Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread

Re: NFF should Suspend Osimhen…

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:58 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:28 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:18 pm Oningbinde did the best with what he had. He came in and totally had to rebuild the team when the likes of Oliseh left the team. Similar to what Finidi tried to do. Both coaches didn't have enough time to build their own team. They did the best with they had. We need a discipliniarian like Oningbinde today. Imagine Iwobi coming to camp on Wednesay when the camp opened with 5 players on Friday. The Chief would have thrown him out of camp. He would have had home based players on standby in camp ready to replace him if he missed the deadline.
You think Gen Zs and below are like Millenials? :lol: :lol: :lol:

No one will come to camp. Only NPFL players looking to move abroad will show up and accept whatever insult you call discipline.

A serious coach does not need to shout at players or "throw anyone out." If you maintain a strong relationship of mutual respect with players, defend them in the press, stand with them-- they will GIVE ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING FOR YOU on and off the pitch.

You guys are gonna learn the hard way.
England is not having disciplinarian problems. Bukayo Saka is Gen Z. He came to camp early. What is their magic. Gen Z also want discipline when it comes to sports.
Okay, I am not gonna waste my time with you. Google - "cause and effect" or "the principle of causation."

Babalawo wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:04 pm Again, I still maintain Osimhen must Apologize to Finidi or be sanctioned by the NFF.
If he feels he’s too big to do that then he can retire from th SE!
He will NOT apologize. We all know after you guys try all your "other strikers" and continue to get humiliated by Benin and South Africa, you will come and beg him. :rotf: :rotf:

In the meantime, his curses poured on you and Ohenhen... hmmmm... who go beg am to withdraw the curses? :lol:

txj wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:11 pm
Babalawo wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:04 pm Again, I still maintain Osimhen must Apologize to Finidi or be sanctioned by the NFF.

Apologize for what exactly?
For placing curses on Babalawo and Ohenhen.

Imagine a babalawo being afraid of the curses... e be like sey you don go your shrine and that carved wooden cvnt you call a god done dey bleed from e eye? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Fear don catch am! :lol:

IF he did that to Napoli. What do you think Napoli will do?

Danfo still won't answer that.

Looks like Simon Moses is leaking to owngoal that the NFF will hold disciplinary action and this is not the first time he has has had a bust up.

He fought Balogun and Uzoho. Which is not a problem. Fights happen in locker rooms all the time. Locker room talk stays in the Locker room. But when you go on insta live and you insult your coach and also Nigerians. That is different. That can't go unpunished. If he had done that privately. There would be no issue. They could have talked it out and moved on.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:23 pm IF he did that to Napoli. What do you think Napoli will do?

Danfo still won't answer that.
Have you bought your house you asked us about 10 years ago? :D

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:26 pm Looks like Simon Moses is leaking to owngoal that the NFF will hold disciplinary action and this is not the first time he has has had a bust up.

He fought Balogun and Uzoho. Which is not a problem. Fights happen in locker rooms all the time. Locker room talk stays in the Locker room. But when you go on insta live and you insult your coach and also Nigerians. That is different. That can't go unpunished. If he had done that privately. There would be no issue. They could have talked it out and moved on.
Are these part of the team? :lol: :lol: :lol:

p.s--i told you finidi must leave football, which he has. Next step is for him to apologize.

I understand that this issue is sorted between Victor and Finidi....no need for a public apology, what happened, happened..

Everyone should move one....one must remember that Finidi read the same misquote and did nothing to counter it publicly.

Victor and Finidi had issues prior to this and so did Ade as well.

AT THIS TIME, THIS ISSUE IS HURTING NIGERIA AND ITS SE MORE THAN FINIDI OR OSIMHEN

The ISSUE is the media, this never should have happened.

I think that if Nigerian (esp. NFF, Finidi & Victor) are sensible, they should call for the head of the journalist that wrote the story.

Until that is done, junk journalism will be the bane of Nigerian sports!!

