Three "Nigerians" starting for Ireland against France...

1. Gavin Bazunu
2. Adam Idah
3. Chidozie Ogbene.
Re: Three "Nigerians" starting for Ireland against France...

mods, please move to world forum, this has no correlation with our Super Eagles or Nigerian football.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 7:40 pm mods, please move to world forum, this has no correlation with our Super Eagles or Nigerian football.
gurrano

Post by gurrano »

bushboy wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 7:38 pm 1. Gavin Bazunu
2. Adam Idah
3. Chidozie Ogbene.
Mtschew.. I been think say na Oloye done suit up for Ireland self.. 😀😀😀

This France team is scary good...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 11:05 pm This France team is scary good...
Yup! Lesley Ugochukwwu better get a grip and report to Uyo with alacrity. You literally gotta be top 3 player in you position to make that team.

2. Adam Idah
3. Chidozie Ogbene.
Really, opponents should protest because they are not Irish?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

txj wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 11:05 pm This France team is scary good...
You mean the African allstar team?
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Ireland are definitely tapping into Naija (diaspora) kids in sports.

I don't know if this is a deliberate policy though but look at their age grade football teams as well as athletics, there is something interesting being done there.

Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 11:35 pm
2. Adam Idah
3. Chidozie Ogbene.
Really, opponents should protest because they are not Irish?
EII,

Are you joking, or what? Just wondering

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 7:40 pm mods, please move to world forum, this has no correlation with our Super Eagles or Nigerian football.
Agree :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: