What is Shola Amoebi thinking Now? Nigeria African King

ODUNYEMI
What is Shola Amoebi thinking Now? Nigeria African King

Post by ODUNYEMI »

Big Mistake on his part
nellcarter
Re: What is Shola Amoebi thinking Now? Nigeria African King

Post by nellcarter »

ODUNYEMI wrote:Big Mistake on his part
It is like dis: disppointment na blessing in disguise. No shakara next time, cus. :D

The clown got his opportunity on a platter of gold , he said no thank you sir. Let him stay with his NC, i wish him all the best. Who knows we might not have won.

Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Forget Amoebi......the guy is irrelevant.

He's not even 3rd choice striker at Newcastle.
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

You should be glad that loser did not show up. Zero ambition to pass up the chance at playing a major role in an international tournament to watch some league matches from the bench.
kone

Post by kone »

dont blame the bobo he got his fame,salary,life earning from the club newcastle united he couldnt really do anything about it. however i dont think we really need him if we want a big man there is anichebe,ideye or even eneramo

who cares?

Go Eagles!!

oloye wrote:Who knows we might not have won.
kpom. Im amazed he was invited in the first place ahead of anichebe. Keshi dodged a bullet when he turned us down

bolaji

Post by bolaji »

He's a moron who passed up the opportunity of a life time to remain with a club that have yet to win a golden garbage can since the days of Methuselah. :boo:
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.

ODUNYEMI wrote:Big Mistake on his part
I think he is bitting his finger now in regret.

smartbrother wrote:
oloye wrote:Who knows we might not have won.
kpom. Im amazed he was invited in the first place ahead of anichebe. Keshi dodged a bullet when he turned us down
Thank God he said no!

Was he ever SE material? Seriously? Na the thing wey dey tire me for this site.

Thank God he didn't come near the team in this tourney.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

We don't / didnt need him!

i will not 100% blame Shola, its more down to pressure from the club manager

walesvilla wrote:i will not 100% blame Shola, its more down to pressure from the club manager
He wasn't missed. Worked out well for everyone afterall.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

globalinksnn

Post by globalinksnn »

lol totally his bad ....but we could have been better with himself replacing ike uche.
nigeria dont need midgets to play for her (musa and ike)
we need bullies anichebe, enaramo, ekiosun, kalu uche 2, dike etc then it will be very difficult to beat us
ODUNYEMI
What is Shola Amoebi thinking Now?

Post by ODUNYEMI »

What would you have done?

Newcastle told him not to come and then proceeded to buy Gouffran!! Shola is no longer first team for Newcastle. All I can say is - he will definitely have regrets. He would have been a good shoo in for Emenike when he was injured.

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

walesvilla wrote:i will not 100% blame Shola, its more down to pressure from the club manager
Who in turn sat his #$% on the bench throughout the tourney.
With the loss of Emenike he could have started the final.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Uche has not been himself since his injury, I hope he pulls his game back together BUT for now I will still put Ahmed Musa ahead of him and maybe even the wasteful Ideye !! :mrgreen:
yomiabudu

Post by yomiabudu »

Funny Enough, if Shola had gone to Afcon, Mba would not ve made the squad! so its a blessing kind off!
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Sunset wrote:Image
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke