NFF to hire a FC in january
Re: NFF to hire a FC in january
Too late to have any significant impact on the team and our chances of qualifying for the World Cup. No time for friendlies and for implementing his own agenda and style of play. He is coming to learn about the SE on the job.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
...that means any oyinbo coming in is just coming to enjoy the freebie, and lucrative contract. They know Nigeria must pay or else they go to their oyinbo court.
There are a total of 10 WCQs, we've played almost half, and some expect the SE that cannot win a single WCQ to win 6 while hoping the rest do drop points. Some think the SE will win in SA ,Rwanda 

. Ghana has a better chance qualifying than us. You don't draw twice at home and expect to qualify. We are done
- bret- hart
Nonsense. You did the same thing last time when Eguavoen fumbled an easy WCQ game vs Ghana. Be honest with yourself instead of supporting an incompetent coach because he is from your "area". If this was a foreign coach or any other coach you would be calling for change. A good coach can win us 6 games. Yes these boys fumble but they have also given us important wins against much tougher oppositions when they are focused. Stop deflecting and waffling my friend. We are Nigerians. We don't give up no matter the circumstances. If you cannot support the team cos of your personal connections with Eguavoen then i suggest you leave EN and join Ohsee in RnR.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 7:59 amif you wan follow me yarn for this forum do so and come correct, don't go around with some tribal nonsense. i don't know where you got that rubbush info about me choosing any coach. you can claim 4 points etc , i have seen enough . you think the other teams will just sit and give you 3 points. in over 2 years of SE ball, how many games did we win by over 2 goals or morebret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 1:41 amWe are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
Yall jokers best focus on the Afcon and 2030 wc... the ship has sailed for 2026
the SE are shitttt and there are so many delusional fans here
Has Egu even coached a single WCQ this term? we played 4, lost 1 drew 3 under Finidi and Paserio. Egu is not your coach, he is an interim , why are you people so blind to see? If you cannot get a coach the guy will act as an interim, but for you to think a new coach coming in January with the first competitive match against the almighty Rwanda and then Zimbabwe ( with what we've all seen with the overhyped junks we have as players, ) will change anything isbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:05 pmNonsense. You did the same thing last time when Eguavoen fumbled an easy WCQ game vs Ghana. Be honest with yourself instead of supporting an incompetent coach because he is from your "area". If this was a foreign coach or any other coach you would be calling for change. A good coach can win us 6 games. Yes these boys fumble but they have also given us important wins against much tougher oppositions when they are focused. Stop deflecting and waffling my friend. We are Nigerians. We don't give up no matter the circumstances. If you cannot support the team cos of your personal connections with Eguavoen then i suggest you leave EN and join Ohsee in RnR.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 7:59 amif you wan follow me yarn for this forum do so and come correct, don't go around with some tribal nonsense. i don't know where you got that rubbush info about me choosing any coach. you can claim 4 points etc , i have seen enough . you think the other teams will just sit and give you 3 points. in over 2 years of SE ball, how many games did we win by over 2 goals or morebret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 1:41 amWe are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for

Bigpork, there are NFF stooges in this forum, like Emir and Bret, as well as others in the media space, working to create a climate that accepts the foreign coach fraud. Examples include platforms like Owngoal and Final Whistle (YouTube).bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:05 pmNonsense. You did the same thing last time when Eguavoen fumbled an easy WCQ game vs Ghana. Be honest with yourself instead of supporting an incompetent coach because he is from your "area". If this was a foreign coach or any other coach you would be calling for change. A good coach can win us 6 games. Yes these boys fumble but they have also given us important wins against much tougher oppositions when they are focused. Stop deflecting and waffling my friend. We are Nigerians. We don't give up no matter the circumstances. If you cannot support the team cos of your personal connections with Eguavoen then i suggest you leave EN and join Ohsee in RnR.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 7:59 amif you wan follow me yarn for this forum do so and come correct, don't go around with some tribal nonsense. i don't know where you got that rubbush info about me choosing any coach. you can claim 4 points etc , i have seen enough . you think the other teams will just sit and give you 3 points. in over 2 years of SE ball, how many games did we win by over 2 goals or morebret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 1:41 amWe are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
Any objective person who prefers a foreign coach knows that bringing one in at this stage is the wrong move—there are no friendlies scheduled before the game against Rwanda. However, because the motives of these individuals are not pure, they continue to push the foreign coach narrative relentlessly.
It’s all about the money. They agree with the foreign coach before he even starts that a cut of his salary will go to them. That’s why they demand a higher salary for his services. No grade-A coach would accept such nonsense, which is why they mostly hire unknown, grade-D coaches.
