FT: Zimbabwe 1 vs Nigeria 1

Re: Live: Zimbabwe 1 vs Our Nigeria 0

Zimbabwe second match in 18 month....

We don’t look fit today. We don’t have the energy to close them down.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

txj wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:38 pm Have my problems with the coach but you have to wonder, where is the professional pride in these players?
That’s just it!! Forget the coach for a sec and you see these players aren’t even trying. Reminds me of the days when the eagles would party before a big match.. these guys seems to have no heart… it’s been like this for years but we just keep hoping each match, like fairytale lovers, will prove us wrong.

getting outplayed and losing to a team banned by FIFA .. you cannot make this up 🤣🤣🤣

Bassey has been poor

Aina was trying to control the wild kick from Bruno, which led to his misplaying the ball.
The initial problem was Bruno's kick
Synopsis wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:36 pm
Otitokoro wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:34 pm Wasn't the dumb wild kick/pass from Bruno the root cause?
Synopsis wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:30 pm Aina cost us last afcon and this match with his stupidity
Aina lost the ball initially

Haba linesman, you can shield with your body now. Harsh yellow on Bassey

txj wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:38 pm Have my problems with the coach but you have to wonder, where is the professional pride in these players?
The coach picked Aribo to start and stuck him up front. That is short-one there already.

Watch him replace Aribo at half time.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Do we have a red card and playing a man short? We are slow to close down and feel a man short on every part of the field.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:39 pm why the freak did Osimhen get hurt..
11 Osimhens won’t do much good in a tactically flawed team. Yesterday, I outlined what we needed to do but unfortunately, good ideas don’t count for anything in Nigeria🤔❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Whatever Naija does today, do not lose this game. To have an ounce of qualifying.

They do not take shots

Did we create a single chance in the half? Lmao

Pinnick has finished Nigeria football. He's lack of investment in youth and grassroot, glaring obvious.
sabb

Post by sabb »

bunch of individuals, football is a team sport, shior
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

I’m tired of how Iheanacho is killing this team, it’s so frustrating I swear! I

Ugly. This team does not look like it can score in a hundred years

What informed Peseiro of this line up. I am convinced he is a member of CE. His lists are like some bullshait someone will put together on CE.

Who is that putting those horrendous balls into the box? I can’t believe how awful this team is playing. Better be last game for Peseiro, Uzoho to begin with.

I don't see too many goalies saving that one. It was a world-class swerving shot. Aina has been a bit shaky to me on his side. He lost a few balls that led up to the goal. I don't understand Peseiro’s selection s or tactics at all

The team that started in Uyo better.

uglyoneiamagain wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:42 pm
That’s just it!! Forget the coach for a sec and you see these players aren’t even trying. Reminds me of the days when the eagles would party before a big match.. these guys seems to have no heart… it’s been like this for years but we just keep hoping each match, like fairytale lovers, will prove us wrong.
Trying to do what? What is the Boss talking about? Are we running or packing the bus?

Are we pressing like a group or in zones?

They are just as confused as you are…..

What informed Peseiro of this line up. I am convinced he is a member of CE. His lists are like some bullshait someone will put together on CE.