Track.

I think most that follow Basketball realize that the rest of the world started to take the game more seriously in the late 80's culminating in the victory over Team USA's college players that resulted in the Dream Team coming together in 1992.
The rest of the world includes team's that have beaten the USA since the Dream Team won gold in 1992. Argentina, Spain, Greece can all lay claim to that.

Last time I checked the rest of the world beat the USA in the 1998, 2002 and 2006 World Championships as well as the 2004 Olympics.

My frien sharrap. No one takes basketball seriously apart from the US. Do you honestly think that USA would be as dominant if the likes of Spain, Argentina, Brazil, hell Naija took BBall seriously??? Those wins over USA u listed speaks for themselves. The more other countries care for Bball, the sooner USA will be found out.
geesh, this woman is even more clueless than I thought, and that's saying a whole lot

Only a woman will throw insults without countering points

1) USA is dominant in Bball bcos they take it more seriously than most nations. Fact
2) If more countries take basketball seriously like they take Baseball, Track and Soccer seriously, USA would be consistently beaten Fact
3) You are on your period...FACT

Jimi wrote:What are you talking about Bret Hart? Jeez, your anti-Americanism makes no sense..

Just Shut up :roll:

F360 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:

I won't even bother.
Absolutely non-sensical.
Typical. You dont have any valid points so you throw the "nonsensical" line. Works all the time in CE land :laugh:

bret- hart wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:

geesh, this woman is even more clueless than I thought, and that's saying a whole lot

1) USA is dominant in Bball bcos they take it more seriously than most nations. Fact
2) If more countries take basketball seriously like they take Baseball, Track and Soccer seriously, USA would be consistently beaten Fact
clearly you have no clue about European basketball if you say they don't take it seriously, just run along little girl im sure its past your bedtime

King Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:

clearly you have no clue about European basketball if you say they don't take it seriously, just run along little girl im sure its past your bedtime

Actually Queen Futcha I do. But an Ignorant American woman like you does not. Typical of your kind.

Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Nah you shut it son..you sound like a petulant child all over these boards..You probably live or lived in America. Why so much unbalanced anger? That's really all I've got to say..back to ignore status..

bret- hart wrote:
Jimi wrote:What are you talking about Bret Hart? Jeez, your anti-Americanism makes no sense..

Just Shut up :roll:
F360

Post by F360 »

bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:

I won't even bother.
Absolutely non-sensical.
Typical. You dont have any valid points so you throw the "nonsensical" line. Works all the time in CE land :laugh:
Don't do this to yourself. Stop making yourself look stupid.
If you actually believe what you wrote then "sorry for you". :|

phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

King Futcha wrote:The Spaniard has spoken

MADRID (AP) -- Spain's Olympic basketball squad has the talent to match the United States, according to Serge Ibaka.

The Spain international is confident the 2008 silver medalists can compete with the 2012 gold medal favorites and world champions during the July 27 to Aug. 12 games.
"They are just like us, they also have players with a lot of talent," the Oklahoma City power forward said Saturday in his first full day of training with the Spanish team. "They are a different team to 2008, but their players are still very good."

This will be the 22-year-old Ibaka's first Olympics playing with Spain, which he helped guide to the European Championship title last summer soon after being nationalized. Ibaka, who is of Congolese origin, is so excited about the London Games that he even turned up at camp early to get preparations going.

"There's no time to rest, we have to find our rhythm for the competition already for these friendly games we have, see how we feel," said Ibaka, who helped lead Oklahoma City to the NBA finals in June before losing the Miami Heat in five games.

Spain has the bulk of its 2008 team - including Pau Gasol, brother Marc and Rudy Fernandez - returning apart from injured point guard Ricky Rubio.

Spain has several friendlies before opening against China on July 29 in London, including one against the U.S. in Barcelona on July 24. If the pair lives up to their billing as competition favorites, they won't meet again until the Aug. 12 final after being drawn into different groups.

"We should only worry about our own preparations because it's a long road to the final," Ibaka said. "The most important thing is to give our all to get there."

This is the same Ibaka that said LeBron James is not a good defender. :lol:
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.

F360 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:

I won't even bother.
Absolutely non-sensical.
Don't do this to yourself. Stop making yourself look stupid.
If you actually believe what you wrote then "sorry for you". :|
Do you have any counter points? Any thing to counter what i just said??? Post counter points and i will take you seriously. Right now you sound as dense as Jimi and Queen Futcha and that is bad. Vey bad. Only a stupid person will throw insults to deflect an argument and you are sounding like one right now. I dont even know why i am wasting my time here. Congrats to Team Naija and i look forward to seeing them play at the Olympics.