ANOTHER ANGLE to Osimhen's outburst (& A Letter of Apologia).........

https://x.com/PoojaMedia/status/1801946514253586596

This is a part of the livestream on Osimhen's outburst. Why am I posting this?

Listen to it carefully and pay attention to what was going on around Osimhen in that video. This gives us another view on what happened. It is clear that Osimhen is extremely angry and resisted all efforts by others that were with him not to continue with the livestream. You can clearly hear someone in the background attempting to dissuade him and then Osimhen getting angrier and warning the guy. Eventually, someone steps in and turns of the livestream.

What is my take? His friends did not believe the livestream was a good idea. They are turning out to be correct. Now, why would they think it was a bad idea? I do not know but they were eventually correct: It turns out that Osimhen's target in the livesdtream (Finidi) never made the statement that was reported by the Nigerian media. Importantly, Osimhen took the media report and went ballistic. He really should have verified the statement by calling his NFF friends and officials.

Here we are now!
Last edited by Enugu II on Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: ANOTHER ANGLE to Osimhen's outburst........

If I represent Osimhen, here is a statement that I would issue immediately:

I take this opportunity to apologize to my numerous Nigerian fans, the Football Federation, and my coach Finidi George. Recently, i streamed live an outburst directed against my coach, Finidi George. Let me be clear, it was a video made in haste and it does not reflect my true feelings about Mr. George, the NFF, or anyone else.

I had done all that was needed by promptly contacting Mr. George and the NFF regarding my injury status and I offered to still come to camp and, perhaps, be recovered enough to participate in the second game against Benin Republic. This is an indication of my unquestioned love for my country and the Super Eagles. I will always give my very best for my country and I have always felt that way and will continue to do so.

Let it be clear that I meant no malice against Coach Finidi George. I respect him and I respect the Football Federation. I now realize that I should never have made the statements that I made in the heat of the moment.

Thank you and I wish to express appreciation to all those who contacted me during this period of challenges. My love for country has no bounds. Best wishes to everyone.

Victor Osimhen
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:16 pm https://x.com/PoojaMedia/status/1801946514253586596

Listen to it carefully and pay attention to what was going on around Osimhen in that video. This gives us another view on what happened. It is clear that Osimhen is extremely angry and resisted all efforts by others that were with him not to continue with the livestream. You can clearly hear someone in the background attempting to dissuade him and then Osimhen getting angrier and warning the guy. Eventually, someone steps in and turns of the livestream.

What is my take? His friends did not believe the livestream was a good idea. They are turning out to be correct. Now, why would they think it was a bad idea? I do not know but they were eventually correct: It turns out that Osimhen's target in the livesdtream (Finidi) never made the statement that was reported by the Nigerian media. Importantly, Osimhen took the media report and went ballistic. He really should have verified the statement by calling his NFF friends and officials.

Here we are now!
Nothing new in this.....

My question is why did his "friends" allow the livestream to start at all...or continue for that long?

When the outburst started, that was when one of his REAL friends should have stood up knocked off the phone and asked him what the F he is doing?

That livestream is a clear example of a player with the world at his feet but no real true friends....or guardian...

I know that Finidi called him, Colin called him and his agent wasn't that happy esp. while he is trying to engineer a move

This reminds me of Nico Anelka....when he wanted to go to Real...He had ppl that where there for the meal ticket and noone that will actually caution him even if it meant loosing that meal ticket...

Enyi wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:35 pm
Enugu II wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:16 pm https://x.com/PoojaMedia/status/1801946514253586596

Here we are now!
Nothing new in this.....

My question is why did his "friends" allow the livestream to start at all...or continue for that long?

When the outburst started, that was when one of his REAL friends should have stood up knocked off the phone and asked him what the F he is doing?

That livestream is a clear example of a player with the world at his feet but no real true friends....or guardian...

