confed----BRA 2- URU 1 FT(fred, cavani, paulinho)

Godfather
Re: confed----BRA 0 - URU 0 1st half

Post by Godfather »

This Hulk guy is too fat!
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Ekorian wrote:
soma wrote:What is Fred doing in this team? If he is the best brazil have then they can kiss the World Cup goodbye.
Mugu :lol:

kolinzo wrote:
paj wrote:GLROFIED FRIENDLY.. :taunt:
That na for Cellular village. :lol:
Kolinzo, why you follow Ibadan man dey behave like say you go commercial skool.

Anyway, you don see how to bundle a goal insai net?

See how dem carry long ball... over the defenders carry score?

Janganza wrote:Brazil manage to stumble the ball into net...goal.
That was not a stumble. That was hit with precision and intent.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Janganza wrote:
Janganza wrote:Is this a secondary school game...no pattern :bored:

Shhhhhhhhhhhhh.... bros you are viewing the game from a different angle.

You know know say "Tailor tear your cloth na designers... Obioma tear am, e must pay for tearing your cloth". :P
38 minutes gone and none of the team can streak three successful passes.
That's when you know you are evenly matched.

txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.

Thats how to structure a team

Dude that's not an easy thing to do, and it requires a certain ingrained mentality. e.g. Switzerland at last WC, Greece at those famed Euros...it's not something you switch on and off.
How many teams do that?

Anyway, fred flintstone don score.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

I hope Ideye is watching
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Good, athletic finishing by Fred but who was the dude that initially gave Neymar the long pass?

Brazil needed to score that goal or else anything could happen in the 2H. I expect more goals now.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
mmeny
Re: confed----BRA 1 - URU 0 1st half (fred)

Post by mmeny »

Fred looks like Shaggy :sneaky:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Beautiful spacing from the urugayan defenders

That is how you structure a defense :clap: :clap: :clap:

Welaga

Post by Welaga »

anointed wrote:Good, athletic finishing by Fred but who was the dude that initially gave Neymar the long pass?

Brazil needed to score that goal or else anything could happen in the 2H. I expect more goals now.
Paulinho

Janganza wrote:
Janganza wrote:Is this a secondary school game...no pattern :bored:

Shhhhhhhhhhhhh.... bros you are viewing the game from a different angle.

You know know say "Tailor tear your cloth na designers... Obioma tear am, e must pay for tearing your cloth". :P
38 minutes gone and none of the team can streak three successful passes.
Na why I ax wish team be Tahiti?

Dat goal was a classical example of ogba-na-chance type goal... E carry evertin nack am...

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

This Hulk is useless

Scipio Africanus wrote:

I think he prefers the Ideye tactic where you blast it as hard as you can into the defender right in front of you

Kai Uruguay,what a cheap goal to give.Forlan PK miss will hunt them now.
I was just imagine if it was a SE player that miss a PK like that..

metalalloy wrote:Beautiful spacing from the urugayan defenders

You dey find trobul oh!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

soma

Post by soma »

platinum wrote:For those who doubt how hard it is to face Nigeria, watch how Uruguay is playing Brazil...they are choking them here. They couldnt do that against Nigeria, too much athleticism, speed and power from the SE... Better finishing and concentration and less mistakes and we'd have beaten this team...handily.

Anyway.

The reason why keshi's team selection at this tournament was painful. With Anichebe, Osaze and martins in this team we world have gone farther, even as far as final.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

IgweAlloy, I bin tink say na only me see am... :P

Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Are you serious, watch the replay. He went for power shot and missed... the ball brushed his shin into net.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

You dey find trobul oh!

Android App

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ballstream

Someone tell me if that works.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

platinum wrote:For those who doubt how hard it is to face Nigeria, watch how Uruguay is playing Brazil...they are choking them here. They couldnt do that against Nigeria, too much athleticism, speed and power from the SE... Better finishing and concentration and less mistakes and we'd have beaten this team...handily.

Anyway.

That why I laugh when Coach say" Spain let us play". I guess they liked our black faces so much they decided to extend opportunities for us to take pot shots at their goal posts.
I played a bit of school soccer and a good team would feel insulted even to have an opponent have extended time on the ball.
Spain has built a reputation on keeping the ball and reducing big teams to not having even shots on target. For Nigeria to consistently have goal attempts we deserve some credit, and not one analyst that has never played football preaching what they don't know.

Janganza wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Are you serious, watch the replay. He went for power shot and missed... the ball brushed his shin into net.
Bros, switch your angle, and you will see he meant to do it exactly like dat...