What now for Ndidi?

Re: What now for Ndidi?

Lolly wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 6:30 am
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 21, 2025 12:11 am In the past, a lot of people who were uneducated or failed in school went to join the police, the army or "play football." You will never hear or see a person who was doing well in school say they are going "to play football." In fact, if you dared open your mouth and say "I want to play football" in those days, they will vex for you and kicked against it! how dare you??!! focus on your book! :lol: Only the uneducated, agberos or thieves went to play football to look for a better life those days. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Truly sad. :D
There were some players who combined football with education. Players like Adokie Amiesimaka, Segun Odegbami, Late Eyo Martins, Late Taiwo Ogunjobi, Seyi Olofinjana, Mike Emenalo, Oliseh amongst others were not uneducated agberos. They excelled in their studies and also played international football. So I don’t see anything wrong with Ndidi, Ekong, Balogun, Iheanacho, Awoniyi etc playing and studying.
Thank you, Lolly. I noticed you did not dispute the fact I stated. You mentioned 7 names out of tens of hundreds who played "in those days," and I also recognize that you did not include the name of a dvmmy whose lack of education pushed him into a football career and today, poverty stricken, this criminal is using Twitter to feed. :lol:
Last edited by danfo driver on Tue Apr 22, 2025 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 2:40 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 3:44 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
Nna, there are some things you say that make me cringe.
How can you call Ndidi a "failed loser"?
Dude is not what he once was. Athletes recovering from multiple knee injuries are never the same. He also had multiple hamstring injuries.

He is not the one who not only invites himself but also gets playing time.
Relegated twice. The first time, "home-grown" like Maddison and Barnes left to Tottenham and Newcastle, repectively. At leasds, Gnonto angrily kicked force and said he does not want to play Div 2. Do you know what Ndidi did? He kept mute like a mouse and remained in Div 2.

Last summer, he had a chance to go to Monaco to compete for the title and play CL. He refused. He re-signed with a relegation focused Leicester. Go back to last summer and read about Leicester. It was a sinking ship. They couldnt buy players, and their best player ran to Chelsea. Ndidi, again, stayed a and fought relegation.

I excpect him to sit down again and play Div 2 football again. He is a loser.

I asked a question to the other chap -- what has Ndidi achieved for Nigeria? The chap ran away. Lets see whether you can help him answer.
Bros, you don't know the other considerations that make players stay or remain loyal to a club.

I don't like that he stayed. But at least I know what I don't know... I don't know why he stayed.

I have repeatedly stated that we fans can't want it more than the players.

Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 2:45 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:15 pm He is fine. Nigerians will love him more. As you know, seeing a Div 2 player evokes a deep love and passion from this failed loser shameless crooked fanbase. Him, Aribo and Onuachu just got a serious lease of life in the SE by their relegation.
Dude is not what he once was. Athletes recovering from multiple knee injuries are never the same. He also had multiple hamstring injuries.

Relegated twice. The first time, "home-grown" like Maddison and Barnes left to Tottenham and Newcastle, repectively. At leasds, Gnonto angrily kicked force and said he does not want to play Div 2. Do you know what Ndidi did? He kept mute like a mouse and remained in Div 2.

Last summer, he had a chance to go to Monaco to compete for the title and play CL. He refused. He re-signed with a relegation focused Leicester. Go back to last summer and read about Leicester. It was a sinking ship. They couldnt buy players, and their best player ran to Chelsea. Ndidi, again, stayed a and fought relegation.

I asked a question to the other chap -- what has Ndidi achieved for Nigeria? The chap ran away. Lets see whether you can help him answer.
Bros, you don't know the other considerations that make players stay or remain loyal to a club.

I don't like that he stayed. But at least I know what I don't know... I don't know why he stayed.

There are many reasons why a player with a young family may decide not to move. I have at various times thought about moving to Edinburgh (where I lived for 2 years) or Saudi Arabia and the US (where I had very concrete job opportunities). Each time the stumbling block has been the impact of the change on my autistic child. I know for a fact that Ndidi was a master's degree student at a university in Leicester.

Ndidi has had a fantastic career with Leicester and even had a great season when they went down. To suggest that he is a loser because he didn't leave is preposterous. For me he will not be a certain starter but we still need him in the team even if he decides to stay with Leicester next season.

Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 2:45 pm

I mentioned that in my earlier comment-- other issues that could motivate his decision.

However, his constant lack of ambition and complete acceptance of relegation and Div 2 football shows his mentality. Dont forget that this is the same person who opened his mouth and said "just because we are Nigeria does not mean we should beat everybody." His mentality is very bad and shows his lack of ambition and desire to win.

I ask you again, what has Ndidi achieved for Nigeria?

aruako1 wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 2:56 pm

Ndidi has had a fantastic career with Leicester and even had a great season when they went down. To suggest that he is a loser because he didn't leave is preposterous. For me he will not be a certain starter but we still need him in the team even if he decides to stay with Leicester next season.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: no he hasn't.

And yes, he had a "great" season in Div 2. Whoooopidy doooo!

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 3:09 pm

As I am not prepared to spend the next two days going back and forth with you on this point, we can happily agree to disagree

aruako1 wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 4:24 pm

As I am not prepared to spend the next two days going back and forth with you on this point, we can happily agree to disagree
LOL. I actually agreed with you. He had a "great" season in Div 2.

Whoooopidy doo!

