I am sharing Stanley Dimgba's info on the Mali forum...
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Re: I am sharing Stanley Dimgba's info on the Mali forum...
The NFF has been contacted (prior to the start of the tourney). But that will be expecting too much from an organization which prides itself in "winning by all means necessary."Al B Sure wrote:So the NFF hasn't been contacted, but we are going to the Malians?
I do not know if the chap Stanley Dimgba is the same chap with the publicly available stated age of birth. But the NFF is aware of such a discrepancy.
When it comes to age cheating, I can confidently tell you without equivocation that the NFF is complicit in our players falsifying their age. It is not as if the players are not known within the footballing circles.
I just don't know the incredible skillset that Stanley Dimgba brings to the table that you will be willing to jeopardize the entire team for him. But then again, TIN... when the hammer falls, should it fall, Pinnick will not say he did not know.
Is that the best you can do? Bloody moron!bushboy wrote:My brothers,
When I found out this age cheat was not only on the team, but was starting against Mali, it left a sour taste in my mouth. I did not watch the game yesterday, and even now, I am still disturbed. I have no interest in a win bases on cheating and I really want to see Justice done. Since SSS and the NFF don't want to do things right. I have decided to let the Malians know we cheated them yesterday. Let them take the issue to CAF. Maybe we need a ban to help us put our house in order. A true U23 team should not be that hard with all the talent in that country, but we choose to cheat and I'm sick of it!!!
It's time to do something to rid us of this cancer!
How about sharing this "info" with coach Samson Siasia and even with his employers, the NFF, first?
Or are you just looking for attention???

Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
Cellular wrote:The NFF has been contacted (prior to the start of the tourney). But that will be expecting too much from an organization which prides itself in "winning by all means necessary."Al B Sure wrote:So the NFF hasn't been contacted, but we are going to the Malians?
I do not know if the chap Stanley Dimgba is the same chap with the publicly available stated age of birth. But the NFF is aware of such a discrepancy.
When it comes to age cheating, I can confidently tell you without equivocation that the NFF is complicit in our players falsifying their age. It is not as if the players are not known within the footballing circles.
I just don't know the incredible skillset that Stanley Dimgba brings to the table that you will be willing to jeopardize the entire team for him. But then again, TIN... when the hammer falls, should it fall, Pinnick will not say he did not know.

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Damunk wrote:Cellular wrote:The NFF has been contacted (prior to the start of the tourney). But that will be expecting too much from an organization which prides itself in "winning by all means necessary."Al B Sure wrote:So the NFF hasn't been contacted, but we are going to the Malians?
I just don't know the incredible skillset that Stanley Dimgba brings to the table that you will be willing to jeopardize the entire team for him. But then again, TIN... when the hammer falls, should it fall, Pinnick will not say he did not know.![]()
Although this obviously does not constitute official contact, the was posted on the NFF twitter page
Whether the NFF has actual notice of the info above is up in the air.
Last edited by metalalloy on Mon Nov 30, 2015 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Comrade Machel
So what is his true age?
- airwolex
Like you always say, in the absence of a swift and incisive rebuttal by the powers that be, amateur sleuths and ageologist will always take over.Damunk wrote:Cellular wrote:The NFF has been contacted (prior to the start of the tourney). But that will be expecting too much from an organization which prides itself in "winning by all means necessary."Al B Sure wrote:So the NFF hasn't been contacted, but we are going to the Malians?
I just don't know the incredible skillset that Stanley Dimgba brings to the table that you will be willing to jeopardize the entire team for him. But then again, TIN... when the hammer falls, should it fall, Pinnick will not say he did not know.![]()
The NFF should be addressing this...I am positive that they are aware.
We are talking specifically about eligibility for the CAF U-23 2015 championship and not the soccer olympic (Rio 2106).Nzeamaka wrote:The last time I checked, soccer Olympic allow the inclusion of 3 overage players from every damn country. Why is this one any different? I do not support age cheating but in this very case you guys are barking in a wrong ear, just too much time in ur collective hands.
Typo. I meant Rio 2016
That rule kicks in at the actual event not for the qualifiers if i'm not mistaken.Nzeamaka wrote:The last time I checked, soccer Olympic allow the inclusion of 3 overage players from every damn country. Why is this one any different? I do not support age cheating but in this very case you guys are barking in a wrong ear, just too much time in ur collective hands.
This qualification series has different set of rules.Nzeamaka wrote:The last time I checked, soccer Olympic allow the inclusion of 3 overage players from every damn country. Why is this one any different? I do not support age cheating but in this very case you guys are barking in a wrong ear, just too much time in ur collective hands.
Sad reaction to this if true. So if Mali decides to go into the gutter, we are to follow them in there too. Shameful bro!Its a Goal wrote:Have you checked to see what bio data was used to register him for this tournament and what rules apply with regards to the use of overage players? Have you tried to check what age the Malians also used?
Last edited by Cito on Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- oluwaseye the 1st.
Guys I have spoken to the SA to Amaju, he is not even aware of this Forum, anyway I have fully briefed him and he is contacting Amaju and Siaisia immediately (his words not mine). He will get back to me soonest. Damunk please check your PM if you haven't already; I will suggest we exhaust all avenues before we do anything silly.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!
COYS
COYS
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Guys I have spoken to the SA to Amaju, he is not even aware of this Forum, anyway I have fully briefed him and he is contacting Amaju and Siaisia immediately (his words not mine). He will get back to me soonest. Damunk please check your PM if you haven't already; I will suggest we exhaust all avenues before we do anything silly.

FACT!
Silly?oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Guys I have spoken to the SA to Amaju, he is not even aware of this Forum, anyway I have fully briefed him and he is contacting Amaju and Siaisia immediately (his words not mine). He will get back to me soonest. Damunk please check your PM if you haven't already; I will suggest we exhaust all avenues before we do anything silly.
Age Requirements:Nzeamaka wrote:The last time I checked, soccer Olympic allow the inclusion of 3 overage players from every damn country. Why is this one any different? I do not support age cheating but in this very case you guys are barking in a wrong ear, just too much time in ur collective hands.
Men’s competition:
All athletes participating in the qualification events for the Rio 2016 Olympic Football Tournaments must be
born on/or after 01 January 1993. No over-age players will be permitted to participate in any qualification
competition matches.
All athletes participating in the final competitions of the Rio 2016 Olympic Football Tournaments must be
born on/or after 01 January 1993 with the exception of a maximum of three (3) over-age players who may be
included in the official list of players.
I think you are talking to the wrong guy.oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Guys I have spoken to the SA to Amaju, he is not even aware of this Forum, anyway I have fully briefed him and he is contacting Amaju and Siaisia immediately (his words not mine). He will get back to me soonest. Damunk please check your PM if you haven't already; I will suggest we exhaust all avenues before we do anything silly.

Cito wrote:I think you are talking to the wrong guy.oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Guys I have spoken to the SA to Amaju, he is not even aware of this Forum, anyway I have fully briefed him and he is contacting Amaju and Siaisia immediately (his words not mine). He will get back to me soonest. Damunk please check your PM if you haven't already; I will suggest we exhaust all avenues before we do anything silly.

Talk about square pegs in round...
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Gotti wrote:Cito wrote:I think you are talking to the wrong guy.oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Guys I have spoken to the SA to Amaju, he is not even aware of this Forum, anyway I have fully briefed him and he is contacting Amaju and Siaisia immediately (his words not mine). He will get back to me soonest. Damunk please check your PM if you haven't already; I will suggest we exhaust all avenues before we do anything silly.![]()
Talk about square pegs in round...
I am just seeing this now. This is extremely sad. I remember 10 yrs ago! we had this same issue with the U-21, after which Nsofor was dropped for the WC proper. Siasia was the coach then. Will never forget the wise suggestion of Gotti, that we return the AYC trophy if indeed Nsofor was overage. Here we go again TEN YEARS later, same coach, same $hit.

Ther is no excuse for not being able to verify the ages of folks born just 23 yrs ago....
YOU ARE THE BIGGEST angel* TO GRACE THIE EARTH,I HAVE NO GOOD WORDS FOR YOU..DO SOMETHING BETTER WITH YOUR LIFEbushboy wrote:My brothers,
When I found out this age cheat was not only on the team, but was starting against Mali, it left a sour taste in my mouth. I did not watch the game yesterday, and even now, I am still disturbed. I have no interest in a win bases on cheating and I really want to see Justice done. Since SSS and the NFF don't want to do things right. I have decided to let the Malians know we cheated them yesterday. Let them take the issue to CAF. Maybe we need a ban to help us put our house in order. A true U23 team should not be that hard with all the talent in that country, but we choose to cheat and I'm sick of it!!!
Omey where you dey sinceomey2k4 wrote:YOU ARE THE BIGGEST angel* TO GRACE THIE EARTH,I HAVE NO GOOD WORDS FOR YOU..DO SOMETHING BETTER WITH YOUR LIFEbushboy wrote:My brothers,