- bret- hart
Eguavoen coached Nigeria and all he had to do was beat the worst Ghanaian team in history and he fumbled. I've seen enough to know he isn't good enough. Ohh so now our players are junk.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:23 pmHas Egu even coached a single WCQ this term? we played 4, lost 1 drew 3 under Finidi and Paserio. Egu is not your coach, he is an interim , why are you people so blind to see? If you cannot get a coach the guy will act as an interim, but for you to think a new coach coming in January with the first competitive match against the almighty Rwanda and then Zimbabwe ( with what we've all seen with the overhyped junks we have as players, ) will change anything isbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:05 pmNonsense. You did the same thing last time when Eguavoen fumbled an easy WCQ game vs Ghana. Be honest with yourself instead of supporting an incompetent coach because he is from your "area". If this was a foreign coach or any other coach you would be calling for change. A good coach can win us 6 games. Yes these boys fumble but they have also given us important wins against much tougher oppositions when they are focused. Stop deflecting and waffling my friend. We are Nigerians. We don't give up no matter the circumstances. If you cannot support the team cos of your personal connections with Eguavoen then i suggest you leave EN and join Ohsee in RnR.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 7:59 amif you wan follow me yarn for this forum do so and come correct, don't go around with some tribal nonsense. i don't know where you got that rubbush info about me choosing any coach. you can claim 4 points etc , i have seen enough . you think the other teams will just sit and give you 3 points. in over 2 years of SE ball, how many games did we win by over 2 goals or morebret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 1:41 amWe are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
the SE are shitttt and there are so many delusional fans here![]()

Last edited by bret- hart on Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The definition of madness is doing the same things over and over again and expecting different outcomes! May we not be afflicted!bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:05 pmNonsense. You did the same thing last time when Eguavoen fumbled an easy WCQ game vs Ghana. Be honest with yourself instead of supporting an incompetent coach because he is from your "area". If this was a foreign coach or any other coach you would be calling for change. A good coach can win us 6 games. Yes these boys fumble but they have also given us important wins against much tougher oppositions when they are focused. Stop deflecting and waffling my friend. We are Nigerians. We don't give up no matter the circumstances. If you cannot support the team cos of your personal connections with Eguavoen then i suggest you leave EN and join Ohsee in RnR.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 7:59 amif you wan follow me yarn for this forum do so and come correct, don't go around with some tribal nonsense. i don't know where you got that rubbush info about me choosing any coach. you can claim 4 points etc , i have seen enough . you think the other teams will just sit and give you 3 points. in over 2 years of SE ball, how many games did we win by over 2 goals or morebret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 1:41 amWe are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
I was among those who felt that Eguavoen should be retained for the WCQs against Ghana after the 2022 AFCON debacle because I felt it was too late to bring in a coach. Ghana brought in a new coach and we all know the outcome.
In 2024/25, I will not be buying that argument again! We need to bring in a new coach for the remaining WCQs. I don’t care if it’s a foreign or local coach but one who has more to offer than the current interim coach
i am so vexed we blew our WCQ chances, just watching Bassey and Iwobi vs all these so called international players dey vex me. They better come correct next december/jan for the AFCON
- bret- hart
It's never to late to fire a coach. It's only Nigerians that come with nonsense like this to defend their guy at the expense of the team. Ivory Coast fired their coach in the middle of the afcon and won the tournament.Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:42 pmThe definition of madness is doing the same things over and over again and expecting different outcomes! May we not be afflicted!bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:05 pmNonsense. You did the same thing last time when Eguavoen fumbled an easy WCQ game vs Ghana. Be honest with yourself instead of supporting an incompetent coach because he is from your "area". If this was a foreign coach or any other coach you would be calling for change. A good coach can win us 6 games. Yes these boys fumble but they have also given us important wins against much tougher oppositions when they are focused. Stop deflecting and waffling my friend. We are Nigerians. We don't give up no matter the circumstances. If you cannot support the team cos of your personal connections with Eguavoen then i suggest you leave EN and join Ohsee in RnR.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 7:59 amif you wan follow me yarn for this forum do so and come correct, don't go around with some tribal nonsense. i don't know where you got that rubbush info about me choosing any coach. you can claim 4 points etc , i have seen enough . you think the other teams will just sit and give you 3 points. in over 2 years of SE ball, how many games did we win by over 2 goals or morebret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 1:41 amWe are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
I was among those who felt that Eguavoen should be retained for the WCQs against Ghana after the 2022 AFCON debacle because I felt it was too late to bring in a coach. Ghana brought in a new coach and we all know the outcome.