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 4:27 pm

Whoooopidy doo!
That is fantastic. Cheers

aruako1 wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 5:24 pm

Whoooopidy doo!
That is fantastic. Cheers
Thanks. Cheers

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 2:43 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 21, 2025 12:11 am In the past, a lot of people who were uneducated or failed in school went to join the police, the army or "play football." You will never hear or see a person who was doing well in school say they are going "to play football." In fact, if you dared open your mouth and say "I want to play football" in those days, they will vex for you and kicked against it! how dare you??!! focus on your book! :lol: Only the uneducated, agberos or thieves went to play football to look for a better life those days. :lol: :lol: :lol:

There were some players who combined football with education. Players like Adokie Amiesimaka, Segun Odegbami, Late Eyo Martins, Late Taiwo Ogunjobi, Seyi Olofinjana, Mike Emenalo, Oliseh amongst others were not uneducated agberos. They excelled in their studies and also played international football. So I don’t see anything wrong with Ndidi, Ekong, Balogun, Iheanacho, Awoniyi etc playing and studying.
Thank you, Lolly. I noticed you did not dispute the fact I stated. You mentioned 7 names out of tens of hundreds who played "in those days," and I also recognize that you did not include the name of a dvmmy whose lack of education pushed him into a football career and today, poverty stricken, this criminal is using Twitter to feed. :lol:
Read what you wrote again and tell me where in my response I agreed with your statement that “no person who was doing well in school say they are going "to play football.". My examples refutes your statement.

I only listed the 7 players I know. i am sure there were many others.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 5:42 pm

Read what you wrote again and tell me where in my response I agreed with your statement that “no person who was doing well in school say they are going "to play football.". My examples refutes your statement.

There arent many. And thats why you couldn't list more and that why you didn't include Dvmmy.

Back in the day, for many uneducated, drop outs, agberos and some thieves, it was usually "police," "army" or "football."
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:20 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:16 pm He did sign like a 3 years or 4 contract with Leicester
He had a chance to go to Monaco last summer, but I guess him and his family have settled in Leicester and didnt want to move. I cant fault him on that one.

Its just sad to see him decide to fight relegation again, when at Monaco, he would have been 2nd in the league and play in Champions League. Truth be told, most of these guys are losers and have no desire to fight at the top. The more we keep players like this, the more we continue to languish as a team. You cant use losers and think you will succeed.

But this is what a crooked fanbase deserves. Tomorrow, the crooks will ask for a 37 year old finished player to be invited and the 3 relegated players too to join in. And "you" want to go to the World Cup??? come and go na! Hiss :oops:
You and your grievances. Na wa for you o ...
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 5:50 pm

There arent many. And thats why you couldn't list more and that why you didn't include Dvmmy.

Back in the day, for many uneducated, drop outs, agberos and some thieves, it was usually "police," "army" or "football."
You have changed it from none to many? No wahala.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Abbey wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 6:21 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:20 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 9:16 pm He did sign like a 3 years or 4 contract with Leicester
He had a chance to go to Monaco last summer, but I guess him and his family have settled in Leicester and didnt want to move. I cant fault him on that one.

Its just sad to see him decide to fight relegation again, when at Monaco, he would have been 2nd in the league and play in Champions League. Truth be told, most of these guys are losers and have no desire to fight at the top. The more we keep players like this, the more we continue to languish as a team. You cant use losers and think you will succeed.

But this is what a crooked fanbase deserves. Tomorrow, the crooks will ask for a 37 year old finished player to be invited and the 3 relegated players too to join in. And "you" want to go to the World Cup??? come and go na! Hiss :oops:
You and your grievances. Na wa for you o ...
Na lie I tok? :D

Lolly wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 6:28 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 5:50 pm

You have changed it from none to many? No wahala.
You just bother yourself with a serial liar and thief who would keep changing the goalposts so as to “win” an argument. It is very important to him on a faceless forum because of low self esteem which has led the cvnt to always telling lies. He can’t help himself. Take a cue from arauko,who said he can’t be going back and forth with him.
He’s a demented liar!! :taunt: :taunt:

Whoooopidy doo!

Didn't he win the FA Cup?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 8:48 pm

Whoooopidy doo!

Yea, he also won the Community Shield and Div 2 league title.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 9:20 pm

Whoooopidy doo!

I understand he's in line for a future corporate office role at Leicester

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 9:28 pm

Whoooopidy doo!

Perhaps. At 28 though, When is this plan? In 4 years? or 6? or 8?

The likes of Lampard left Chelsea and came back to get a role.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 9:33 pm

Whoooopidy doo!

No idea. I read somewhere that he may also be doing his badges

txj wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 10:42 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 9:33 pm

Whoooopidy doo!

No idea. I read somewhere that he may also be doing his badges
Okay. Wish him the best. If he chooses to remain there next season; hopefully, we can move on from him and he can concentrate on Leicester.

All Leicester players have been listed for transfers

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 3:06 pm
I mentioned that in my earlier comment-- other issues that could motivate his decision.

However, his constant lack of ambition and complete acceptance of relegation and Div 2 football shows his mentality. Dont forget that this is the same person who opened his mouth and said "just because we are Nigeria does not mean we should beat everybody." His mentality is very bad and shows his lack of ambition and desire to win.
I ask you again, what has Ndidi achieved for Nigeria?
Guy,
A professional footballer that decides to use his spare time to take up studying for a University degree does not tick the box of a person that “lacks ambition”.
He just has different ambitions from what you think he should have.
Or maybe even additional ones. :idea: