Ripe At 15, Too Young At 18 for keshi

Ripe At 15, Too Young At 18!

 15 Oct 2014
 Headlines

–Contrasting fortunes of Martin Odegaard and Kelechi Iheanacho

While Super Eagles boss,Stephen Keshi ruled out Golden Eaglets star and FIFA U-17 Most Valuable Player Kelechi Iheanacho out of the senior national team on account of his age (he turned 18 at the start of the month), Norway believes age is just a number and at just 15 years and 300 days old capped Martin Odegaard to become the youngest player ever to represent a nation in a European Championship qualifier.

The starlet, who is a supporter of Liverpool, came off the bench in the 64th minute, replacing Mats Daehli in his countries 2-1 win over Bulgaria on Monday night.

Odegaard received a rousing ovation from the home crowd, who got to see little glimmers of what the highly-rated youngster can do.

The previous record for youngest player in the competition was set by Iceland’s Sigurdur Jonsson when he made his debut against Malta back in 1983.

http://completesportsnigeria.com/ripe-15too-young-18/

This is a man that is sabotaging himself by inviting crap players and whats us to support him with abgims, samuel, Reuben, Mikel etc.
Re: Ripe At 15, Too Young At 18 for keshi

Why do people just keep using one case incident to justify things. How many other nations are putting 15 year old in their national teams? Even those who have won the WC tend to manage their introduction to the national team.
Ronaldo went to the WC in US and did not get a game and he wasn't even 15 at the time.
I'm waiting for a team to use a 70 year old man to see the reaction here on CE

pajimoh wrote:Why do people just keep using one case incident to justify things. How many other nations are putting 15 year old in their national teams? Even those who have won the WC tend to manage their introduction to the national team.
Ronaldo went to the WC in US and did not get a game and he wasn't even 15 at the time.
This is common sense, if iheanacho was from brazil or argentina he would have been selected and capped, these are what serious coaches do, get the best talents for there national teams

He is better than all the crap keshi has selected over the years.

There is no age restriction, if you are fit, talented and performing at the world stage, then you should represent your nation.

Every serious nation and manager do that.

that is why keshi is sabotaging himself because he can not manage the team and creat competition by bring in martins, uche and carl ikeme.

There are other players in denmark who are performing but keshi will rather invite reuben, abgim, ameobi and samuel.

Maradona played for argentina at 16yrs
Pele also at about 17 yrs
Ghana boy for the US at 15 yrs
Neyma for brazil at 17 yrs and currently captain beacuse of his performance

He caused his own problems.

Mar
Last edited by osita on Wed Oct 15, 2014 10:42 am, edited 2 times in total.

Keshi himself was young when he skippered the national team..

osita wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Why do people just keep using one case incident to justify things. How many other nations are putting 15 year old in their national teams? Even those who have won the WC tend to manage their introduction to the national team.
This is common sense, if iheanacho was from brazil or argentina he would have been selected and capped, these are what serious coaches do, get the best talents for there national teams

He is better than all the crap keshi has selected over the years.

There is no age restriction, if you are fit, talented and performing at the world stage, then you should represent your nation.

Every serious nation and manager do that.

that is why keshi is sabotaging himself because he can not manage the team and creat competition by bring in martins, uche and carl ikeme.

There are other players in denmark who are performing but keshi will rather invite reuben, abgim, ameobi and samuel.

He caused his own problems.
While I do not disagree with you, there are precedents both ways - his inclusion and exclusion. It's a matter of reasoning by the man in charge. Someone else could take over and stick him in.

The way Naija hip pressure on individuals, lets just hope the bobo can handle it because it seems he is the solution to the teams ills at the mo.

papparassi Sport wrote:Keshi himself was young when he skippered the national team..
Please stop that nonsense, he was in his 20s, a veteran of Principal's cup, YSFON and U-21 in those days is not someone you call young. I am just tired of some of these blatant debates, statistics need to be scrutinized closely in order to get the best of whatever it is trying to say. Being old or young is not neccesarily in age alone. A 15 year old ajebutter will be taken to school on the issues of life by a 14 year old who grew on the streets, yet bothe can be classed as being young.

May be Keshi could have at least invite them to have the feel of the camp , that is for him to decide. I can understand if these guys are playing regularly for their clubs, but they are not. That should be enough to kill the debate.

papparassi Sport wrote:Keshi himself was young when he skippered the national team..
Please stop that nonsense, he was in his 20s, a veteran of Principal's cup, YSFON and U-21 in those days is not someone you call young. I am just tired of some of these blatant debates, statistics need to be scrutinized closely in order to get the best of whatever it is trying to say. Being old or young is not neccesarily in age alone. A 15 year old ajebutter will be taken to school on the issues of life by a 14 year old who grew on the streets, yet bothe can be classed as being young.

May be Keshi could have at least invite them to have the feel of the camp , that is for him to decide. I can understand if these guys are playing regularly for their clubs, but they are not. That should be enough to kill the debate.

What about Martins that scored 16 goals in the MLS(the higest any nigeria has scored in the world), but according to keshi he is old.

Now even in the chinese and autrian league, how many goals did samuel and Araon score and they are young, and he invited them?

The difference is talent and quality which the other two lack, and you expect to beat congo and sudan with average players.

What a folly thread. Attention seekers on loose. We no go sleep because of 2 loses. Smh . delusional Nigerians thinking they parade worldclass players left and right.

osita wrote:

What about Martins that scored 16 goals in the MLS(the higest any nigeria has scored in the world), but according to keshi he is old.

Now even in the chinese and autrian league, how many goals did samuel and Araon score and they are young, and he invited them?

The difference is talent and quality which the other two lack, and you expect to beat congo and sudan with average players.
Ehem what has my posting got to do with Martin, i am talking about the young ones not veterans.

:rotf: oloye you dey waste your time oo, this is the same dude who claimed pk tactical, all of a sudden he included Martins. Kai this is what we deal with chei :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote:What a folly thread. Attention seekers on loose. We no go sleep because of 2 loses. Smh . delusional Nigerians thinking they parade worldclass players left and right.
Ewu, at least you agree say your sexual parner is not world class, get out of here Anuofia sexual predator on men seeking attention.

Two loses are a disgrace ewu. your boy friend contri=buted to that.

the under 17 player played a cameo role in man city pre season tour and performed credibly but still not good enough for Nigeria, thats why Nigeria is at the brink of elimination

...granted that Iheanacho, Yahaya, and that their captain (the right back) are talented kids, there is a reason (we don't know) why they were not and has not been invited.
A bigger and juicy pie is better than the corrupt crumbs at the NFA.
If we have a good league back home these young starlets will not be venturing out to Europe after great performances at youth level.
When they get hooked, tied to a promising club it's tough to let go.
I no blame them or their handlers.

Your experiences with male on male abomination is a huge gibe away. Your own thread you derailed it to homo sexual talk kai. :rotf: daily you continue to expose yourself to CE how limited you are intellectually. This is a perfect example, derailed his own thoughts by including Martins , then after being cornered he started talking about gay issues. Male sexual talk. Smh..and you are supposed to be a parent..chei , the world has thought you well. Very sad :shock:

DMS

Post by DMS »

mcal wrote: If we have a good league back home these young starlets will not be venturing out to Europe after great performances at youth level.
Not about league ... about pay.. how much your naira worth?

marko wrote:the under 17 player played a cameo role in man city pre season tour and performed credibly but still not good enough for Nigeria, thats why Nigeria is at the brink of elimination
So he should be invited to take a shirt because he played during pre-season..wao! I thought we were still querying why we have bench warmers in the team, but it appears we want to even have those with no experience and are not even warming the bench in the team. Are we saying we simply want them in the team because of the U-17 exploits..please don't make me laugh. I can understand if a case is being made for Isaac Promise or anyone of them playing regularly for their clubs. I guess being in the U-17 grants them auto shirt in the senior team.

I believe Kelechi was invited to the CHAN camp and he left camp to travel.

DMS wrote:
mcal wrote: If we have a good league back home these young starlets will not be venturing out to Europe after great performances at youth level.
Not about league ... about pay.. how much your naira worth?
...if the league is good the pay will be good.
They are both mutually exclusive, plus good marketing independent from the government, but I doubt that will ever happen in Nigeria anytime soon.

marko wrote:the under 17 player played a cameo role in man city pre season tour and performed credibly but still not good enough for Nigeria, thats why Nigeria is at the brink of elimination
So he should be invited to take a shirt because he played during pre-season..wao! I thought we were still querying why we have bench warmers in the team, but it appears we want to even have those with no experience and are not even warming the bench in the team. Are we saying we simply want them in the team because of the U-17 exploits..please don't make me laugh. I can understand if a case is being made for Isaac Promise or anyone of them playing regularly for their clubs. I guess being in the U-17 grants them auto shirt in the senior team.
From bench warmers to pre season, cameo :laugh: classic

papilo

Post by papilo »

But this guy from Norway plays in their premier league and plays regularly for his club too. Iheanacho is not even officially registered with Man City yet and is yet to play any senior competitive game at any level. Who writes all these things?
yes o

papilo wrote:But this guy from Norway plays in their premier league and plays regularly for his club too. Iheanacho is not even officially registered with Man City yet and is yet to play any senior competitive game at any level. Who writes all these things?
That is what people don't bother to compare, they just shout 15 years old! I know for sure he would not have been called if he was not playing regularly. That is why having a system in place is always good.

papilo wrote:But this guy from Norway plays in their premier league and plays regularly for his club too. Iheanacho is not even officially registered with Man City yet and is yet to play any senior competitive game at any level. Who writes all these things?
Osita, the forum joke :rotf:

I don't know why it's so hard for certain people on CE to understand this simple fact!!