Ghana, well organized, playing with U21 players

See them get to the Semifinals of the ANC. Proving that Mr Chelsea, Mr Everton, don't guarantee success.

truemamamia
Re: Ghana, well organized, playing with U21 players

Post by truemamamia »

They arent ordinary U-20 players...World Champions

truemamamia wrote:They arent ordinary U-20 players...World Champions

Impressive, Ghana looks set for many years to come.

can04

Post by can04 »

truemamamia wrote:They arent ordinary U-20 players...World Champions

Impressive, Ghana looks set for many years to come.
ghana have done well. the gamble has paid off. nigeria should pay attention to this experiment, and consider blooding even more youngsters in competitive fixtures in future.

so , gyan, amoah, vorash, kwado,dramani kingston, lee addy , sarpei,adu all played in Egypt?(fyi inkoom and dede are already BS members.. name the u20s u say today. please ..,

Eegil

Post by Eegil »

Inkoom, Opoku, Dede and Badu.

Vorsah and Asamoah are products from the last U23.

Yet we parade oldmen, bench warmers in Europe, our coach is useless and our captain is the king of the bench!

Lee Addy- home based player for Ghana in the starting lineup.

Chei Nigeria needs to wake up.

munie

Post by munie »

Bigpokey24 wrote:so , gyan, amoah, vorash, kwado,dramani kingston, lee addy , sarpei all played in Egypt?(fyi inkoom and dede are already BS members.. name the u20s u say today. please ..
Badu, Inkoom, Dede, Opoku, and our assistant goal keeper came from the U-20 team

Also, Addy is a local player...
Lastly, both Vorsah and Dramani usually start from the bench. They are not starters.
Last edited by munie on Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Eegil wrote:Inkoom, Opoku, Dede and Badu.

Vorsah and Asamoah are products from the last U23.
so only 4 players. so why the none stop excuses... fyi the team is too defensive

And if we beat Zambia and Ghana, you guys will still have more opaks to yarn like "experience triumphs youth".

Is Mamadou Gaye Nigerian, the bobo is on Supersports right now, ripping Nigeria, and dishing it out raw.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

munie wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:so , gyan, amoah, vorash, kwado,dramani kingston, lee addy , sarpei all played in Egypt?(fyi inkoom and dede are already BS members.. name the u20s u say today. please ..
Badu, Inkoom, Dede, Opoku, and our assistant goal keeper came from the U-20 team

Also, Addy is a local player...
Lastly, both Vorsah, Dramani usually start from the bench. They are not starters.
my point exactly. the u20 squad only includes a handfull of players...

kamerun

Post by kamerun »

Why do I have the impression that compared to their other African bethrens Ghanians are so much mature in all sectors, soccer included? Lets leave politics, economics and good governance aside but how many African teams would have taken the so called ''gamble'' Ghana took even with few World cup winning youths? Yes Ghanians have their shortcomings, as a matter of fact they are still a third world country but when I look at that nation and the decisions they take in every sector I have the impression they are much more mature than a lot of other African countries...they plan and have long term objectives which they adequately prepare for.
Last edited by kamerun on Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
goat no fi eat where dey no tie am
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

:rotf: damn you guys are hyping Ghana too much. did we all watch the same game? :scared: i mean im glad they have faith in their young players. but you have to know they aren't as good as you guys make them.
Naija4lyfe
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Undertaker wrote:Yet we parade oldmen, bench warmers in Europe, our coach is useless and our captain is the king of the bench!
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final

Ekorian wrote:And if we beat Zambia and Ghana, you guys will still have more opaks to yarn like "experience triumphs youth".
u dey mind them

ohenhen1 wrote:Is Mamadou Gaye Nigerian, the bobo is on Supersports right now, ripping Nigeria, and dishing it out raw.
A love that guy Mamadou on super sport! He is keeping it real!
bigpete

Post by bigpete »

Ekorian wrote:And if we beat Zambia and Ghana, you guys will still have more opaks to yarn like "experience triumphs youth".

IF !! :taunt:

Naija4lyfe wrote::rotf: damn you guys are hyping Ghana too much. did we all watch the same game? :scared: i mean im glad they have faith in their young players. but you have to know they aren't as good as you guys make them.
abi oooo.. that game was an eyesre, a well oiled team like CIV destroyed them.. Angola sucks.. ghana parked a bus for 90 mins.. what an awfull display.

ohenhen1 wrote:Is Mamadou Gaye Nigerian, the bobo is on Supersports right now, ripping Nigeria, and dishing it out raw.
he is from CIV

Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

Undertaker wrote:Yet we parade oldmen, bench warmers in Europe, our coach is useless and our captain is the king of the bench!
the funny thing is we accuse them of being overage and when it comes to playing for the SE we start saying they are too young etc
Naija4lyfe
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Naija4lyfe wrote::rotf: damn you guys are hyping Ghana too much. did we all watch the same game? :scared: i mean im glad they have faith in their young players. but you have to know they aren't as good as you guys make them.
abi oooo.. that game was an eyesre, a well oiled team like CIV destroyed them.. Angola sucks.. ghana parked a bus for 90 mins.. what an awfull display.
And the Pharohs ran a train on y'all, what is your point..
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final