Siasia Returns To US Without Pay

naija4ever
Location: Latitude 14' 40 N Longitude 90' 31 W(Nollywood 4Ever)
Siasia Returns To US Without Pay

Post by naija4ever »

Super Eagles assistant coach to the 2006 Africa Cup of Nations, Samson Siasia, has told NIGERIANSPORTSONLINE.COM that he will be going back to his United States of America base on Wednesday.
Siasia led the Flying Eagles to a silver medal finish at the World Youth Championship in the Netherlands in 2005 before he was drafted to assist Augustine Eguavoen for the Super Eagles Nations Cup campaign.

But Siasia was a sad man on Tuesday as he left the NFA secretariat in Abuja without his three months salary arrears.

“I was invited by Fanny Amun for the purpose of collecting the arrears of my salary for three months.

“But I am disappointed that on getting to this place (NFA office) he (Fanny Amun) told me they were still awaiting the Sports Ministry’s response as regards release of money for our salaries”, a visibly disappointed Siasia said.

“Amun said the NFA have written to the Ministry over the salary debts owed the Eagles coaches and that they are still awaiting their response”, Siasia added.

A frustrated coach Siasia however opted to return to his base in the United States to stay with his family.

“I will have to return to America, at least to stay with my family.

“I don’t know when this NFA/Sports Ministry problem will be over. So I cannot keep waiting, hanging around.

“By tomorrow (Wednesday), I will be going back to the United States”, he said.

http://www.nigeriansportsonline.com/hom ... archives=1#
Schillachi wrote:Thanks Ghana. I hope this defeat will forever cure us of our colonial mentality when it comes to Coaches...

mystic wrote:
Now, we can criticise CCC for this, that and the other - some of which is warranted, and some of which is complete hogwash. But, in my view, these are the prinicipal areas in which he has been a disappointment.
All the same, I salute Christian Chukwu for his efforts, his selflessness and his hard work. He has served his country to the best of his ability. The predicament that we are in, right now, is not soley of his making and we should all keep that in mind.

The two players are in different worlds. Ade is too young to be compared to Kanu. Kanu has been around and has raked in laurels upon laurels. If he is not scoring, he is assisting; and if he is not, he is entertaining ... one of the finest players in the world. Please for past times, compare Kanu to Brazilian Socrates..bbc606
Re: Siasia Returns To US Without Pay

And Ayo still idly fantasizes about world class coaches! :roll:
naija4ever wrote:Super Eagles assistant coach to the 2006 Africa Cup of Nations, Samson Siasia, has told NIGERIANSPORTSONLINE.COM that he will be going back to his United States of America base on Wednesday.
Siasia led the Flying Eagles to a silver medal finish at the World Youth Championship in the Netherlands in 2005 before he was drafted to assist Augustine Eguavoen for the Super Eagles Nations Cup campaign.

But Siasia was a sad man on Tuesday as he left the NFA secretariat in Abuja without his three months salary arrears.

“I was invited by Fanny Amun for the purpose of collecting the arrears of my salary for three months.

“But I am disappointed that on getting to this place (NFA office) he (Fanny Amun) told me they were still awaiting the Sports Ministry’s response as regards release of money for our salaries”, a visibly disappointed Siasia said.

“Amun said the NFA have written to the Ministry over the salary debts owed the Eagles coaches and that they are still awaiting their response”, Siasia added.

A frustrated coach Siasia however opted to return to his base in the United States to stay with his family.

“I will have to return to America, at least to stay with my family.

“I don’t know when this NFA/Sports Ministry problem will be over. So I cannot keep waiting, hanging around.

“By tomorrow (Wednesday), I will be going back to the United States”, he said.

http://www.nigeriansportsonline.com/hom ... archives=1#

Why do we treat our coaches so badly? Why cant they just pay him his due? Or are we so ungrateful as a country to treat our own people so shabily?

And we then expect the coaches to be motivated and bend over backwards to deliver Gold!

We need to do some serious soul searching as a people. SSS, Amo, Cerezo, thank you again for your efforts. It hasnt gone unnoticed.

WHAT DOES SIASIA EXPECT?

To be treated like an FC?
naija4ever
Location: Latitude 14' 40 N Longitude 90' 31 W(Nollywood 4Ever)

Post by naija4ever »

Bell wrote:WHAT DOES SIASIA EXPECT?

Maybe as a semi-FC :wink: :wink: :P
Schillachi wrote:Thanks Ghana. I hope this defeat will forever cure us of our colonial mentality when it comes to Coaches...

mystic wrote:
Now, we can criticise CCC for this, that and the other - some of which is warranted, and some of which is complete hogwash. But, in my view, these are the prinicipal areas in which he has been a disappointment.
All the same, I salute Christian Chukwu for his efforts, his selflessness and his hard work. He has served his country to the best of his ability. The predicament that we are in, right now, is not soley of his making and we should all keep that in mind.

The two players are in different worlds. Ade is too young to be compared to Kanu. Kanu has been around and has raked in laurels upon laurels. If he is not scoring, he is assisting; and if he is not, he is entertaining ... one of the finest players in the world. Please for past times, compare Kanu to Brazilian Socrates..bbc606
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

Watch pro FCs advocates such as Ayo avoid this thread. A man is yet to be paid his salary in 3 months yet he is expected to peform diligently and attain the highest of standards.

Should they have the gaul to facilitate any transfer of players abroad (mind you FCs are more gulity of this) they are branded dishonest. I guess they should leave their families to starve.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

This is normal with the NFA. Someone should tell Sia Sia that somebody don chop im moni.
3 freaking months without pay? Are you kidding me? :roll:
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
solo

Post by solo »

Mudi E wrote:This is normal with the NFA. Someone should tell Sia Sia that somebody don chop im moni.

wonders will never end :x :x :x
GIN

Post by GIN »

why is siasia complaining? Even Mourinho combined with benitez will do wonders for naija if owed 3 months salary. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099

WHERE'S GLOBACOM WHEN WE NEED THEM?

Weren't they willing to lay out $1 M (or more) for Troussier to work from Marseilles? And they can't find peanuts in their coffers for Siasia?
kulu

Post by kulu »

Hmmm, if Siasia has not been paid, what about his boss Augustine Eguavoen, the manager? And the other assistant managers?

Monkey dey work, baboon dey chop! :evil:
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010
yaya

Post by yaya »

2 things

1.) Yujam, only reason siasia is not paid is because he is an IC. if Nigeria had an FC, he will be paid promptly

2.) Siasia should stop acting like a bush man. He has lived in the U.S for a while. Why must he travel to Nigeria to pick up his salary. Ask them to send you a check. God forbid the check bounce sha! :lol:

This is why I can never work in Naija as a civil servant, they hold your pay. It's high time something has gotta be done about this! There should be an organization above NFA that investigate matters like this one. This is ridiculous!!

Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

Mudi E wrote:This is normal with the NFA. Someone should tell Sia Sia that somebody don chop im moni.
This is really sad. On another note you guys are not alone. Our dear Cameroon has kept coaches (both FCs and ICs ) for more than six mths without pay. Sometime I just feel like we should stop playing soccer if we cannot mainain our teams well.
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

When KoC carries the story of coaches collecting bribes from players agents, maybe he should pu in a paragraph or two about their non payment...for balance if you know what I mean.

So much about NFA independence. I feel for Siasia. However, the ministry should not release a single kobo. Siasia should report them to FIFA and between FIFA and NFA they should look for money to pay the coaches.

Since NFA is now independent and autonomous, no more free money from the FG.

Ayo and co, you are needed here. Contribute and sponsor the SE!!!!

Bell wrote:WHAT DOES SIASIA EXPECT?

So what if he is treated as such? No be human being? :roll:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

wanaj0 wrote:So much about NFA independence. I feel for Siasia. However, the ministry should not release a single kobo. Siasia should report them to FIFA and between FIFA and NFA they should look for money to pay the coaches.

Wanaj0
Mmmmm small time someone will raise some 10 pointers on how to make NFA autonomous, what a joke. TO even pay their coach off they run to the sports ministry, and that yeye FIFA is telling us that goverment should not interfere, when it is the goverment employing those sad arses, what a joke.

Siasia should not be suprised, neither should he be sad, the bottomline is that he is a Nigerian, even globacom will release 1 million dollars to pay a foreign journey man, but wont shed anything to develop those who abound back home. What a sad life.

My take on this is simple. Why work for free? If you know your worth you will not work for free..unless you chose to.

They need to start speaking up and refuse to do the job if they are not being paid.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Prince wrote:My take on this is simple. Why work for free? If you know your worth you will not work for free..unless you chose to.

They need to start speaking up and refuse to do the job if they are not being paid.
…………..and get being labelled unpatriotic?

Ipe Grams wrote:
Prince wrote:My take on this is simple. Why work for free? If you know your worth you will not work for free..unless you chose to.

…………..and get being labelled unpatriotic?
My guy we know the taking the jo of coaching the SE has problems. You need to be able able to stand up to the NFA and if you can't means you are not the right person for the job.

Why is everybody suddenly sad :( :( about Siasia not getting paid? CCC was not paid 6 months plus during his time. We have misplaced priority for that country :roll:

wanaj0 wrote:So much about NFA independence. I feel for Siasia. However, the ministry should not release a single kobo. Siasia should report them to FIFA and between FIFA and NFA they should look for money to pay the coaches.

you raise a very valid point..If NFA wants independece from the sports Ministry, they should show initiatives by finding good sponsors that can pay their coaches.good point
People complain that the SM is stiffling the NFA, but the NFA cannot take initiatives, now what?