In 2024/25, I will not be buying that argument again! We need to bring in a new coach for the remaining WCQs. I don’t care if it’s a foreign or local coach but one who has more to offer than the current interim coach
BigPokey , Lolly and the rest of the saboteurs celebrated when Rohr was fired 30 days before Afcon 21. Eguavoen replaced him and we got the worst Afcon in 30yrs and DNQ for wc2022. The same people attributed the failure to the “will of God”, that it wasn’t meant to be and we shouldn’t worry and wait until 2026 WC.
Now they claim 3 months is not enough time to replace a coach knowing full well that another WC and Afcon is on the line. These are the kinds of inconsistencies we have do deal with on a daily basis here. They don’t care about results, they just want to win an argument as the teams keeps losing.
Eguavoen’s team played Tunisia and Ghana x2 and scored 1 pk in 270mins of football in 2021.
In 2024 they’ve played Rwanda x2 Libya and Benin. Lost 1 and scored 2 goals in 4 matches
Now they claim 3 months is not enough time to replace a coach knowing full well that another WC and Afcon is on the line. These are the kinds of inconsistencies we have do deal with on a daily basis here. They don’t care about results, they just want to win an argument as the teams keeps losing.
Eguavoen’s team played Tunisia and Ghana x2 and scored 1 pk in 270mins of football in 2021.
In 2024 they’ve played Rwanda x2 Libya and Benin. Lost 1 and scored 2 goals in 4 matches
Ivory Coast only fired the head coach. The assistant coach who was Ivorian remained. These frauds are firing the whole coaching setup( assuming what they're said is true). Nevertheless, I don't think they will do that. They're powers that be which are higher than the NFF who are restraining their evil and fraudulent plan.bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 3:29 pmIt's never to late to fire a coach. It's only Nigerians that come with nonsense like this to defend their guy at the expense of the team. Ivory Coast fired their coach in the middle of the afcon and won the tournament.Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:42 pmThe definition of madness is doing the same things over and over again and expecting different outcomes! May we not be afflicted!bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:05 pmNonsense. You did the same thing last time when Eguavoen fumbled an easy WCQ game vs Ghana. Be honest with yourself instead of supporting an incompetent coach because he is from your "area". If this was a foreign coach or any other coach you would be calling for change. A good coach can win us 6 games. Yes these boys fumble but they have also given us important wins against much tougher oppositions when they are focused. Stop deflecting and waffling my friend. We are Nigerians. We don't give up no matter the circumstances. If you cannot support the team cos of your personal connections with Eguavoen then i suggest you leave EN and join Ohsee in RnR.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 7:59 amif you wan follow me yarn for this forum do so and come correct, don't go around with some tribal nonsense. i don't know where you got that rubbush info about me choosing any coach. you can claim 4 points etc , i have seen enough . you think the other teams will just sit and give you 3 points. in over 2 years of SE ball, how many games did we win by over 2 goals or morebret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 1:41 amWe are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
Rohr was rightly fired. My only regret is that he wasn't fired earlier. There is a reason why only Benin would hire him after the Nigeria gig.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 3:48 pm BigPokey , Lolly and the rest of the saboteurs celebrated when Rohr was fired 30 days before Afcon 21. Eguavoen replaced him and we got the worst Afcon in 30yrs and DNQ for wc2022. The same people attributed the failure to the “will of God”, that it wasn’t meant to be and we shouldn’t worry and wait until 2026 WC.
This news is encouraging, but I am so exhausted by the sorts of dribbling decisions the NFF have been giving us. Glad at least Tinubu is watching. If this news turns out to be false then Dammy to should be condemned to the Owngoal trash bin. If not, then he will be a CE hero who can say no wrong henceforth.
Rohr was fired in similar circumstances to Amodu.aruako1 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 6:15 pmRohr was rightly fired. My only regret is that he wasn't fired earlier. There is a reason why only Benin would hire him after the Nigeria gig.dEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 3:48 pm BigPokey , Lolly and the rest of the saboteurs celebrated when Rohr was fired 30 days before Afcon 21. Eguavoen replaced him and we got the worst Afcon in 30yrs and DNQ for wc2022. The same people attributed the failure to the “will of God”, that it wasn’t meant to be and we shouldn’t worry and wait until 2026 WC.
Both were unjust, untimely and unnecessary.
Both led to unmitigated disasters.
The ‘little’ Benin you denigrate have rudely and easily taken crucial points off the Super Eagles and if we are not careful, they might just be taking our place at the World Cup, thanks to the same coach we dismissed with ignominy.
Bro, leave that matter. It’s embarrassing.
