Oliseh's Ridiculous Rule - Disappointed with the iffy start

azuka
Re: Oliseh's Ridiculous Rule - Disappointed with the iffy st

Post by azuka »

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 4:05 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 3:27 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jul 18, 2015 8:12 pm I first called for this exact minimum standard requirement to be introduced a long time ago. So I don't see it as a reaction to Keshi's penchant for puzzling call ups to the senior team.
Enugu II wrote:There really should be no hard and fast rule on where a player should be playing before being inviting to the SE.
Just to be clear, in case there's uncertainty, it's not about "where" the player plys his trade - i.e. Nigeria, Spain, England, China, etc... It's about playing in the top-flight league of those countries.

I don't have many qualms with this rule, as there'll likely be exceptions, but what the rule infers is that if a player in a lower league has ambitions to play for the national team then he will need to improve his game further and/or find himself playing at a higher level in order to fulfill that ambition. It's an incentive to play at the higher level.

International football isn't for everybody. I think this is a sound baseline standard - especially for new players.
I have been talking sense for years. 8-)
Nigerians are not ready for this because they are PETRIFIED that the loop holes for corruption will be sealed. Its literally like almost everything in Nigeria. If Nigeria works, then the loopholes for corruption will be sealed and people will lose their means of survival.

- If you pay for your passport online, it means that the crook at the embassy will lose his opportunity to get kickbacks
- if you repair the road properly, it means that the crook in the ministry of works will not be able to award fake contracts
- if you have internal audits, it means that the crook at the procurement department will not be able to get kickbacks

IF YOU HAVE STANDARDS for call-ups (Div 1), then it means that the crook in the NFF and the coaching crew, will not be able to blackmail a lower level sh1t player in order to share his match bonuses.

The thing Nigerians love more than personally benefiting from corruption, is watching a "big man" benefit from corruption. It is why you see wretched Nigerians who have not eaten in 2 days show their yellow teeth, smiling and hailing a rich corrupt politician who is driving passed them. TUEH!! :oops:
Brutally honest.
You make a lot of sense when you are not abusing people :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
abeg na yoke i dey yoke oo in Calabar man voice.

waka-man wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 9:37 am Wow. You could write a book on me with this personal obsession. You remember my posts more than me!
:taunt: I have an eidetic memory.
As for focus, that’s hilariously, coming from you with your obvious ADHD :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I see we have moved to ADHD? Unable to focus on the issue at hand, are we? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

scholl wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 10:45 am
waka-man wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 6:33 pm
scholl wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 4:36 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jul 18, 2015 8:12 pm I first called for this exact minimum standard requirement to be introduced a long time ago. So I don't see it as a reaction to Keshi's penchant for puzzling call ups to the senior team.
Enugu II wrote:There really should be no hard and fast rule on where a player should be playing before being inviting to the SE.
Just to be clear, in case there's uncertainty, it's not about "where" the player plys his trade - i.e. Nigeria, Spain, England, China, etc... It's about playing in the top-flight league of those countries.

I don't have many qualms with this rule, as there'll likely be exceptions, but what the rule infers is that if a player in a lower league has ambitions to play for the national team then he will need to improve his game further and/or find himself playing at a higher level in order to fulfill that ambition. It's an incentive to play at the higher level.

International football isn't for everybody. I think this is a sound baseline standard - especially for new players.
Nigerians are not ready for this because they are PETRIFIED that the loop holes for corruption will be sealed. Its literally like almost everything in Nigeria. If Nigeria works, then the loopholes for corruption will be sealed and people will lose their means of survival.

- If you pay for your passport online, it means that the crook at the embassy will lose his opportunity to get kickbacks
- if you repair the road properly, it means that the crook in the ministry of works will not be able to award fake contracts
- if you have internal audits, it means that the crook at the procurement department will not be able to get kickbacks

IF YOU HAVE STANDARDS for call-ups (Div 1), then it means that the crook in the NFF and the coaching crew, will not be able to blackmail a lower level sh1t player in order to share his match bonuses.

