Cape Verde vs South Africa (0-0) PK SA wins 2-1

Re: Cape Verde vs South Africa (0-0)

Who would you guys rather play in the semi?

Setpiece. Lucas Radebe, big Mark Fish up from the back. Did someone say Doctor Khumalo?

I dont mind extra time. Not only would our opponent be playing more than 24 hours after us, but also, they will have extra minutes in their legs

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:33 pm Who would you guys rather play in the semi?
Any of them are fine

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:40 pm I dont mind extra time. Not only would our opponent be playing more than 24 hours after us, but also, they will have extra minutes in their legs
These are tier 2 div 2 players though. Only div 1 players need rest abi?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:33 pm Who would you guys rather play in the semi?
Cape Verde is more talented, I feel and better. But in a semi-final, there are motivations, so.

Cape Verde AfCON champions for cheerleaders. No contest.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:42 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:40 pm I dont mind extra time. Not only would our opponent be playing more than 24 hours after us, but also, they will have extra minutes in their legs
These are tier 2 div 2 players though. Only div 1 players need rest abi?
How does it feel to see your team go to a tournament to compete, rather than to learn?

I want to predict that this game will go to PKs, but fear no gree me!

Bafana

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:43 pm
Cape Verde is more talented, I feel and better. But in a semi-final, there are motivations, so.
They are very impressive

South Africa lucky that did not go in! Good save by the keeper!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:45 pm
Bafana
Don’t you wanna see the beautifully CV babes on tv? :laugh:

txj wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 9:10 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:46 pm stadium is empty! The marketing is very poor. I dont get it. Worst come to worst, you get volunteers from the local community to go to people's homes to distribute fliers and tell them that the game is free, but they are encouraged to make a donation at the gate if they want - and nothing is too small.
They can do a lot more with AFCON...
TO be fair, judged them too early. Stadium is now full. I think what happened was that because CIV played Mali earlier and the game went to extra time, the fans were at home watching the CIV game and couldnt leave home earlier.

What a miss by Zuid Effrikah!!!!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:49 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:45 pm
Bafana
Don’t you wanna see the beautifully CV babes on tv? :laugh:
Are you saying dat South Africa no get beautiful babes? :woot: Wait mek I go call Mzekezeke :mrgreen:

CV defense will have a heck of a time trying to deal with Osihmen’s ability to cause panic for defenses.

South Africa are not the best defensively. Same way Morocco missed a lot of chances, Cape Verde are doing the same

Cape Verde. Their women are prettier and the team isn't as good as South Africa!

End to end stuff.

mcal wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:43 pm ...Capo Verde wins, though weary facing them. Stay tuned.
I think we should be scared of all the remaining teams in this tournament at thispoint. We should be more concerned about CIV because they are the host country, so ...

CV defense will have a heck of a time trying to deal with Osihmen’s ability to cause panic for defenses.

sabb wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 9:16 pm CV started strong but SA have taken over
It happens