Nigerian Premier League info needed

Post by 27 »

I need information about the clubs in Nigeria's premier league.
I intend to make patches for FIFA 2004 and Total Club Manager 2004 to include the Nigerian League.

Anyone who can help in any way should please inform me.

The information needed is as follows

League Info

Long name e.g. FA Barclaycard premiership
Medium name e.g. FA Premier League
Short name e.g. The Premiership
Level (1 for top league)
League Logo picture

Club Info-Needed for all clubs

Team full name e.g. Shooting Stars Sports Club
Team medium name e.g. Shooting Stars
Team short name e.g. 3SC

Team photos showing:

Player faces
Player hair
Home kit
Away kit
3rd kit
Keeper kit
Keeper 2nd kit
Training kit
Relevant shorts
Relevant socks

Stadium name
Training stadium/ground name
No. 1 fierce rival (e.g. Arsenal-Tottenham)
Other rivals (e.g. Arsenal-Man U, Chelsea)
Elite team (Yes/No)
Team prestige (1-9)
Club Logo

Formation

Captain
Free Kick Taker
Left Corner Taker
Right Corner Taker
Spot kick taker

I won't be requiring detailed information on the Player Attributes anymore as this makes the job very difficult for you guys.
All that's needed is the basic info.

First name
Surname
Pseudonym (e.g. Edson Arantes Do Nascimento – Pele)
Date of Birth
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Position 1(e.g. Thierry Henry-Striker)
Position 2(e.g. Thierry Henry-Centre forward)
Position 3(e.g. Thierry Henry-Left Wing)
Star Player (Y/N)
National Team (Which Country)
Last edited by 27 on Sat May 22, 2004 12:46 pm, edited 5 times in total.
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

the league starts in three days time,but as it is now i can only give squad lists forSharks, Enyimba and maybe Dolphins.
Maybe by the end of next month we willhave the fullsquad lists

Post by 27 »

ikwerreman wrote:the league starts in three days time,but as it is now i can only give squad lists forSharks, Enyimba and maybe Dolphins.
Maybe by the end of next month we willhave the fullsquad lists
Than you. That'd be great.
I'll also need pictures of the kits(home and away), crest(club logo) and general club info like the stasium name, capacity etc.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

are this patches for PC and/or other gaming platforms... cos i would love to have them

Post by 27 »

Cristao wrote:are this patches for PC and/or other gaming platforms... cos i would love to have them
Patches for the PC.
I'm not sure if it's possible to convert them to other formats but I'd love to.

I also need help from other people as it's quite a workload. It's not very difficult and ther's no programming involved.

27 wrote:
Cristao wrote:are this patches for PC and/or other gaming platforms... cos i would love to have them
Patches for the PC.

I also need help from other people as it's quite a workload. It's not very difficult and ther's no programming involved.
hey i would love to help out. What do i need inorder to get this done ?

what does it involve?
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

juventuss wrote:
27 wrote:
Patches for the PC.

hey i would love to help out. What do i need inorder to get this done ?
me too ... i would love to help as well .. i am willin to learn ...

Post by 27 »

juventuss, Dodo, Cristao, I'm looking into it right now. I'll have the details soon enough.

For now, the 1st thing is to have the data available.

Player names,
Height,
Weight,
Pictures(?)
Date Of Birth
Positions
Playing level
Skill/Strenghts

Team names
Logos/Crests
Stadium names
Stadium Address
Club facilities
Stadium design/pictures
etc

For the Total Club Manager, it's all done with the editor which is installed automatically with the game.

For FIFA, you need to download the Creation Centre. I think it'd be a good idea to get it quick and familiarise yourselves with it while we await the data.

http://www.footballcommunity.ea.com/ind ... ion-Centre
superwinger

Post by superwinger »

27, Please create a patch for Pro Evolution too. Thats the best footy game out there!

PS Keep up the good work.
Chief Bambostic

Post by Chief Bambostic »

What's Total Club Manager? Is it a PC game?

The only one I know is Championship Manager 4, and I would gladly use the info provided on the Naija teams and players here to replace the S African League with the Naija League in CM4 - It will take time though..

Post by 27 »

Chief Bambostic wrote:What's Total Club Manager? Is it a PC game?

The only one I know is Championship Manager 4, and I would gladly use the info provided on the Naija teams and players here to replace the S African League with the Naija League in CM4 - It will take time though..
www.totalclubmanager.com

It's a football managent game like Championship manager. It's greatest edge over CM is its 3D game which uses the FIFA graphics and audio.

Post by 27 »

Any information you can provide would be appreciated.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

By the way; there wont be any African club teams in FIFA 2005 either.

Post by 27 »

By the way; there wont be any African club teams in FIFA 2005 either.
Eagle Winged, not surprised. Please tell the EA guys to make a proper creation centre that allows for creation of leagues and teams and competitions. The current one doen't and so I'll have to overwrite something (e.g. English 2nd division) to do this.