Spain is definitely a threat and the US lack size and a legit low post scorer.... Spain's front court includes the Gasol bros and Ibaka, so there might be an issue there.

The international teams have caught up and know that if they don't turn the ball over and zone up, forcing the US into jump shots they will always have a chance....we go see sha...

Carmelo, Harden and KD will be huge in this tourney because of their skill set

phantomjournalist

Gudo wrote:Basketball is a minority sport anyhow. Apart from the Americans no one else cares about it.
This is a very false statement.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
phantomjournalist

bret- hart wrote:
kalani wrote:
Dude no one is touching TEAM USA in baseball or basketball forget it brah.

KING James and Lord Bryant are bringing the gold back once again.

Are you high? America consistently gets its arse whooped in the World Baseball Championships even with its MLB stars.
This is somewhat true, but then again baseball is the biggest sport in most if not all of the Spanish-speaking caribbean countries and a lot of countries in South America as well.....it's also huge in Japan and South Korea. It's the national sport of a number of them actually.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.
phantomjournalist

bret- hart wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:

USA in basketball is akin to Brazil in football. Even if the other countries catch up, they will still be a dominant force in the world. The fact is that they produce the best talent in the world, and at a ridiculous level.

Spain will need a perfect storm of events to occur if they are going to beat this USA team. Even shooting lights out in 08 was not enough to accomplish this feat. They need to not only shoot like they did in 08, but they also have to hope some key players of Team USA have a bad day at the office. Talent-wise, this team is just too good to lose. It's like Real Madrid and Barcelona combing to form a super-team. Strength in every single position.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Hot air so far. I will assume all those chanting Team USA reside in that God forsaken country and are therefore incapable of being objective. Team USA is nothing to be proud of!

Basketball is a minority sport outside the USA.

But do not let me ruin the delusions.

Lets all chant USA! USA!
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Yaaawwwwwwwnnnnnn.. They think this is euro 2010 & 2012....Yanky go do dem like illegal mexican immigrants!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :boo: :boo: :taunt:
King Futcha wrote:The Spaniard has spoken

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

who??? No bi naijan bobo be dat? :blink: :shock:
anikulapo wrote:Spain is definitely a threat and the US lack size and a legit low post scorer.... Spain's front court includes the Gasol bros and Ibaka, so there might be an issue there.

The international teams have caught up and know that if they don't turn the ball over and zone up, forcing the US into jump shots they will always have a chance....we go see sha...

Carmelo, Harden and KD will be huge in this tourney because of their skill set
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

King Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
F360 wrote:

Gudo wrote:Hot air so far. I will assume all those chanting Team USA reside in that God forsaken country and are therefore incapable of being objective. Team USA is nothing to be proud of!

Lets all chant USA! USA!

I have quickly asked 5 scottish women colleagues who Kobe Bryant and LeBron James were. All have never heard of them. 2 thought they were RnB singers :rotf: :rotf: Hell in that team list posted i have only heard of Kobe and LeBron myself, never heard of the others

Point is very few, i mean very few people outside the USA like basketball or even follow it never mind play it :dream: :dream: In the UK only time basketball is on tv is after 12am when everyone is in bed. Thats how insignificant it is

Michael Phelps a common swimmer will be more recognised than any basketball player in Europe Thats how lowly is is regarded here. Sorry

F360

Post by F360 »

Samora Moises Machel wrote:
Gudo wrote:Hot air so far. I will assume all those chanting Team USA reside in that God forsaken country and are therefore incapable of being objective. Team USA is nothing to be proud of!

Lets all chant USA! USA!

I have quickly asked 5 scottish women colleagues who Kobe Bryant and LeBron James were. All have never heard of them. 2 thought they were RnB singers :rotf: :rotf: Hell in that team list posted i have only heard of Kobe and LeBron myself, never heard of the others

Point is very few, i mean very few people outside the USA like basketball or even follow it never mind play it :dream: :dream: In the UK only time basketball is on tv is after 12am when everyone is in bed. Thats how insignificant it is

Michael Phelps a common swimmer will be more recognised than any basketball player in Europe Thats how lowly is is regarded here. Sorry

Last time I checked Scotland was not representative of the entire continent of Europe much less the British Isles.

Lets all chant USA! USA!

excuse me but we're talking about basketball here not match fixing :taunt:

F360 wrote:

Lets all chant USA! USA!

Last time I checked Scotland was not representative of the entire continent of Europe much less the British Isles.

No offense but the silliness of your post betrays your ignorance of Scotland and British Isles (your words). Scotland gets exactly the same tv programmes at exactly same times and we get the same newspapers and radio as London, Belfast, Manchester, Newcastle, Dublin etc.