German rightwing party apologises for Jérôme Boateng comment

DAgrin
Re: German rightwing party apologises for Jérôme Boateng com

Post by DAgrin »

Yiba wrote:
DAgrin wrote:
I won't answer to all your points because I feel no need to apologize or justify anything I sad.
Nevertheless it's downright ironic how you condemn ridiculous AFD statements on the one hand and call for "Boateng's integration".
Why do we think that anybody who is not white must be somehow foreign.
You just confirmed what Gauland say.
Most people will see him as a foreigner because he does not look white, so he must be black.
What an upper rubbish.
Boateng does not need integration! - he is a german-born citizen just like Phillip Lahm or any other German.
Socialization should give people a national identity not how they look.
And now let's go ahead and talk about more important issues - this is just gossip to me.
We will just get rid of racists when we stop discussing with them.
Funnily enough, in this case, Gauland has hold up a mirror to a lot of people who do not even know it.
That is indeed something our society should discuss about -continued and hardened paradigms everybody, not only racists, are affected by.

You are a consistent disappointment. I bet you did not read and comprehend what i wrote. Try to understand issues before you hit your keyboard!
Weren't that your words: "If Boateng is not integrated, then what is the definition of integration in Germany ?" ?
You do not even try to understand my point in any form - I don't hear more than stereotyped rhetorics from you and your constant confession of your disappointment - It's not my job to please you.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Eaglezbeak wrote:Why would they apologise when they mean it,do the expect Jerome to all the sudden feel like they where just joking?
That's how the far-right movements in the west operate....test the waters.....see how the crowd will react....if the response is favorable....they will go further with their bullshit rhetoric and dog whistle politics.

Alternatively they know that the message will in likelihood reach their base(Former NPD voters).

If forced onto a corner...blame it on politically correct liberals, lefties,media or whoever.
Yiba

Post by Yiba »

DAgrin wrote: Weren't that your words: "If Boateng is not integrated, then what is the definition of integration in Germany ?" ?
You do not even try to understand my point in any form - I don't hear more than stereotyped rhetorics from you and your constant confession of your disappointment - It's not my job to please you.
It is not your job to please me, but you are so dumb that you can not tell the difference between Iceland and Island.

Your favorite friend has released another bombshell. Do you call it gossip ? Yarning opaks in the name of free speech.

Read, slowly and this time, do not hit the keyboard in a hurry. Understand the dynamics of the 'gossip' before you post. FYI, it is Deutsche welle:
AfD politician Alexander Gauland says Germany's football team 'isn't German'

Just days after his divisive comments on Jerome Boateng, far-right politician Alexander Gauland has claimed the English and German national teams haven't been "German or English in the classical sense for a long time."

Gauland, a prominent member of the xenophobic political party Alternative for Germany (AfD), has once again stirred controversy by claiming the country’s multicultural national soccer team has not been “German” in years.

“A German or English football team hasn’t been German or English in the classical sense for a long time,” the party's deputy leader told the latest edition of weekly newsmagazine Der Spiegel.

But just because Germany has players with foreign heritage on its team didn’t mean that the country had become a land of immigration, he added. Professional soccer was “no longer a question of national identity,” but rather “a question of money in the end.”

The comments come just a matter of days after Gauland sparked widespread outrage by saying that most Germans would not want to live next door to national team player Jerome Boateng, who has a Ghanaian father.

“People think he’s fine as a football player, but don’t want a Boateng as neighbor,” Gauland told the Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung newspaper.

That resulted in national condemnation that forced even AfD leader Frauke Petry to distance herself from the remarks. The 75-year-old right-wing politician said his comments had been misconstrued and he had little understanding of soccer.

But Gauland told Der Spiegel on Friday that he believed most Germans did not accept immigration no matter the multicultural makeup of its world champion soccer team. “I don’t believe the national team is the appropriate symbol of that,” he said.

Sports

Just days after his divisive comments on Jerome Boateng, far-right politician Alexander Gauland has claimed the English and German national teams haven't been "German or English in the classical sense for a long time."
Schweiz Training der Deutschen Fußballnationalmannschaft in Ascona Lukas Podolski Antonio Ruediger

Gauland, a prominent member of the xenophobic political party Alternative for Germany (AfD), has once again stirred controversy by claiming the country’s multicultural national soccer team has not been “German” in years.

“A German or English football team hasn’t been German or English in the classical sense for a long time,” the party's deputy leader told the latest edition of weekly newsmagazine Der Spiegel.

But just because Germany has players with foreign heritage on its team didn’t mean that the country had become a land of immigration, he added. Professional soccer was “no longer a question of national identity,” but rather “a question of money in the end.”
Deutschland AfD Gauland

Alexander Gauland has once again sparked controversy with his latest comments

The comments come just a matter of days after Gauland sparked widespread outrage by saying that most Germans would not want to live next door to national team player Jerome Boateng, who has a Ghanaian father.

“People think he’s fine as a football player, but don’t want a Boateng as neighbor,” Gauland told the Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung newspaper.

That resulted in national condemnation that forced even AfD leader Frauke Petry to distance herself from the remarks. The 75-year-old right-wing politician said his comments had been misconstrued and he had little understanding of soccer.

But Gauland told Der Spiegel on Friday that he believed most Germans did not accept immigration no matter the multicultural makeup of its world champion soccer team. “I don’t believe the national team is the appropriate symbol of that,” he said.

“There is still a strong bond to the country and people and history and tradition. They might cheer on the football, but this multicultural world is still foreign to most of them.”

Several players with foreign roots will take to the pitch for Germany in the Euro 2016 tournament starting in France next week. Besides defender Boateng, midfielder Sami Khedira is half Tunisian, striker Mario Gomez has a Spanish father, forward Lukas Podolski was born in Poland, defender Shkodran Mustafi has Albanian roots, Leroy Sané’s father is from Senegal and the mother of defender Antonio Rüdiger is from Sierra Leone.

Star midfielder Mesut Özil, whose family came from Turkey, earned special notice from Gauland for going on a traditional Muslim pilgrimage to Mecca. He said though it might be acceptable for soccer players, civil servants, teachers, politicians and other important decision makers should not go on a pilgrimage. “Does someone who goes to Mecca fit into German democracy?” Gauland asked.

However, the vast majority of Germans reject Gauland’s assessment of Boateng, with 82 percent telling pollster Emnid they would gladly have the Bayern Munich defender as their neighbor. Even a whopping 87 percent of AfD supporters said they would like to have him move in next door.
http://www.dw.com/en/afd-politician-ale ... a-19305613

The apology is misplaced. They did not insult Boateng, rather, the German nation by insinuating that most Germans would not like to be neighbors with Jerome. If they believe this to be true, then no need to apologize. If this isn't true, then it is the German citizens that should be demanding apologies for being labeled racists.

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:The apology is misplaced. They did not insult Boateng, rather, the German nation by insinuating that most Germans would not like to be neighbors with Jerome. If they believe this to be true, then no need to apologize. If this isn't true, then it is the German citizens that should be demanding apologies for being labeled racists.
exactly

Naija 4 life!
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Yiba wrote:
DAgrin wrote: Weren't that your words: "If Boateng is not integrated, then what is the definition of integration in Germany ?" ?
It is not your job to please me, but you are so dumb that you can not tell the difference between Iceland and Island.

Your favorite friend has released another bombshell. Do you call it gossip ? Yarning opaks in the name of free speech.

Read, slowly and this time, do not hit the keyboard in a hurry. Understand the dynamics of the 'gossip' before you post. FYI, it is Deutsche welle:

Sports

Schweiz Training der Deutschen Fußballnationalmannschaft in Ascona Lukas Podolski Antonio Ruediger

Deutschland AfD Gauland

Alexander Gauland has once again sparked controversy with his latest comments

“There is still a strong bond to the country and people and history and tradition. They might cheer on the football, but this multicultural world is still foreign to most of them.”

Several players with foreign roots will take to the pitch for Germany in the Euro 2016 tournament starting in France next week. Besides defender Boateng, midfielder Sami Khedira is half Tunisian, striker Mario Gomez has a Spanish father, forward Lukas Podolski was born in Poland, defender Shkodran Mustafi has Albanian roots, Leroy Sané’s father is from Senegal and the mother of defender Antonio Rüdiger is from Sierra Leone.

Star midfielder Mesut Özil, whose family came from Turkey, earned special notice from Gauland for going on a traditional Muslim pilgrimage to Mecca. He said though it might be acceptable for soccer players, civil servants, teachers, politicians and other important decision makers should not go on a pilgrimage. “Does someone who goes to Mecca fit into German democracy?” Gauland asked.

However, the vast majority of Germans reject Gauland’s assessment of Boateng, with 82 percent telling pollster Emnid they would gladly have the Bayern Munich defender as their neighbor. Even a whopping 87 percent of AfD supporters said they would like to have him move in next door.
http://www.dw.com/en/afd-politician-ale ... a-19305613
Why insult people who don't share your opinion.
Are these the methods of the "Kristallnacht-Prevention-Misionaries"?
You do not prevent anything with that kind of opportunism.

Naija 4 life!
Black I Ras

Post by Black I Ras »

Africans and need to love each other
ONE GOD, ONE AIM, ONE DESTINY
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

Eaglezbeak wrote:Why would they apologise when they mean it,do the expect Jerome to all the sudden feel like they where just joking?
I am just thinking the same.
And what he said is true. Hope you people will not be holding me to apologize as well.
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:His brother knew better.
And how did it end for his brother in the hands of the crooks who are his own? There are dregs and scums in every society...each should be handled and dealt with accordingly.
KPAM!