Let me get this straight, they have decided to hire a foreign coach in January, does that mean they have one in mind already or they are going to make that decision in January, either way I have settled with the possibility we wont qualify for the world cup, and that's ok because I have many other teams to choose from
At this stage, its not only the players that are to blame
Rohr was correctly fired. And Benin, despite the fact that they have a decent team, are not a big draw for coaches. We had people knocking Nigerian coaches for not coaching in European top leagues and yet I can't point out that Rohr could only land Benin? When we are ready to face the NFF, then we can have that discussion. But Rohr was deservedly fired...the NFF only fired the process and time it took to fire him.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 7:27 amRohr was fired in similar circumstances to Amodu.aruako1 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 6:15 pmRohr was rightly fired. My only regret is that he wasn't fired earlier. There is a reason why only Benin would hire him after the Nigeria gig.dEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 3:48 pm BigPokey , Lolly and the rest of the saboteurs celebrated when Rohr was fired 30 days before Afcon 21. Eguavoen replaced him and we got the worst Afcon in 30yrs and DNQ for wc2022. The same people attributed the failure to the “will of God”, that it wasn’t meant to be and we shouldn’t worry and wait until 2026 WC.
Both were unjust, untimely and unnecessary.
Both led to unmitigated disasters.
The ‘little’ Benin you denigrate have rudely and easily taken crucial points off the Super Eagles and if we are not careful, they might just be taking our place at the World Cup, thanks to the same coach we dismissed with ignominy.
Bro, leave that matter. It’s embarrassing.
Rohr took over SE and immediately turned the team around qualifying us with ease from the most difficult WCQ group we have ever faced.
He had one dead rubber match from the previous ANCQ then went on to win away in Zambia.
Egu is mediocre. He must be replaced by a quality coach. Enough of the rubbish.
We have quality coaches in Nigeria to pick from. Besides, our core issue isn't coaching but leadership. Until we get that right we may get transient succeses but it will never be sustained. It will be rinse and repeat. With all of the plethora of foreign coaches we have had, why is our football still trashy?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:07 pmRohr took over SE and immediately turned the team around qualifying us with ease from the most difficult WCQ group we have ever faced.
He had one dead rubber match from the previous ANCQ then went on to win away in Zambia.
- bret- hart
Who are they??? Name themhighbury wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:32 pmWe have quality coaches in Nigeria to pick from. Besides, our core issue isn't coaching but leadership. Until we get that right we may get transient succeses but it will never be sustained. It will be rinse and repeat. With all of the plethora of foreign coaches we have had, why is our football still trashy?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:07 pmRohr took over SE and immediately turned the team around qualifying us with ease from the most difficult WCQ group we have ever faced.
Agen tell us who these coaches are abeg.highbury wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:32 pmWe have quality coaches in Nigeria to pick from. Besides, our core issue isn't coaching but leadership. Until we get that right we may get transient succeses but it will never be sustained. It will be rinse and repeat. With all of the plethora of foreign coaches we have had, why is our football still trashy?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:07 pmRohr took over SE and immediately turned the team around qualifying us with ease from the most difficult WCQ group we have ever faced.
Take your pick from the top coaches in the NPFL. Add Amuneke, Essien, Amokachi, Siasia, Oliseh etc. Take your pick. Of course they are not good enough by your Eurocentric metric. They are more accomplished than most of your useless foreign coaches on transfer market. Besides, I will invest in my own people. Then, it will pay dividends. Pay foreign coach, they come and go and all that experience is lost never to be invested in the country.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 6:21 pmWho are they??? Name themhighbury wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:32 pmWe have quality coaches in Nigeria to pick from. Besides, our core issue isn't coaching but leadership. Until we get that right we may get transient succeses but it will never be sustained. It will be rinse and repeat. With all of the plethora of foreign coaches we have had, why is our football still trashy?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:07 pmRohr took over SE and immediately turned the team around qualifying us with ease from the most difficult WCQ group we have ever faced.
- bret- hart
highbury wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 7:08 pmTake your pick from the top coaches in the NPFL. Add Amuneke, Essien, Amokachi, Siasia, Oliseh etc. Take your pick. Of course they are not good enough by your Eurocentric metric. They are more accomplished than most of your useless foreign coaches on transfer market. Besides, I will invest in my own people. Then, it will pay dividends. Pay foreign coach, they come and go and all that experience is lost never to be invested in the country.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 6:21 pmWho are they??? Name themhighbury wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:32 pmWe have quality coaches in Nigeria to pick from. Besides, our core issue isn't coaching but leadership. Until we get that right we may get transient succeses but it will never be sustained. It will be rinse and repeat. With all of the plethora of foreign coaches we have had, why is our football still trashy?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:07 pmRohr took over SE and immediately turned the team around qualifying us with ease from the most difficult WCQ group we have ever faced.