Camp News

Re: Camp News

fabio wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 12:56 am
Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 12:33 am
fabio wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 11:30 pm SE are playing in a tournament in West Africa, yet, they are camping in Dubai.....

There are no West African countries to camp in?

There comes a time in life, when we just have to stop justifying foolishness.

You guys like to display your ignorance glaringly! Is it compulsory that they must camp in West Africa?
CIV camped in UAE in 2015 when they an AFCON played in West Africa. They even played a friendly with Stephen Keshi’s HB SE featuring the Swiss div 2 midfielder.
The fact that other participating countries are camping in that region and opportunities for friendlies are there is good enough for me.
At the end of AFCON, we will know whether it was a good or foolish idea!
We are ignorant, very ignorant. Thank you and have a good new year.
it is what it is. :lol: :lol: :lol:

UAE banned visas to Nigerians and all of a sudden they carried 1400 delegates to a climate conference. 99.99% of them spent the entire conference at the malls - videos of them shopping are all over social media. Now, they have gone to Dubai to camp. Yes, we are all ignorant. :lol:
Last edited by danfo driver on Wed Jan 03, 2024 1:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 12:53 am
fabio wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 11:30 pm SE are playing in a tournament in West Africa, yet, they are camping in Dubai.....

You guys like to display your ignorance glaringly! Is it compulsory that they must camp in West Africa?
CIV camped in UAE in 2015 when they an AFCON played in West Africa. They even played a friendly with Stephen Keshi’s HB SE featuring the Swiss div 2 midfielder.
The fact that other participating countries are camping in that region and opportunities for friendlies are there is good enough for me.

It’s not just about freedom to camp anywhere. African countries need the $ that flow into the local economy. If every single team camped in Dubai it wouldn’t move the needle for the UAE’s economy but a city like Uyo would benefit a lot if a team like Cameroun or Ghana camped there. It’s about economics cooperation and helping each other. We build big facilities all,over then lock them up to camp in Dubai. Didn’t Cameroun just build a bunch of stadiums 2yrs ago? Who’s camping there?
but but but ... there will be distractions! :lol:

Good job Bigpokey. Very good use of your time these days. Keep it coming.

fabio wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 12:56 am

We are ignorant, very ignorant. Thank you and have a good new year.
Happy new year dear friend. You are not ignorant

Danfo Driver, Tobi17, et al.

Last warning regarding your conduct.

If you don't stop you-all's persistent use of vulgarity on this site you will be suspended until at least the end of AFCON or indefinitely.

You all have gotten used to using crass language and turning this place into a vulgarity-infested site.

As much as we like your contributions we will take action and rid the site of people who refuse to engage each other civilly.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

Cellular wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 11:12 am Danfo Driver, Tobi17, et al.

If you don't stop you-all's persistent use of vulgarity on this site you will be suspended until at least the end of AFCON or indefinitely.

You all have gotten used to using crass language and turning this place into a vulgarity-infested site.

As much as we like your contributions we will take action and rid the site of people who refuse to engage each other civilly.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!
Cell

Thank you! It is really getting out of hand. Action should be taken if the warning is not respected. These are the kind of acts that drive well meaning persons from participating in important discussions here.

Members should be capable of discussing without the insults. That someone else holds a different view should not cast the person as some devil or sworn enemy. It is simply a different view and one that should be respected.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 1:09 am
Iwobi is hilarious.
He must be competing with Senior Man for the FunnyMan title.

You hypocrites. When it suits you, you’ll be the first to point out that Dubai has excellent facilities that are much better than you’ll find anywhere in West Africa. What’s wrong with having access to good training facilities if they’re available❓🤔❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Thu Jan 04, 2024 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 1:59 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 1:09 am
Iwobi is hilarious.
He must be competing with Senior Man for the FunnyMan title.
A true son of the soil. Born in Nigeria, has the traits, character and plays like one from the Youth Systems( well he was part of our u23 training team) These are the type of players we need for the SE , not fake trash like Olise and Eze. You have been an advocate of promoting rejects.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 2:16 pm Image
So, Victor Osimhen is not in camp? I thought he was reported as leaving his club much earlier than other players? Na sooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Cellular wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 11:12 am Danfo Driver, Tobi17, et al.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!
While you are at it, why not censor disinformation?
You should not ban certain types of crassness or rascality to sanitize the forum while allowing
others to continue. This forum already has censors on certain words and that should be continued.
The moderators can delete certain posts and inform on why such action is necessary, but threatening
suspension/ban should be done with care.
Thanks.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 2:00 pm

You hypocrites. When it suits you, you’ll be the first to point out that Dubai has excellent facilities that are much better than you’ll find anywhere in West Africa. What’s wrong to having access to good training facilities if they’re available❓🤔❗️

So the plan is to use this facilities for 1 week? And thereafter, what? and apparently, using these so-called facilities for 1 week will have an impact on performance? Right? Some of you need to actually play sports, in order to be able to have conversations on CE. :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 4:36 pm

You hypocrites. When it suits you, you’ll be the first to point out that Dubai has excellent facilities that are much better than you’ll find anywhere in West Africa. What’s wrong to having access to good training facilities if they’re available❓🤔❗️

So the plan is to use this facilities for 1 week? And thereafter, what? and apparently, using these so-called facilities for 1 week will have an impact on performance? Right? Some of you need to actually play sports, in order to be able to have conversations on CE. :oops:
People who think they’re so smart are the ones who specialize in talking nonsense. So, because they’ll only have the facility for one week means they shouldn’t avail themselves of the opportunity to train in a decent facility? Please🤔❗️

Enugu II wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 2:19 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 2:16 pm Image
So, Victor Osimhen is not in camp? I thought he was reported as leaving his club much earlier than other players? Na sooo!
He was in Nigeria, even attended a crossover service on New Year’s Eve into the new year.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 8:39 pm
Likely needs to leave these recording studios and start his coaching or management career.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 9:16 pm
Likely needs to leave these recording studios and start his coaching or management career.
Na by force?

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 5:44 pm

People who think they’re so smart are the ones who specialize in talking nonsense. So, because they’ll only have the facility for one week means they shouldn’t avail themselves of the opportunity to train in a decent facility? Please🤔❗️

You missed the point, and exposed lack of intelligence. I was mocking you! :lol: :lol: You clearly have NEVER played sports before. Let me tell you a secret, whatever is in Dubai is in Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Senegal and also in Togo - where Algeria is camping.

No sports trainer will take his team to a place to do one exercise for 1 week and then take them to do another exercise, the next week. do you know what will happen? The players will get injured.

Please go and sitdown! TonyThePussyCat. :lol: :lol:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 9:16 pm
Not everyone wants to be a coach or manager. Why dont you leave your own job and start your cement selling career? Oh? You dont want to be a cement seller? Interesting. :roll: :oops:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 5:44 pm

I don't have a problem with where they are camping. These players enjoy the best facilities in the world at their club base and if Dubai is where we can give them that access then so be it. The players like to feel good. What I have a problem is the NFF officials that claim they're broke and will use this opportunity to send their wives, kids and friends to a free shopping trip.