VICTOR OSIMHEN DESTROYS HIS OWN DESTINY

Re: VICTOR OSIMHEN DESTROYS HIS OWN DESTINY

EagleEye wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2024 3:36 am Victor Osimhen has destroyed his own destiny by some foolish mistakes in his life:

1. He should not have extended his contract with Napoli for a temporary increase in unsustainable monthly pay for an unimaginable increase in "clause" (130 million Euros) in his contract! When I read in the media what he did, I immediately thought to myself that he sold his bright destiny for a "morsel of meat"
Unfortunately no club will be willing to part with such an enormous amount. Only the Arabs can afford this. You mean victor, current African player of the year, to play in the Arab league at the age of 25? .......rather than play in the premier league? Arab league is for retirees.

2. His uncontrollable and uninformed outburst against Finnidi George, and cursing anyone attached without publicly apologising, is like committing career "Harakiri". Pride goeth before a fall,.....and God resisted the proud and giveth grace to the humble......other coaches would have seen the video....and would think Oh no can't handle this one! including present Napoli coach.

3. Victor is not smart at all. Napoli played their cards right by convincing his agent to encourage Victor to extend his contract. Victor has the potential to be the best player in the world, but he has destroyed his own career. He current have one of two options: Go to the Arabs, and collect another "Morsel of meat" or stay put at Napoli, who ridiculed and mocked him when he missed that penalty for Napoli, despite winning the scudeto for them in the previous season.........neither (Napoli/Arab league) is the right option.

4. What is your take on this one, now that Chelsea/Arsenal/PSG has turned their back on him.
Victor will be fine.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jul 29, 2024 3:55 pm So Osimhen has been axed from training with Napoli and participating in their pre-season games, he's essentially no longer part of the Napoli squad anymore. Where gives at this point?
Not sure about him getting axed from training but sometimes it does happen when the parent club is not the one forcing a transfer. As far a been held from preseason, that is normal for a player on the verge of being transferred.

What’s happening with Osimhen’s transfer is to be expected. Napoli and ADL made the mistake of revealing that Osimhen would be sold to finance transfers for the new coach, Conte.
Once that info became public knowledge, it is like a distress sale, you will never get the market value. Interested clubs are willing to play the long game to get Osimhen at a cheaper fee because they know that Napoli have to sell him

Cellular wrote: Mon Jul 29, 2024 4:18 pm
EagleEye wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2024 3:36 am Victor Osimhen has destroyed his own destiny by some foolish mistakes in his life:

1. He should not have extended his contract with Napoli for a temporary increase in unsustainable monthly pay for an unimaginable increase in "clause" (130 million Euros) in his contract! When I read in the media what he did, I immediately thought to myself that he sold his bright destiny for a "morsel of meat"
Unfortunately no club will be willing to part with such an enormous amount. Only the Arabs can afford this. You mean victor, current African player of the year, to play in the Arab league at the age of 25? .......rather than play in the premier league? Arab league is for retirees.

2. His uncontrollable and uninformed outburst against Finnidi George, and cursing anyone attached without publicly apologising, is like committing career "Harakiri". Pride goeth before a fall,.....and God resisted the proud and giveth grace to the humble......other coaches would have seen the video....and would think Oh no can't handle this one! including present Napoli coach.

3. Victor is not smart at all. Napoli played their cards right by convincing his agent to encourage Victor to extend his contract. Victor has the potential to be the best player in the world, but he has destroyed his own career. He current have one of two options: Go to the Arabs, and collect another "Morsel of meat" or stay put at Napoli, who ridiculed and mocked him when he missed that penalty for Napoli, despite winning the scudeto for them in the previous season.........neither (Napoli/Arab league) is the right option.

4. What is your take on this one, now that Chelsea/Arsenal/PSG has turned their back on him.
Victor will be fine.
I guess it depends on your definition of "fine"
Will Victor make ungodly amounts of money for the foreseeable future? Absolutely.
Will he play at a top club and win plenty of domestic and continental trophies? Looking more and more unlikely each day.

Looking like he'll end up in Saudi.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

I can now understand why so many people are leaving this group. A Headline like this shouldn't be seen in a Nigerian Foremost Football site. What a pity.

Igugu wrote: Tue Jul 30, 2024 1:02 am I can now understand why so many people are leaving this group. A Headline like this shouldn't be seen in a Nigerian Foremost Football site. What a pity.
nah so we see am oo, the forum is done

Your niece , how did her own destiny end up after the u17 world cup? Did she fail ,make it or wetin happen, was she able to use her football skills to fend for her relatives as well as herself, what club grabbed her? (what about your cousin , did that one also make it? Nah two people oooo, should we compare them to Victor Osimhen's footballing career?
viewtopic.php?t=246632

Just asking since you had a meeting at night, on top of your roof to discuss about Victor's destiny with a few people you meet on your roof, when the moon dey the middle of the sky when people don already go sleep.
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Jul 30, 2024 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jul 29, 2024 3:55 pm So Osimhen has been axed from training with Napoli and participating in their pre-season games, he's essentially no longer part of the Napoli squad anymore. Where gives at this point?
Small by small, it appears to be playing into Chelsea's hand unless PSG comes up with 100 + million cash (and risk FFP suspension from CL - the only competition that matters for them). Napoli wants Kang-in Lee but PSG said no so there is no deal.

On Chelsea's end, Conte wants Lukaku and you already know the answer. If an agreement is reach on the remaining cash (around £60M), then the ball falls into Osimhen's court on money vs. playing in England. Lets stay tuned. :mrgreen:

green4life wrote: Tue Jul 30, 2024 3:03 am
Small by small, it appears to be playing into Chelsea's hand unless PSG comes up with 100 + million cash (and risk FFP suspension from CL - the only competition that matters for them). Napoli wants Kang-in Lee but PSG said no so there is no deal.

On Chelsea's end, Conte wants Lukaku and you already know the answer. If an agreement is reach on the remaining cash (around £60M), then the ball falls into Osimhen's court on money vs. playing in England. Lets stay tuned. :mrgreen:

Chief, like I said a decision was made months ago. Even two weeks or so, ago, in his press conference Conte said there was no issue and things were still working on the timeline (hint - Lukaku is on vacation). but Nigerians with ZERO destiny are worried about the destiny of a guy who earns 12 million euros and who has already made his move for his future. I have just been reading this thread and laughing the last few days. :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 30, 2024 12:30 pm
green4life wrote: Tue Jul 30, 2024 3:03 am

Chief, like I said a decision was made months ago. Even two weeks or so, ago, in his press conference Conte said there was no issue and things were still working on the timeline (hint - Lukaku is on vacation). but Nigerians with ZERO destiny are worried about the destiny of a guy who earns 12 million euros and who has already made his move for his future. I have just been reading this thread and laughing the last few days. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Nwannem, I tire for our people. Like, Osimehn is already ahead. Last last he will make a gazzilion in Saudi and I won’t blame him. It’s a job first and his primary obligation is to himself and his family. Meanwhile, loan with an obligation to buy is being discussed. Stay tuned. :mrgreen:

goke313 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:07 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sat Jul 27, 2024 11:29 pm
goke313 wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2024 7:17 am He bet on himself and lost, had he replicated his 2022/2023 performance Chelsea or PSG wouldn't mind spending 90M on him

More revenue driven and prioritizing value especially after...
Chelsea spent a lot on Lukaku...failure
Bayern spent a lot on Kane....trophyless

How has he lost? Didn't he get a massive pay increase and an extension of his contract? Is he estranged from his club? Is he desperate to play away from Italy? He has no control over the buy out clause, thats all on Napoli. If they insist on keeping it that high, then he simply plays out his contract. If anyone bet, it is Napoli that he would repeat the exploits of the 2022 season, and they would cash out via the buy out clause.

At the end of the day, Napoli has the most to lose, and they are not exactly hurting for cash ...
Given his talent, ability, accomplishments Osimhen is paid below market value. Which is why I referenced Sterling and Dembele

Goke, I actually went back and looked at the salaries you posted from capology. I think you are making a mistake in looking at what the players you compared are earning on a gross basis before taxes. Taxes are a huge consideration to take into account, and Italy had a very beneficial tax structure which encouraged players to move to Serie A over the past few years. If i am looking at this correctly, after taxes, Osimhen actually makes more than Sterling, but less than Dembele. Click on the "NET" tab for each player:

Player Weekly Salary. Annual Salary
Osimhen. € 230,769 per week. € 12,000,000 per year
Dembele. € 264,423 per week € 13,750,000 per year
Sterling. € 208,741 per week. € 10,854,518 per year

So, in light of the above, do you still think that Osimhen is paid below market value?

https://www.capology.com/player/victor-osimhen-36158/
https://www.capology.com/player/ousmane-dembele-35565
https://www.capology.com/player/raheem-sterling-34676

Babadee

Post by Babadee »

He will be ok
If I was him I will do the same thing .

It’s a release clause of 130million which is Napoli valuation after 2022/2023 season which makes sense monetarily he is not losing .

Napoli is trying to get him off the wage bill as the highest paid player in Serie A

Worse case scenario is that Napoli will do what Arsenal did to Aubemayang and pay him for off to be a free agent

The other scenario is he stays in Napoli and Conte frustrates him and leaves him on the bench or plays him.

That argument he had with Finidi affected his brand negatively
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

packerland wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2024 10:51 am Like I said before and I’ll say it again, Victor and Napoli fcked up with the extension. At the end of the day what did they again? Napoli were horrible and crashed out of Europe. Even if he moves this summer, they ain’t getting the $100M plus they were asking for.

Victor should have used that mocking incident and the fact that he won they the league last year and fled. What is 12M in wages? The few clubs that can afford to pay his transfer fee can easily match or double his wage at Napoli if they avoid to play the transfer fee. Common agents are asking for 10M to close a deal talk less of the real player doing all the work.
U ppl don’t understand football business. Napoli owe victor for the next two year and they put an overly high price on him to make money.

Same thing happened to Mbappe and he went to RM for free. Who lost ? PSG lost hundreds of millions in transfer money. Mbappe release clause with PSG was close to billions. Real clause don’t matter, it only matters to the selling club.

Victor will not lose money worse case he will get an extended holiday on the bench!

Babadee wrote: Mon Aug 12, 2024 6:57 pm
packerland wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2024 10:51 am Like I said before and I’ll say it again, Victor and Napoli fcked up with the extension. At the end of the day what did they again? Napoli were horrible and crashed out of Europe. Even if he moves this summer, they ain’t getting the $100M plus they were asking for.

Victor should have used that mocking incident and the fact that he won they the league last year and fled. What is 12M in wages? The few clubs that can afford to pay his transfer fee can easily match or double his wage at Napoli if they avoid to play the transfer fee. Common agents are asking for 10M to close a deal talk less of the real player doing all the work.
U ppl don’t understand football business. Napoli owe victor for the next two year and they put an overly high price on him to make money.

Same thing happened to Mbappe and he went to RM for free. Who lost ? PSG lost hundreds of millions in transfer money. Mbappe release clause with PSG was close to billions. Real clause don’t matter, it only matters to the selling club.

Victor will not lose money worse case he will get an extended holiday on the bench!
PSG has money to burn compared to Napoli. They really didn’t want to sell Mbappe at any cost. They were hanging on to Mbappe hoping he will win them a CL. Tbh, last season was the best chance for PSG to win the champions league and they didn’t. They paid that brother a boat load of money and when he finally left, they got salty and still haven’t paid him some bonuses owed to him.

Why I wouldn’t have signed that contract extension is because that Napoli owner is a shrewd business man. He wants to get every nickel and dime. This is how he hanged on to Koulibaly asking for $100+ million until age caught up with Koulibaly. Don’t forget he let the coach, Spalleti leave because he refused to give him a bumper pay after winning the league. Let’s see if he will sell Osimhen less than he bought him. The X factor might be Conte. He wants Lukaku so bad and he’s not afraid to walk way if he doesn’t get what he wants.
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

packerland wrote: Tue Aug 13, 2024 1:04 am

PSG has money to burn compared to Napoli. They really didn’t want to sell Mbappe at any cost. They were hanging on to Mbappe hoping he will win them a CL. Tbh, last season was the best chance for PSG to win the champions league and they didn’t. They paid that brother a boat load of money and when he finally left, they got salty and still haven’t paid him some bonuses owed to him.

Why I wouldn’t have signed that contract extension is because that Napoli owner is a shrewd business man. He wants to get every nickel and dime. This is how he hanged on to Koulibaly asking for $100+ million until age caught up with Koulibaly. Don’t forget he let the coach, Spalleti leave because he refused to give him a bumper pay after winning the league. Let’s see if he will sell Osimhen less than he bought him. The X factor might be Conte. He wants Lukaku so bad and he’s not afraid to walk way if he doesn’t get what he wants.

So if your employer tells you he want to double your salary and make you the best paid player in Serie A with a 2 year contract extension.The release clause is so that the players value is protected and if any one wants the player that bad Eg Saudi make him drop bread.

Money wise it’s a win for him only problem is Conte might sit him on the bench.

They will find a way for him because Napoli is the one losing

Babadee wrote: Tue Aug 13, 2024 5:44 am
packerland wrote: Tue Aug 13, 2024 1:04 am

So if your employer tells you he want to double your salary and make you the best paid player in Serie A with a 2 year contract extension.The release clause is so that the players value is protected and if any one wants the player that bad Eg Saudi make him drop bread.

Money wise it’s a win for him only problem is Conte might sit him on the bench.

They will find a way for him because Napoli is the one losing
That will only work if he wins without Osimhen. If he is losing and his teammates know that they have a winner sitting on the bench for non football reasons, Conte will lose that locker room.

Babadee

Post by Babadee »

Vini Jr is 1 billion compared to Osimhen 130 million is chicken change.

When the club value you very high they put ridiculous amount.

Same thing with Bellingham, Rodrygo, Mbappe etc