Brilliant Amoo marks full FC Copenhagen debut in style

The new Super Eagles invitee was the crucial element the Lions needed to secure the three points against Nordsjaelland

Super Eagles star Akinkunmi Amoo scored the vital clincher for FC Copenhagen in their 1-0 victory against Nordsjaelland in the Danish Superliga.

Amoo made his full debut for FC Copenhagen when his side welcomed Superliga strugglers Nordsjaelland to the Parken Stadium.

Since his switch from Hammarby in January, the Nigerian star had already made three appearances for the Danish league leaders. However, he got his first start in Sunday’s clash.

The Lions looked the better side from the blast of the whistle, and it took them just seven minutes before their dominance paid off, as Amoo struck first for Copenhagen to make it 1-0. :clap: :clap:

Copenhagen could have added more in the first half, but brilliant goalkeeping from Andreas Hansen ensured the scoreline stayed at 1-0.

Amoo was hauled off at halftime after a brilliant game :roll:. The youngster had 31 touches, four key passes, and attempted three dribbles.

Copenhagen saw out the second half to ensure they ran out 1-0 winners over Nordsjaelland and tightened their grip at the summit of the Superliga.

Amoo’s compatriot, Paul Mukairu also featured in the game.

https://soccernet.ng/2022/03/brilliant- ... style.html
Re: Brilliant Amoo marks full FC Copenhagen debut in style

Is he the Ghananese looking dude?

1naija wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 5:16 pm Is he the Ghananese looking dude?
No he's not. He's ibadan authentica! He's the Messi of Oke Boola, the Iniesta of Idi Arere. :thumbs:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 5:27 pm
No he's not. He's ibadan authentica! He's the Messi of Oke Boola, the Iniesta of Idi Arere. :thumbs:
.... and by the grace of God, a fellow prince with Prince Charles of England? Married to Ramota and Akpenor?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 5:49 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Mar 20, 2022 5:27 pm
.... and by the grace of God, a fellow prince with Prince Charles of England? Married to Ramota and Akpenor?
Iro o. We don't do prince in Ibadan. He has been coronation as a high chief on his way to being Olubadan after he retires. From now on his name is Oloye Amoo. :thumbs:

Kai...Oloye Amoo with a beauty of a tap in.

This guy will be able to look the Ghananese eye to eye.

If he was that brilliant, why was he subbed at the half? I hope he didn’t pick up a knock❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Mon Mar 21, 2022 2:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

I will like Eguavoen to unleash him on the right flank, Moses on the left while Osimhen controls the center forward.
Ghana go hear wein!

Igugu wrote: Mon Mar 21, 2022 10:33 am I will like Eguavoen to unleash him on the right flank, Moses on the left while Osimhen controls the center forward.
Ghana go hear wein!
If you are unleashing him because of his height, then I'm sorry to let you know that the bredas have that in surplus.

That is exactly why we invited him.

The Ghananese will think he is one of them and mistakenly pass the ball to him in their goalmouth area!

Goal Naija!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

Nigerian Messi. Genuine article. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

How come there ain't no highlights of this debut

Agbako

Post by Agbako »

Didnt one here who thinks he has a bigger balls than mine deleted the thread on this Amoo kid during the AFCON ? This kid is Messi like. Very intelligent with the ball. Watching his videos he can do more harm to teams if he plays in the middle of the pack.

Dang ! dat guy short pass me o and i can pass for a Ghanian