Edu ( Ogbuke) hangs again!!!
Oba wrote:He scored only 8 goals this season? That's a lot fewer than one would have anticipated.FrostyZ wrote:See his first goal here:
http://www.fxt.no/tippeligaen/article778216.ece
He should leave after the season ends (2 more matches).
He is far too good for Norwegian "Tippeligaen"
Yes, but he's only played 11 matches this season.
Please do.mke1010 wrote:You are a liar. For a long time you saw Utakka and Martins as our best choices upfront. You did not have either Ogbuke or Nsofor ahead of Martins. Do we need to dig up history here?Ayo Akinfe wrote:I am not one of those who act fickle and changes his mind on who is our best striker every week. I have always believed that Utaka, Ogbuke and Nsofor are the best three choices we have upfront.
However, can anyone see Eguavoen ever dropping Martins and Yakubu for them? We are going nowhere with ICs.
"If You Need a Helping Hand, You'll Find One at the End of Your Arm"
- theYemster
Did you not say this same thing about Peter Ijeh and Martins? Dude quit it already.Ayo Akinfe wrote:I am not one of those who act fickle and changes his mind on who is our best striker every week. I have always believed that Utaka, Ogbuke and Nsofor are the best three choices we have upfront.
However, can anyone see Eguavoen ever dropping Martins and Yakubu for them? We are going nowhere with ICs.

© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Yes thats true but high profile teams in Europe were not after them as it has been indicated in this forum that some of high profile teams have expressed thier desire to have Ogbuke. You must infer from thier interest Ogbuke must be better than Peter Ijeh and Olofinjana while both were playing in NorwayFegwu wrote:This is Norway.skillful wrote:tHE GUY IS A BETTER STRIKER THAN MARTINS FOR NOW
Remember Seyi Olofinjana dorminated this league (with a handfull of goals to boot). Didn't Peter Ijeh dorminate this league as well? Is it inconcievable to believe that Martins will score in excess of 20 goals per season in this league as well?
Perspective folks. Let Edu start proving it first with goals in SE ala Martins.
Watch the knee, there is someone in the sit in front of you.
You make a good point Bobye. Lets see if the Arsenal-Ogbuke link rumour holds true. Could it be a cooked up story since Arsenal already has the Beast, Fab, Henry, Bayo and the young English U21 star. Lets not forget the rumur was reported by a Nigerian outlet first. Did we not hear of something similar during Olofinjana's stinct with Brann?
Lets see what happens this winter window or next summer. All I have for now is that VON, Martins and Even Osaze registered their names (scoring wise) when they came on as SE freshers. This is the only standard we have and for now Edu imho is not only behind Martins but also behind Osaze and VON.
Lets not forget Isaac Promise and Babs Ogunsoto. They have a case as well even though Edu is getting all the light now.
The more the merrier.
Lets see what happens this winter window or next summer. All I have for now is that VON, Martins and Even Osaze registered their names (scoring wise) when they came on as SE freshers. This is the only standard we have and for now Edu imho is not only behind Martins but also behind Osaze and VON.
Lets not forget Isaac Promise and Babs Ogunsoto. They have a case as well even though Edu is getting all the light now.
The more the merrier.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
- cchinukw
Can you enlighten us first on Milutinovic's role in getting us to the WC that year? Or is it a case of an FC reaping where he didn't sow?Ayo Akinfe wrote:Which of these would you rather:olumide wrote:lord..can you stop....Ic...this....Ic that...IC murder Milutinovic....and coached us against Denmark....man can you go quiet yourself.....It was Ic that bought Oba and Yakubu into Super Eagles in the first place...not to mention unproven talents like Taiwo...or even Ayila who also plys his trade in a low profile league....has not Ogbuke started in our last two matches anyway?....what are you talking about!
Lose to Denmark in the second round of the World Cup after topping your group with a famous 3-2 win over Spain
Miss out on qualifying for the World Cup to Angola, not being able to beat the likes of Rwanda, Gabon and Angola.

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

More than Newcastle has achieved with him...The real deal wrote:Since IC brought Oba, what has he achieved with him?
Not quite. Actually, Aiyegbeni was part of the U-23 squad (I think it was coached by James Peters, but I could be wrong) that failed to qualify for the 1999 AAG in South Africa -- before joining the 2000 Olympic Games qualifying squad.Bonfere brot Yak FYI (to U/23)
Again, not quite true. Taye Taiwo was already a Super Eagle invitee before joining the Flying Eagles. In fact, he was first invited to the Super Eagles in June 2004 for the WCQ against Angola in Luanda.SSS discovered TT and he definitely is not your average "IC", Infact that nomenclature will be an insult on SSS...
And how do you "prove" ICs? By denying them opportunities to prove themselves?I'm not against "ICs"...I just think they're not proven competent .
<
Gotti, but you have to admit that ICs dey kind by Kind. I often shudder every time I remember that an IC played Obodo as a lone striker.Gotti wrote:More than Newcastle has achieved with him...The real deal wrote:Since IC brought Oba, what has he achieved with him?
Not quite. Actually, Aiyegbeni was part of the U-23 squad (I think it was coached by James Peters, but I could be wrong) that failed to qualify for the 1999 AAG in South Africa -- before joining the 2000 Olympic Games qualifying squad.Bonfere brot Yak FYI (to U/23)
Again, not quite true. Taye Taiwo was already a Super Eagle invitee before joining the Flying Eagles. In fact, he was first invited to the Super Eagles in June 2004 for the WCQ against Angola in Luanda.SSS discovered TT and he definitely is not your average "IC", Infact that nomenclature will be an insult on SSS...
And how do you "prove" ICs? By denying them opportunities to prove themselves?I'm not against "ICs"...I just think they're not proven competent .
<
Then you would faint that an FC played Muda Lawal as a lone striker...1naija wrote:Gotti, but you have to admit that ICs dey kind by Kind. I often shudder every time I remember that an IC played Obodo as a lone striker.
That an FC played FB/CD Emeka Ezeugo as a right-winger in a WC finals game...
And that an FC played Mutiu Adepoju as a full-back in two WC finals games.
<
We can argue that those FCs were mercenaries who didn't have the best interest of Nigerian football at heart. An IC should know better.Gotti wrote:Then you would faint that an FC played Muda Lawal as a lone striker...1naija wrote:Gotti, but you have to admit that ICs dey kind by Kind. I often shudder every time I remember that an IC played Obodo as a lone striker.
<
At least they wouldn't have played Obodo as a striker. Do you by chance remember which coach comitted this colossal blunder?Gotti wrote:Yes...1naija wrote:We can argue that those FCs were mercenaries who didn't have the best interest of Nigerian football at heart. An IC should know better.
Internet Coaches know best!![]()
<
http://www.tribune.com.ng/23102006/sports2.htmlFegwu wrote:You make a good point Bobye. Lets see if the Arsenal-Ogbuke link rumour holds true.
Don't know how true it is, just found this
Why you?
Nobody played Mutui or Ezeugo as a FB or RW.
I see you still have not learnt the difference between a flat back four formation and a 3-5-2

Gotti wrote:Then you would faint that an FC played Muda Lawal as a lone striker...1naija wrote:Gotti, but you have to admit that ICs dey kind by Kind. I often shudder every time I remember that an IC played Obodo as a lone striker.
<
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp