Nigeria vs Equatorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen FT

Re: Nigeria vs Equitorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen

Piooom. Disappointing result. Very disappointing.

Congratulations to Equatorial Guinea.

Osimhen scored, but he wasted so many clear chances.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:34 pm Bassey is on.
Don’t know the other lad
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: hey you?

good performance , much better than the rubbish vs Lesotho and Zimbabwe, but nah real wah, we've gone a goal down in the last 3 competitive games. . on to the next vs CIV

imehjunior wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:47 pm Positive for me is though not tested keeper looks assured.
Assured? He didn't even move on the goal he conceded.

This type of football is really bad for my anger management.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Dem just dey miss chance after chance after chance. From Zaidu to Osimhen. Could have easily been 6 goals for us

Na wa-ooo!

bushboy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:49 pm
imehjunior wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:47 pm Positive for me is though not tested keeper looks assured.
You are joking right?

bushboy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:49 pm
His vision was impaired. Stop it
Re: Nigeria vs Equatorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen FT

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I wasn't expecting much from them! Terrible team!

Osimhen scored, but he wasted so many clear chances.

The GK was not tested but he played well, It is what I expected. No one should be surprised by the performance.

100%Naija wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:47 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:46 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:43 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:42 pm Owono or Yusuf player of the match
You are awarding player of the match for this horrendous performance? mschew
Player of the match is Amokachi, you don hear the guy commentary today? :rotf:
Na one chinese kpako site i dey use watch this game, thankfully. What an embarrassing result :oops:
:rotf: :rotf: Nwanne, go find one app called "live player" for App Store and thank me later.

I really detest this team. I really detest the coach. I really detest Pinnick.
Why don't we focus on Education and electricity? Why are we wasting Money on perpetual useless team? Does anyone see the effect of the trip to Dubai?

Peseiro is a terrible coach. We should have sacked him before the tournament.

Tbite wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:49 pm This type of football is really bad for my anger management.
:) :) :) :) :) Is it 'anger management,' or blood pressure?

I really detest this team. I really detest the coach. I really detest Pinnick.
Why don't we focus on Education and electricity? Why are we wasting Money on perpetual useless team? Does anyone see the effect of the trip to Dubai?

NEGATIVE: Poor team, average performance…
POSITIVE: Only the first game, might get better

We need to sacrifice some goats and chickens. All is not well with the football gods.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

With d#$% and Diamonde back there, I don't see how Osimhen will get a sniff on Thursday.

Tbite wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:48 pm Draw king Drawse Drawseiro.

Hired by the NFF to get us draws
At times a draw can be worse than a defeat. We drew 2 WCQ games which netted us 2 pts. You lose one of those matches and win the other you come out with 3pts. At this rate we might draw all our thee matches and crash out.