Arsene Wenger is upto something

The Observer
Arsene Wenger is upto something

Post by The Observer »

Arsenal could be ready to make an £11 million bid for Dinamo Zagreb midfielder Luka Modric. (News of the World)

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger has refused to rule out a move for former Gunners striker Nicolas Anelka from Bolton. (Various)

But they will need to get their skates on as Valencia are set to trump the Gunners with a £13m bid. (Sunday Mirror)

Arsenal are poised to sign Chelsea's 22-year-old French midfielder Lassana Diarra this week. (Sunday Mirror)
Every soul shall taste of death. And you shall be paid on the Day of Resurrection only that which you have fairly earned. Whoever is removed from the fire of Hell and is made to enter the Garden, he indeed is successful. The life of this world is nothing but the comfort of illusion – Quran 3: 185

Na so so "could be, about to, considering, contempleting, thinking of, poised to", be the story of ARSEnal life :lol:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Ziontrain

Post by Ziontrain »

Its a Goal wrote:Na so so "could be, about to, considering, contempleting, thinking of, poised to", be the story of ARSEnal life :lol:.
Last I checked you club appempted to intercept the signings of Walcott, Diaby and Hleb while we were doing just that. All you got for your trouble was a big fat zero and the humiliation of said players refusing to take your dirty money.

So much for the usless snide comments, then.
grammar patrol

Post by grammar patrol »

Ziontrain wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Na so so "could be, about to, considering, contempleting, thinking of, poised to", be the story of ARSEnal life :lol:.
Last I checked you club appempted to intercept the signings of Walcott, Diaby and Hleb while we were doing just that. All you got for your trouble was a big fat zero and the humiliation of said players refusing to take your dirty money.

...and boy are we happy those "players" never made it our club.
When in doubt, visit www.dictionary.com

[color=brown]Ziontrain[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Na so so "could be, about to, considering, contempleting, thinking of, poised to", be the story of ARSEnal life :lol:.

I'm not sure what you mean by that, but there is no evidence that we were remotely interested in them. I won't be surprised if you are relying on rumours that circulate around players' agent trying to link their players with Super HotSpurs cos they know Spurs will provide them with the best chance of breaking through :D.

Anyway, answer the question, why does Le'Miser like to raise the hopes of you goners by pretending he wants to buy a player when links your mickey mouse club to every available player on the planet :D?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

AW na typical "window shopper"
Ziontrain

Post by Ziontrain »

grammar patrol wrote: ...and boy are we happy those "players" never made it our club.
The only transfer you DID sucesfully intercept, was a £21M winger who last I checked was being flogged to the likes of West Ham in the vain hope of getting back less than half that sum.

In this day and age of money being spent like water and Darren Bent costing 17 mil, anyone who manages to destroy more than half the transfer value of a 24yr old English intl in a mere two years, is beyond ham-fisted.

Take a bow.
Ziontrain

Post by Ziontrain »

grammar patrol wrote: ...and boy are we happy those "players" never made it our club.
The only transfer you DID sucesfully intercept, was a £21M winger who last I checked was being flogged to the likes of West Ham in the vain hope of getting back less than half that sum.

In this day and age of money being spent like water and Darren Bent costing 17 mil, anyone who manages to destroy more than half the transfer value of a 24yr old English intl in a mere two years, is beyond ham-fisted.

Take a bow.