Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 7:10 pm The ref was so wrong. it was past 96 mins ET.. instead he chose to add two more mins. we all know he is an assanal fan
Ehen!!! You don land! :clap: :clap: Oya mek you commot quick quick :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 6:47 pm I have invited Bigpokey in hia to come and give us his thoughts(loosely speaking :mrgreen: ) on the game. I still dey wait am. :woot:
I love this comment from bbc ….
“The sound of all the snarky comments that were written at half time being deleted through salty tears was deafening”

Aptly put comment and that goal eradicates vermin for a few.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 6:00 pm
Cito wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 5:58 pm Massive 2 points dropped
Say what? :mrgreen: GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!
Dude no need to even comment

Tension wan kill me a swear :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I will take being wrong like this anytime of the day if What proved me wrong were results such as these.

And Ramsdale was huge today man and he is still 24? Has he scored any own goals this season? :sneaky:

Arsenal is struggling with bunker style defenses. We have to play the ball quicker drive the ball into the box play low crosses or cut the ball back. We don't have a striker to play high ball crosses. We have reached the stage in the season where Arteta will forced to use the entire squad. He will have fo rotate against Lisbon on Thursday.
Players will look rusty if they don't get regular minutes. Viera will get better. Against Lisbon.

Turner, Hiro, Holding, Kiwior, KT, Jorgihno, Xhaka, Viera, Nelson, Nkettiah, Trossard.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 7:45 pm Arsenal is struggling with bunker style defenses. We have to play the ball quicker drive the ball into the box play low crosses or cut the ball back. We don't have a striker to play high ball crosses. We have reached the stage in the season where Arteta will forced to use the entire squad. He will have fo rotate against Lisbon on Thursday.
Players will look rusty if they don't get regular minutes. Viera will get better. Against Lisbon.

Turner, Hiro, Holding, Kiwior, KT, Jorgihno, Xhaka, Viera, Nelson, Nkettiah, Trossard.

You do know Eddie missed this game due to injury and Trossard limped off right?

Hopefully they are both fit. Smith Rowe and Martineli can replace Trossard and Nkettiah. Don't burn out Saka. Hopefully Jesus is close.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 7:45 pm Arsenal is struggling with bunker style defenses. We have to play the ball quicker drive the ball into the box play low crosses or cut the ball back. We don't have a striker to play high ball crosses. We have reached the stage in the season where Arteta will forced to use the entire squad. He will have fo rotate against Lisbon on Thursday.

We need to switch it up with more long range shooting, more vertical passing and being faster to the second ball. This side to side pass and cross no dey work against these NBA basketball type teams. I fear for our game against Brighton.

Cito wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 7:42 pm

Tension wan kill me a swear :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I will take being wrong like this anytime of the day if What proved me wrong were results such as these.

And Ramsdale was huge today man and he is still 24? Has he scored any own goals this season? :sneaky:
Oga I no blame you o! :mrgreen:

Na di Villareal game I been dey watch to comot di tension from my bodi.

More 3 the hard way than Marlo Stansfield throwing dice in an alleyway surrounded by Avon Barksdale and Stringer Bell.

Champeones. Champeones. Ole ole ole!!!

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 7:57 pm Hopefully they are both fit. Smith Rowe and Martineli can replace Trossard and Nkettiah. Don't burn out Saka. Hopefully Jesus is close.
Chief do you actually look at the schedule?
Arsenal have four games in ten days!

Big Npokiri's dance steps changed from twerking to npokiti

wait ooo assanal fans are declaring holidays and dancing because they were lucky to defeat the 19th placed team after 90 mins at home...smh. City just defeated the Newcastle... easy fixtures and a poor referee ..smh

The funniest two reactions from the goals were from Saliba who was so excited that he ignored the goal scorer and went to hug the flag pole lol.

And Arteta who was just looking for someone to hug.
What scenes from the Emirates.
Amazing

It was my first time to watch Arsenal in a long time and was not impressed…
The EPL level has dropped a bit.

Kabalega wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 12:46 am It was my first time to watch Arsenal in a long time and was not impressed…
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Kabalega wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 12:46 am It was my first time to watch Arsenal in a long time and was not impressed…

Arsenal is playing on fumes ( like a lot of other teams, the squad is not big enough or at the same level to deliver consistency of performance. Which then means a lot of players will yoyo in performance and some will be overplayed and take knocks.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 11:24 am

Arsenal is playing on fumes ( like a lot of other teams, the squad is not big enough or at the same level to deliver consistency of performance. Which then means a lot of players will yoyo in performance and some will be overplayed and take knocks.
I see.
Is it mainly due to the WC break? Top players are over played, and coaches struggle to manage them (minutes, injuries, fatigue,…), while the rest needed to get back to match fitness?
Or just a lack of squad depth?

Dropped when compared to which period?
Last edited by Cito on Mon Mar 06, 2023 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Only supporters of teams in the top 6 are allowed to comment in this thread...*sprays shelltox to exterminate the pests aka Chelshit supporters abound*

Pokemon run oh!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

100%Naija wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 3:36 pm Only supporters of teams in the top 6 are allowed to comment in this thread...*sprays shelltox to exterminate the pests aka Chelshit supporters abound*

You go time. You no see as I de ignore vermin's? Believe me that kills them... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cito wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 9:17 pm
100%Naija wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 3:36 pm Only supporters of teams in the top 6 are allowed to comment in this thread...*sprays shelltox to exterminate the pests aka Chelshit supporters abound*

You go time. You no see as I de ignore vermin's? Believe me that kills them... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kill ke, the bottom line is you got caught in your feelings and the thing pain you well , well .. so you choose to claim you are ignoring people after 100% commanded you to ignore folks. it fills me with so much joy knowing you got sensitive over comments on the internet kai 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 the funniest part is una dey send each other PM on CE... ignore danfo, ignore bigpokey , ignore this, kai this is so funny :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

[tweet] [/tweet]

Pure Joy at the Emirates!