Reason why naija is so messed up right now................such a terrible mindset my brother.Dammy wrote:I don't support the use of overage players but we should not wash our dirty linen in public. BTW, some of those Malians looked overage as well!
Not at qualification................wrong is wrong my broda.Nzeamaka wrote:The last time I checked, soccer Olympic allow the inclusion of 3 overage players from every damn country. Why is this one any different? I do not support age cheating but in this very case you guys are barking in a wrong ear, just too much time in ur collective hands.
Okay, I just spoke to the guy.
Thanks Oluwaseye the 1st for the contact number.
The guy's name is Tunde Aderibigbe.
His email address he provided at the end of the convo is [email protected]
Here's what transpired:
I introduced myself as a concerned Nigerian football fan and a member of the biggest Nigerian online fan forum in the world. I said that it had been brought to our notice by some members that Stanley Dimgba of the current national U23 team had TWO DOBs - one making him 29yrs old and the other 23 years old. I said we were extremely concerned that this might be another age cheating player and that the NFF might not have done its due diligence. As a result, we could be banned from football, Olympics etc by FIFA and it would be a terrible indictment yet again.
I laid it on thick...
The guy confirmed that he had not long before received a call from a 'Seun" (he later corrected himself. It was 'Seye') and that he had already contacted the appropriate authorities. His first contact was the official who has the responsibility of player registration with NFF and FIFA. The said official confirmed that they were in possession of SD's National Population Commission birth certificate, the Nigerian passport details, the fifA player licence and his club registration. He went on to explain that now, EVERY club player worldwide is required to have their details registered with FIFA and any discrepancy whatsoever will automatically show up as a red flag.
He explained that despite all this information they were going to look into the possibility that this SD and the 29yr old SD might be different players with the same name (he gave the example of Kelechi Iheanacho. There are two of them apparently). He also explained that there were THREE players in the recent past that this had happened with and they had had to launch an investigation.
He promised to bring the attention to the Chairman and they would def want any details we have on the 29yr old SD. Thats when he provided his email address and said we could also forward any details to the NFF email. He asked me for more details on the 29 yr old SD which I did not have. He was asking for example whether he had also played for Warri Wolves' and mentioned another team the younger player had played for in the past. In short, he was trying to compare notes. Unfortunately, I had none.
He then went on to talk about how the MRI had rooted out cheating at the U17 level and that this last (2015) set was "the youngest ever". He said that we "are already seeing the benefits" and he was happy that Nigerians were taking a keen interest in our football again.
In summary, he seemed genuine to me and was not defensive at all. He was open and seemed willing to get to the bottom of the mystery. He actually said hat Nigeria could not afford to be "disgraced" again. I also made him promise to bring the matter to the attention of Pinnick.
This all happened about 20 mins ago.
Thanks Oluwaseye the 1st for the contact number.
The guy's name is Tunde Aderibigbe.
His email address he provided at the end of the convo is [email protected]
Here's what transpired:
I introduced myself as a concerned Nigerian football fan and a member of the biggest Nigerian online fan forum in the world. I said that it had been brought to our notice by some members that Stanley Dimgba of the current national U23 team had TWO DOBs - one making him 29yrs old and the other 23 years old. I said we were extremely concerned that this might be another age cheating player and that the NFF might not have done its due diligence. As a result, we could be banned from football, Olympics etc by FIFA and it would be a terrible indictment yet again.
I laid it on thick...
The guy confirmed that he had not long before received a call from a 'Seun" (he later corrected himself. It was 'Seye') and that he had already contacted the appropriate authorities. His first contact was the official who has the responsibility of player registration with NFF and FIFA. The said official confirmed that they were in possession of SD's National Population Commission birth certificate, the Nigerian passport details, the fifA player licence and his club registration. He went on to explain that now, EVERY club player worldwide is required to have their details registered with FIFA and any discrepancy whatsoever will automatically show up as a red flag.
He explained that despite all this information they were going to look into the possibility that this SD and the 29yr old SD might be different players with the same name (he gave the example of Kelechi Iheanacho. There are two of them apparently). He also explained that there were THREE players in the recent past that this had happened with and they had had to launch an investigation.
He promised to bring the attention to the Chairman and they would def want any details we have on the 29yr old SD. Thats when he provided his email address and said we could also forward any details to the NFF email. He asked me for more details on the 29 yr old SD which I did not have. He was asking for example whether he had also played for Warri Wolves' and mentioned another team the younger player had played for in the past. In short, he was trying to compare notes. Unfortunately, I had none.
He then went on to talk about how the MRI had rooted out cheating at the U17 level and that this last (2015) set was "the youngest ever". He said that we "are already seeing the benefits" and he was happy that Nigerians were taking a keen interest in our football again.
In summary, he seemed genuine to me and was not defensive at all. He was open and seemed willing to get to the bottom of the mystery. He actually said hat Nigeria could not afford to be "disgraced" again. I also made him promise to bring the matter to the attention of Pinnick.
This all happened about 20 mins ago.