The thing Nigerians love more than personally benefiting from corruption, is watching a "big man" benefit from corruption. It is why you see wretched Nigerians who have not eaten in 2 days show their yellow teeth, smiling and hailing a rich corrupt politician who is driving passed them. TUEH!! :oops:
I am enjoying your posts. You surely mirror a lot of my sentiments. Nigeria is a morally decayed society, and I find it hard to think that majority of those born in a worsening system, should somehow turn out better than their predecessors, who grew up in a "less worse" system.
Goodness me you all have Trump-like ideas about us Nigerians.
Lots of goodness and achievement from Nigerians both inside and outside the country. You just need to vary the places you go to and have good intentions yourself.
What’s “Trump-like” about what I wrote? Why don’t you substantiate how these goodness and achievements have been catalysts of progress in Nigeria.

There’s no variation in what Nigeria represents, it’s a failure of a country.
Bro, you need to understand Wakaman. The guy is unable to focus on issues. That has always been his problem. I feel deeply sorry for him. :oops:

azuka wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 2:18 pm

Brutally honest.
You make a lot of sense when you are not abusing people :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
My brother, in the near future, I will lead Nigeria. You will see the difference. You saw the transformation of Singapore? Thats what will happen to/in Nigeria.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 3:07 pm

Brutally honest.
My brother, in the near future, I will lead Nigeria. You will see the difference. You saw the transformation of Singapore? Thats what will happen to/in Nigeria.
You can’t lead people you despise and think so poorly of.

waka-man wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 5:46 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 3:07 pm

Brutally honest.
You can’t lead people you despise and think so poorly of.
Still struggling to focus on the issue at hand, are we? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: NHS, thank you. :lol:

P.s-- since this is a faceless forum, the day I visit the UK on a state visit, I will say something on TV that will make you know it is me. :D
scholl

Post by scholl »

waka-man wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:18 pm
scholl wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 10:45 am

What’s “Trump-like” about what I wrote? Why don’t you substantiate how these goodness and achievements have been catalysts of progress in Nigeria.

There’s no variation in what Nigeria represents, it’s a failure of a country.
EVERYTHING you wrote is Trump like.

Like Trump, it is the lazy and simplistic stereotyping.
I am Nigerian. You tar us all with the same brush and I take offence to being described in the way you have.

There is A LOT of variation to what Nigeria represents. A thriving global music industry, an emerging fashion scene making waves around the world, amazing athletes and sports people, home and diaspora-bred academics leading in their fields.

I was in Nigeria four times last year and each time I witnessed the depressing despair and hopeless that arises from uncaring leaders. We have huge problems. But I always witnessed beautiful humanity that I’ve rarely seen around the world: a taxi driver spending half the morning trying to find me because I left a phone in his car - and he refused any reward say “Oga it’s my job”.

A painter who worked 18-hours days to complete my house for no extra charge because he knew my elderly mom was due back home in a week. Make una come see wayo man. :laugh: You are happy you got labour, at the expense of someone who has a day/hourly rate. There was a net loss in this transaction, and it's obvious who walked away poorer. If you had any decency, you should have compensated him. You dey find awoof :sneaky: .

An elementary 6 girl in my village who’s parents have no formal education yet she’s taught herself how to code on her uncle’s cheap laptop; AND? Being exception is what is.....a aberration from an olodo population.

a local nurse who uses her own money to pay for drugs for poor women… the list goes on. Why should the lady pay? Where the accountability for allocation? Na so una go dey indirectly encourage and sustain corruption.

And I could go on. When I say you be wayo man, you be real wayo :laugh: :taunt: . Could it be because you were anchored on negative outcomes for some of these mentioned experiences and, instead, the actual outcomes significantly exceeded your expectations. That does not mean, Nigeria has not sunk but still sinking into an apparently endless abyss.

But I have no interest in doing this work for you because you clearly have no interest in doing it for yourself. So stick with your single narrative. But don’t expect us to accept the insults.