I know that Finidi called him, Colin called him and his agent wasn't that happy esp. while he is trying to engineer a move

This reminds me of Nico Anelka....when he wanted to go to Real...He had ppl that where there for the meal ticket and noone that will actually caution him even if it meant loosing that meal ticket...
Enyi,

No one would deny your take on this. However, his friends did eventually stop the livestream. Yes, they should have done it earlier but did not. Now, the next stage is to REPAIR.

I just hope that such a next stage is not bungled as well. They need to do it soon enough.

Osimhen already had some prior unresolved issues with Finidi that were never settled, to put it lightly. He said:

Whether Finidi said it or not, Osimhen was going to say his own piece. That is evidence of bad blood.Osimhen never played for Finidi (whether in a friendly or a qualifier). He was injured during the friendly only to resume play at Napoli after the friendlies.

Honestly, I don't care about Osimhen anymore. Maybe Bushman knew something about Osimhen that we did not know. I didn't like Bushman's approach, but there might be something there. I doubt that Osimhen will be going to any top club in the EPL. He appears too toxic for them. I hope the best for him, though. One day, he will have to close the curtain on his career. He will forever carry this stain. Sadly, moving forward, he will not get 100% of the Nigerian people's support. A huge section will have reservations about him. He shouldn't be ruled by anger. Anything one says immediately after being angry is usually the wrong thing. I hope he apologizes publicly to Finidi and the Nigerian people. That will help ameliorate the delicate situation he is in. He shouldn't listen to anyone justifying his actions; they would lead him astray. The fact that he gives his all for the team when he plays does not make him immune from correction. This is just my opinion.

Enugu II wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:39 pm
Enyi wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:35 pm

Here we are now!
Nothing new in this.....

Enyi,

No one would deny your take on this. However, his friends did eventually stop the livestream. Yes, they should have done it earlier but did not. Now, the next stage is to REPAIR.
Any statement will only fan the flame.....

Bet you someone will say that this statement is fake or he didnt mean it....just let the thing die a natural death

highbury wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:50 pm Osimhen already had some prior unresolved issues with Finidi that were never settled, to put it lightly. He said:

Whether Finidi said it or not, Osimhen was going to say his own piece. That is evidence of bad blood.Osimhen never played for Finidi (whether in a friendly or a qualifier). He was injured during the friendly only to resume play at Napoli after the friendlies.

Honestly, I don't care about Osimhen anymore. Maybe Bushman knew something about Osimhen that we did not know. I didn't like Bushman's approach, but there might be something there. I doubt that Osimhen will be going to any top club in the EPL. He appears too toxic for them. I hope the best for him, though. One day, he will have to close the curtain on his career. He will forever carry this stain. Sadly, moving forward, he will not get 100% of the Nigerian people's support. A huge section will have reservations about him. He shouldn't be ruled by anger. Anything one says immediately after being angry is usually the wrong thing. I hope he apologizes publicly to Finidi and the Nigerian people. That will help ameliorate the delicate situation he is in. He shouldn't listen to anyone justifying his actions; they would lead him astray. The fact that he gives his all for the team when he plays does not make him immune from correction. This is just my opinion.
Bro, his outburst was ill advised but he will be going to Arsenal this summer...

I think under Conte, he will achieve what Maradona didn't and secure his legacy so, either way, he will be ok....

On his Nigerian career, once he scores the goal that takes SE to the WC, all will be forgiven. Take Xhaka for instance..Football fans are fickle...

Enyi wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 6:03 pm
highbury wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:50 pm Osimhen already had some prior unresolved issues with Finidi that were never settled, to put it lightly. He said:

Bro, his outburst was ill advised but he will be going to Arsenal this summer...

I think under Conte, he will achieve what Maradona didn't and secure his legacy so, either way, he will be ok....

On his Nigerian career, once he scores the goal that takes SE to the WC, all will be forgiven. Take Xhaka for instance..Football fans are fickle...
I hope you're right for the sake of Osimhen, Nigeria and the people.
CASE OF FINIDI AND OSIMHEN....

This has turned into a camp Finidi(Nigeria) or camp Osimhen (Nigeria as well) fight.....

The person that has escaped unscathed from all this is the instigator of the fight....

JUNK JOURNALIST that posted the fake comment from Finidi and the Lazy Journalist that culled it into their papers without verifying the source....

Fake sports websites like OwngoalNigeria, SoccerNigeria etc.. needs to be called out as well....This kind of issue should never have arisen in any other developed country where ppl are held accountable by their actions

Re: ANOTHER ANGLE to Osimhen's outburst (& A Letter of Apologia).........

Here we are now!
There is no new "angle". His friends did not stop him until he got out everything he wanted to say, and the likes of Ighalo were advising him to get off the feed (you can see Igalo's comment). The fact that he felt that he needed to record and document the communication about his injuries with the coaching staff speaks volumes. I don't fault him for his outburst one bit. Personally, he owes no one no apology, if you want an apology, turn your guns on your moribund sorry excuse of sports journalism. if una like no pick am, dat one concern una. You will cut your own nose to spite your face.

Again I ask, Who was Finidi referring to when he said he would not beg anyone to play for Nigeria when the issue of the players commitment was raised?

Story...

Guys, I am new to this life of starting fights in an empty room, but is this what is called JBlessness? Seriously? Another take of the same take that the world now know? And a made up apology? Really? Uncle EII? I expect this from the likes of yemibrassiere and Kongi who are known for their JBlessnes, but you?

:veryangry: :veryangry: :evil:

1naija wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 8:01 pm Guys, I am new to this life of starting fights in an empty room, but is this what is called JBlessness? Seriously? Another take of the same take that the world now know? And a made up apology? Really? Uncle EII? I expect this from the likes of yemibrassiere and Kongi who are known for their JBlessnes, but you?

:veryangry: :veryangry: :evil:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: new ke?

Re: "Osimhen is a Nobody" -- Enugu Rangers League Winning Manager

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:55 pmThe issue here is who is the bigger player!

If we used your logic, you will tell us that Finidi is bigger than Weah :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Weah is bigger than Finidi because of his personal achievements. Simple as that. And so is Osimhen, he is bigger than Finidi in every aspect.

That is a strawman argument. No, that is not the issue. Was never the issue. And you are desperately making things up.

Below is exactly what Onovo said that you responded to:

On a serious note Osimehn is yet to achieve/attain height achieved by Finidi. Finidi has won a champions league, won AFCON, played in two world cup. None of the current super eagles is up to Finidi's level

So, no, it is NOT about "the bigger player" (whatever that is). It is about the who is the more accomplished footballer. And today, that is Finidi. Tomorrow is a different matter.
Re: "Osimhen is a Nobody" -- Enugu Rangers League Winning Manager

theDunamis wrote: Tue Jun 18, 2024 8:09 pm

That is a strawman argument.
I strongly disagree. The last time I used a straw, I was possibly 6 years old. Since then, I have drank directly from a plastic cup, a bottle and now a glass. Please, lets be careful here how we wrongly accuse people.

Below is exactly what Onovo said that you responded to:

On a serious note Osimehn is yet to achieve/attain height achieved by Finidi. Finidi has won a champions league, won AFCON, played in two world cup. None of the current super eagles is up to Finidi's level

So, no, it is NOT about "the bigger player" (whatever that is). It is about the who is the more accomplished footballer. And today, that is Finidi. Tomorrow is a different matter.
[/quote]

You have spoken well. Who is the more accomplished footballer? What Osimhen ha achieved personally at the age of 25, Finidi coild not dream of it in his entire footballing career.

Dont forget that the so-called Ajax that Finidi played in, he scored only 18 goals in 3 years :lol: He literally jumped on the hard work of others.

Even now, the Super Eagles players respect Osimhen more than they respect Finidi.

Please lets be guided.