Uzoho, Balogun, and Aina!

Re: Uzoho, Balogun, and Aina!

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:00 am Uzoho, Balogun, Aina

Bonke looked good too tbh, full of energy, I take back his "bricklayer" status. Decent backup to Ndidi.

THE BAD

Chuks and Simon have been poor, but its more an indictment of the foolish Egu and his stupid 442.

Nacho doesn't do enough to be a starter, he is minus one.

Egu is a piss poor clueless coach. I have to keep saying it. An outdated dinosaur.
Another flip flopper!

We drew away. Cameroon lost at Home. Mali lost at home. Senegal lost away

What did you say about how piss poor Egu was after defeating Egypt

Which player are you wishing injury upon this time around?

1naija wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 10:43 pm :clap: :clap: :clap:

They were by far our best players. Aina has been our most consistent player the past year and half.
Let's not forget Etebo!! We had way more ball posession with his introduction

Sunset wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:36 am

They were by far our best players. Aina has been our most consistent player the past year and half.
Let's not forget Etebo!! We had way more ball posession with his introduction
We need to sacrifice either Iheanacho or Aribo for the home tie because we need an Onyeka + Etebo midfield
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

That Aina reminds me of Yisa Sofoluwe the way he plays, seemingly effortlessly wining his battles.

fledy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:20 pm Still in shock that Egu insists on playing Nacho in a 4-4-2 set up & can't read that the midfield will be overrun. This is not 1994 for goodness sakes!!! Etebo-Aribo-Bonke or Onyeka midfield 3 will give you balance and free Osimhen up top. Pairing Osimhen & Nach is a cluster
He's playing a formation that these players just aren't used to. His stern face can't hide his lack of tactical acumen.

fledy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:20 pm Still in shock that Egu insists on playing Nacho in a 4-4-2 set up & can't read that the midfield will be overrun. This is not 1994 for goodness sakes!!! Etebo-Aribo-Bonke or Onyeka midfield 3 will give you balance and free Osimhen up top. Pairing Osimhen & Nach is a cluster
He's playing a formation that these players just aren't used to. His stern face can't hide his lack of tactical acumen.

oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Uzoho is our best keeper. I just wish he never got injured a fews years back. I'm more confident with him in goal than Okoye

oglex30 wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 1:53 pm Uzoho is our best keeper. I just wish he never got injured a fews years back. I'm more confident with him in goal than Okoye
Oglex30

TBH, he was impressive but I am not yet a believer. Although, I am not also a believer on Okoye. Okoye just appears to me to be nervous when playing for Nigeria. That 4-4 in Nigeria and his performance still gives me a nightmare.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 1:56 pm
oglex30 wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 1:53 pm Uzoho is our best keeper. I just wish he never got injured a fews years back. I'm more confident with him in goal than Okoye
Oglex30

TBH, he was impressive but I am not yet a believer. Although, I am not also a believer on Okoye. Okoye just appears to me to be nervous when playing for Nigeria. That 4-4 in Nigeria and his performance still gives me a nightmare.
There you go with your PC stuff.

At this moment, Uzoho is a better Keeper than Okoye. At this moment!

They can both push each other. And it will be good for Naijaria to have 2 Keepers who are capable.

But for me, if Uzoho is healthy, I will start him over Okoye.

likewise, but i felt relaxed at him in goal.

oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 2:03 pm
likewise, but i felt relaxed at him in goal.
Not like it matters much but Uzoho is taller confident in the air. Okoye is not bad either but i will pick Uzoho over him anyday
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Please practice penalty kicks...ghana will foul Osimhen again in the box

Uzoho impressed me greatly
sabb

Post by sabb »

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 11:48 am
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

4-3-3 is it with Oshimen and Sadiq starting, Dennis, Etebo , Bonke, Aribo, Balogun, Ekong, Aina, Sanusi, Uzoho
No Escape

furiously frank wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:43 pm

I agree 100% All the other players seems to run aimlessly around the pitch. It is disgusting to watch.
But for the facta that this Ghanaian team are themselves piss poor, we would have chop goals. Osimhen was left all alone in the front. Simon lost possession so much you think he's in a trance. They have now put themselves under severe pressure. We cannot afford any score draw in Abuja.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: at trance comment. Me I don’t understand these wingers we have that don’t understand that unpredictability is their friend. They do the same take-ons every time they get the ball that makes me wonder if they’re processing information at all.

Silver-Shadow wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 11:31 am 4-3-3 is it with Oshimen and Sadiq starting, Dennis, Etebo , Bonke, Aribo, Balogun, Ekong, Aina, Sanusi, Uzoho
Not with Egu as manager -- Sadiq starting this game? If Egu goes with two strikers it is predictable that the second striker will be Ighalo and not Sadiq. Bet on that.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 1:55 pm
Silver-Shadow wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 11:31 am 4-3-3 is it with Oshimen and Sadiq starting, Dennis, Etebo , Bonke, Aribo, Balogun, Ekong, Aina, Sanusi, Uzoho
Not with Egu as manager -- Sadiq starting this game? If Egu goes with two strikers it is predictable that the second striker will be Ighalo and not Sadiq. Bet on that.
But he is currently starting with 2 strikers, Awoniyi/Kelechi or Osimhen/Kelechi. Asking Kelechi to drop deep to pick up the ball, has created a big gap between main striker and support striker.

Egu is something else. Only he knows what he is thinking about.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Thought they are professionals who should be used to almost all the formation. You have just insulted the intelligence of the SE players :taunt:

Well, they better get used to it :clap:

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:41 pm
Thought they are professionals who should be used to almost all the formation. You have just insulted the intelligence of the SE players :taunt:

They should be used to formations they haven't played before. OK o!

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:58 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:41 pm

They should be used to formations they haven't played before. OK o!
Exactly. We can simply throw up a formation, practice or no practice, and they are ptrofessionals they should adjust.... no chemistry is needed. LOL.

Well.

Aina's lack of game time showed today. He was gassed after every surge. HE WAS NOT FIT. Same as Etebo.