Flying Eagles star Solomon Okoronkwo robbed
- naija4ever
- Location: Latitude 14' 40 N Longitude 90' 31 W(Nollywood 4Ever)
Flying Eagles star Solomon Okoronkwo robbed
Flying Eagles top scorer Solomon Okoronkwo’s morale to do the nation proud at the African Youth Championship in Benin from this weekend must be dampened when his Lagos hotel room was burgled before the team’s departure to Cotonou.
The player's manager, Marcelo Houseman, told KICK OFF: "Solomon’s room was burgled on Tuesday. They have stolen some money,a gold chain, soccer ball and a pair of shoe that I bought for him.
"Solomon is a nice guy and this is an outrage, the boy does not deserve this. This will not encourage others from serving their father land. He is playing for Nigeria like others and he should not be repaid by this theft. This theft should be probed to serve as deterrent to others", the Argentine player agent further advised.
Houseman, who is also responsible for securing clubs for other players in the team like hot shot Obinna Nsofor and Kolawole Anobi, has therefore called for a probe into the theft.
The Hertha Berlin ace is one of Nigeria's top stars to Benin 2005 which kicks off Saturday with the Flying Eagles taking on the host nation in one of the opening matches.
The goals of the 17-year-old striker were instrumental to the team’s qualification to the AYC.
http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/stories/? ... robbed.php
Schillachi wrote:Thanks Ghana. I hope this defeat will forever cure us of our colonial mentality when it comes to Coaches...
mystic wrote:
Now, we can criticise CCC for this, that and the other - some of which is warranted, and some of which is complete hogwash. But, in my view, these are the prinicipal areas in which he has been a disappointment.
All the same, I salute Christian Chukwu for his efforts, his selflessness and his hard work. He has served his country to the best of his ability. The predicament that we are in, right now, is not soley of his making and we should all keep that in mind..
The two players are in different worlds. Ade is too young to be compared to Kanu. Kanu has been around and has raked in laurels upon laurels. If he is not scoring, he is assisting; and if he is not, he is entertaining ... one of the finest players in the world. Please for past times, compare Kanu to Brazilian Socrates..bbc606
Pa Jimoh it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure this one out. Na one of the hotel staff do am.pajimoh wrote:How much money, but socer ball, gold chain and some tekowi shoe? Aba. I beg get on with it.
But i must also say, what kind of hotel do we have in Naija. Maybe they should start putting shoes in safe now
Re: Flying Eagles star Solomon Okoronkwo robbed
Solomon is a nice guy and this is an outrage, the boy does not deserve this. This will not encourage others from serving their father land. He is playing for Nigeria like others and he should not be repaid by this theft.
No one deserves to be robbed. What getting robbed has to do with serving one's country, I don't know. I don't think that theives are discriminating about who they rob. Okoronko should get on with his life and let the police do their job.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
Re: Flying Eagles star Solomon Okoronkwo robbed
Which police???Naija fan wrote:Solomon is a nice guy and this is an outrage, the boy does not deserve this. This will not encourage others from serving their father land. He is playing for Nigeria like others and he should not be repaid by this theft.
No one deserves to be robbed. What getting robbed has to do with serving one's country, I don't know. I don't think that theives are discriminating about who they rob. Okoronko should get on with his life and let the police do their job.
The agent has lost all sense or proportionality what has the robbery got to do with serving his fathers land.